Please confirm that its normal that rename works only with "Enter"

English support forum

Moderators: sheep, Hacker, Stefan2, white

Post Reply
Orlean
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 3
Joined: 2019-12-30, 11:02 UTC

Please confirm that its normal that rename works only with "Enter"

Post by *Orlean »

Hello, TC9.2 4, Windows 10 64, TC

I replaced the default rename with F2.

When I rename a file TC requires the confirmation of the renaming to be done with hitting Enter. If I move the mouse away and click another item rename does not work.

User avatar
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 39807
Joined: 2003-02-04, 09:46 UTC
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Re: confirm rename works only with "Enter"

Post by *ghisler(Author) »

This is normal, the same happens when renaming with Shift+F6. I never understood why the Explorer would interpret clicking outside as a confirmation.
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com

Orlean
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 3
Joined: 2019-12-30, 11:02 UTC

Re: confirm rename works only with "Enter"

Post by *Orlean »

thank you, will get used to it.

User avatar
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 39807
Joined: 2003-02-04, 09:46 UTC
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Re: confirm rename works only with "Enter"

Post by *ghisler(Author) »

You can also click on the little button to the right of the rename edit box.
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com

User avatar
Hacker
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 11754
Joined: 2003-02-06, 14:56 UTC
Location: Bratislava, Slovakia

Re: confirm rename works only with "Enter"

Post by *Hacker »

Message from moderator Hacker

Moved to the English forum.
Mal angenommen, du drückst Strg+F, wählst die FTP-Verbindung (mit gespeichertem Passwort), klickst aber nicht auf Verbinden, sondern fällst tot um.

Post Reply