Is it possible to use 2 internal commands where one has parameters?

English support forum

Moderators: white, Hacker, petermad, Stefan2

Post Reply
Deepbass
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 20
Joined: 2013-10-29, 10:25 UTC

Is it possible to use 2 internal commands where one has parameters?

Post by *Deepbass »

I would like to use the combination cm_RestoreSelection,OPENATTRIBUTES where I need to have the parameters "= +f -a" for OPENATTRIBUTES. Is that possible? I can´t enter any parameter after selecting cm_RestoreSelection.
User avatar
petermad
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 14739
Joined: 2003-02-05, 20:24 UTC
Location: Denmark
Contact:

Re: Is it possible to use 2 internal commands where one has parameters?

Post by *petermad »

You can use several cm_commands separated by commas.

But in order to use commands like OPENATTRIBUTES you have to make an em_command using it and then use that em_command in combination with other cm_ or em_commands.

For example. make this command in your usercmd.ini file:

Code: Select all

[em_openattributes0]
cmd=OPENATTRIBUTES= +f -a
Now you can combine this in a button or another em_command like this:

Code: Select all

[em_openattributes]
cmd=cm_RestoreSelection,em_openattributes0


Here are the cm_commands that supports parameters:
cm_*ByName
cm_*ByExt
cm_*BySize
cm_*ByDateTime
cm_*NegOrder
cm_*Thumbs
cm_*Comments
cm_*DirBranch
cm_*DirBranchSel
cm_*OpenDrives
cm_*ViewModeList

cm_*Quickview
cm_*QuickInternalOnly
cm_SeparateQuickview
cm_SeparateQuickInternalOnly

cm_Wait
cm_100Percent
cm_Select
cm_UnSelect
cm_Reverse
cm_GoToFirstEntry
cm_GoToFirstFile
cm_LeftSwitchToThisCustomView
cm_RightSwitchToThisCustomView

cm_List
cm_ListInternalOnly

cm_RereadSource
cm_SyncChangeDir

cm_SwitchLongNames
cm_SwitchHidSys
cm_SwitchHid
cm_SwitchSys
cm_Switch83Names
cm_SwitchDirSort
cm_SwitchOverlayIcons
cm_SwitchWatchDirs
cm_SwitchIgnoreList
cm_SwitchX64Redirection
cm_ToggleAutoViewModeSwitch
cm_FtpHiddenFiles
cm_VerticalPanels

cm_VisButtonbar
cm_VisButtonbar2
cm_VisDriveButtons
cm_VisTwoDriveButtons
cm_VisFlatDriveButtons
cm_VisDriveCombo
cm_VisDirTabs
cm_VisCurDir
cm_VisBreadCrumbs
cm_VisHistHotButtons
cm_VisTabHeader
cm_VisStatusbar
cm_VisCmdLine
cm_VisKeyButtons
cm_VisFlatInterface
cm_VisXPThemeBackground


These are command that also support parameters, but needs to be used in an em_command in order to combine them with other commands, or use them in the Menu:
CD
OPENTABS
APPENDTABS
FTPOPEN
SYNCOPEN
LOADSEARCH
OPENBAR
MULTIRENAME
OPENCUSTOMVIEW
SELECTFILES
CM_WAIT
SAVETABS
SAVETABSL
SAVETABSR
SAVETABS2
SAVETABS2L
SAVETABS2R
OPENLANGUAGEFILE
OPENBAR1
OPENBAR2
SAVESELECTION
SAVEDETAILS
LOADSELECTION
LOADLIST
ZIPFROMLIST
OPENATTRIBUTES
Last edited by petermad on 2021-04-09, 17:29 UTC, edited 3 times in total.
License #524 (1994)
Danish Total Commander Translator
TC 11.03 32+64bit on Win XP 32bit & Win 7, 8.1 & 10 (22H2) 64bit, 'Everything' 1.5.0.1371a
TC 3.50b4 on Android 6 & 13
Try: TC Extended Menus | TC Languagebar | TC Dark Help | PHSM-Calendar
Deepbass
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 20
Joined: 2013-10-29, 10:25 UTC

Re: Is it possible to use 2 internal commands where one has parameters?

Post by *Deepbass »

Perfect, thanks a lot!
Post Reply