UpperCase/Big Drive Letters (solved! Thanks!)

English support forum

Moderators: sheep, Hacker, Stefan2, white

Post Reply
Roli2020
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 3
Joined: 2020-01-08, 08:16 UTC

UpperCase/Big Drive Letters (solved! Thanks!)

Post by *Roli2020 »

I very like the tool/icon to copy to clipboard a full path including the filename!
Unfortunately, this gives only lowercase drive letters. I would like big ones!
- Could you make an option for that? Or maybe it would be meanfull, to always have them big?
- Also in the drives list, I personally would prefer big drive letters.

Thank you and best regards
Roland
Last edited by Roli2020 on 2020-01-08, 10:12 UTC, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Stefan2
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 2975
Joined: 2007-09-13, 22:20 UTC
Location: Europa

Write Drive Letters in UpperCase chars ( D: instead of d: )

Post by *Stefan2 »

2Roli2020 hi and welcome.


Versuche mal die wincmd.INI-Parameter // Try this wincmd.INI-Parameters:
DrivesShowUpcase=1
DrivesExportUpcase=1

History.txt wrote:Total Commander 7.50 Public Beta 2

DrivesShowUpcase
26.04.09 Added: wincmd.ini [Configuration] DrivesShowUpcase=1
shows drives with uppercase drive letters in drive bar, drive dropdown list,
current dir, tabs and to the left of the command line

DrivesExportUpcase
26.04.09 Added: wincmd.ini [Configuration] DrivesExportUpcase=1
exports paths with uppercase drive letters in functions like Mark - Copy to clipboard with full path,
and when launching programs (current dir, program name)


Finde deine INI: Menü Hilfe >> Über TC >> INI-Files (oder im Menü Konfigurieren >> Einstellungsdateien direkt ändern...)
Find your INI: menu Help >>> About TC >> INI-Files (or menu Configuration >> Chamge Settings Files Directly)

Falls die Einträge nicht existieren, dann erstelle sie in der wincmd.ini unter [Configuration].
If that entries doesn't exists, just create them in the wincmd.ini below of [Configuration].

Eventuell den TC danach neu starten? // Perhaps you have to restart TC afterwards?

Siehe TOTALCMD.CHM >> Konfiguration und Parameter >> Einstellungen wincmd.ini
See TOTALCMD.CHM >>>> Configuration and Switches >>> Ini file Settings





HTH? :D

Roli2020
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 3
Joined: 2020-01-08, 08:16 UTC

Re: UpperCase/Big Drive Letters

Post by *Roli2020 »

Thank you for this great help! It works! :-)
(These entries didn't exist, I created/added them.)

User avatar
Stefan2
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 2975
Joined: 2007-09-13, 22:20 UTC
Location: Europa

Re: UpperCase/Big Drive Letters

Post by *Stefan2 »

Roli2020 wrote:
2020-01-08, 10:09 UTC
Thanks for the feedback!

For to update the description: did you have to restart your TC afterwards???




 
 

Roli2020
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 3
Joined: 2020-01-08, 08:16 UTC

Re: UpperCase/Big Drive Letters (solved! Thanks!)

Post by *Roli2020 »

Yes, restart of TC was required.
I saved the .ini and restarted Total Commander.

Post Reply