[9.5 b12/b13]The whole UI rerender(redraw/refresh) occasionally.

English support forum

Moderators: sheep, Hacker, Stefan2, white

Post Reply
yeskky
Member
Member
Posts: 169
Joined: 2007-03-01, 05:32 UTC
Location: Jiang Su,China

[9.5 b12/b13]The whole UI rerender(redraw/refresh) occasionally.

Post by *yeskky »

The whole UI including menu,buttonbar, left/right panel refresh occasionally. It's hard to capture screenshot or screen video. Anybody has this problem? I'm not sure if this is a bug.

Windows 10 1909(18363.592)
#222405 Single user licence

User avatar
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 39185
Joined: 2003-02-04, 09:46 UTC
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Re: [9.5 b12/b13]The whole UI rerender(redraw/refresh) occasionally.

Post by *ghisler(Author) »

TC will do this when getting a notification from Windows that some system settings like colors, dots per inch etc. have changed:
WM_DPICHANGED
WM_SETTINGCHANGE / WM_WININICHANGE
WM_WTSSESSION_CHANGE
WM_DEVICECHANGE
WM_POWERBROADCAST
WM_THEMECHANGED

The question is now why you are getting such notifications.
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com

yeskky
Member
Member
Posts: 169
Joined: 2007-03-01, 05:32 UTC
Location: Jiang Su,China

Re: [9.5 b12/b13]The whole UI rerender(redraw/refresh) occasionally.

Post by *yeskky »

Well, as your explanation, I think it's related to automatic wallpaper change. The wallpapers in one *.themepack file will change automaticlly after a few minutes. I tested with manually change wallpaper like this: right click on desktop --> click Next wallpaper. Each time wallpaper changed then TC refreshed once.
#222405 Single user licence

User avatar
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 39185
Joined: 2003-02-04, 09:46 UTC
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Re: [9.5 b12/b13]The whole UI rerender(redraw/refresh) occasionally.

Post by *ghisler(Author) »

I have tried that on Windows 10 1909, but Total Commander doesn't refresh at all when I change the desktop background.

Maybe it's a settings problem?
Does it happen when you start Total Commander with a fresh ini file, e.g. via command line:
c:\totalcmd\totalcmd.exe /i=c:\totalcmd\test1.ini
or
c:\totalcmd\totalcmd64.exe /i=c:\totalcmd\test1.ini
?
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com

yeskky
Member
Member
Posts: 169
Joined: 2007-03-01, 05:32 UTC
Location: Jiang Su,China

Re: [9.5 b12/b13]The whole UI rerender(redraw/refresh) occasionally.

Post by *yeskky »

ghisler(Author) wrote:
2020-01-21, 11:07 UTC
I have tried that on Windows 10 1909, but Total Commander doesn't refresh at all when I change the desktop background.

Maybe it's a settings problem?
Does it happen when you start Total Commander with a fresh ini file, e.g. via command line:
c:\totalcmd\totalcmd.exe /i=c:\totalcmd\test1.ini
or
c:\totalcmd\totalcmd64.exe /i=c:\totalcmd\test1.ini
?
I tested on my home's PC and TC doesn't refresh either. I'll test at company when Chinese New Year is over.
#222405 Single user licence

Post Reply