860405 - ARMV4I version is required

Support for PocketPC and WinCE version

Moderators: Stefan2, white, sheep, Hacker

Post Reply
hamidi
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 15
Joined: 2006-02-23, 00:36 UTC

860405 - ARMV4I version is required

Post by *hamidi » 2007-06-26, 05:54 UTC

plz
thx

User avatar
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 37417
Joined: 2003-02-04, 09:46 UTC
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Post by *ghisler(Author) » 2007-06-26, 14:08 UTC

I'm sorry, Microsoft embedded Visual C++ 3.0 does not offer this processor type.
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com

User avatar
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 37417
Joined: 2003-02-04, 09:46 UTC
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Post by *ghisler(Author) » 2007-06-29, 13:43 UTC

I have now installed Embeddeded VC++ 4.0 under Vmware, and recompiled Total Commander pocket with it. I found a "Standard SDK" in it which supports the requested ARMv4i processor type. It also supports Arm4 and Arm4t processors. I recompiled it for all 3, and they all work on my Windows Mobile 5 PocketPC. I have no idea what the difference is between the three. You can try the v4i version:

http://ghisler.fileburst.com/cebeta3/standardsdk/cecmd4.armv4i.cab

This is just a CAB installer, which you can double tap on your device to install.

Please let me know whether it works for you or not!
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com

hamidi
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 15
Joined: 2006-02-23, 00:36 UTC

Post by *hamidi » 2007-07-08, 07:51 UTC

rehi
thank u for such a good support for such an incredible product :)

when i run it, it generates the following errors:

The file "cecmd.htm" was not copied successfully. To re-install, you will need to get the source .cab file again. Continue with setup?

the same for "cecmd.exe"

then another dialog indicating Setup Failed. it says:
C. Ghisler _Co. Total Commander was not installed successfully. Remove the program from Control Panel\Remove Programs, and try installing again.

everything indicates a corruption of file while download. so i downloaded the file again, this time by FlashGet and compared the contents by using Total Commander ;). it says that the files are identical.

so it sounds some additional tasks to be required in the source .cab file.

thx a lot and best regards.
hamidi

User avatar
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 37417
Joined: 2003-02-04, 09:46 UTC
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Post by *ghisler(Author) » 2007-07-09, 15:57 UTC

The above version will probably not help you. It's not a processor problem, but a problem of missing functions. Please try this one:

http://ghisler.fileburst.com/cebeta3/ce2/cecmd.arm.zip

This is just the bare program, I will put together a CAB installer later when beta 3 comes out.
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com

hamidi
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 15
Joined: 2006-02-23, 00:36 UTC

Post by *hamidi » 2007-07-11, 15:22 UTC

YES! that's it!
it worked without any problem, congrats.
when just copying and running works what's the necessity of .cab file?
thanx anyway
i couldn't figure out "but a problem of missing functions"
goooood luck! ;)

User avatar
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 37417
Joined: 2003-02-04, 09:46 UTC
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Post by *ghisler(Author) » 2007-07-12, 18:01 UTC

when just copying and running works what's the necessity of .cab file?
It installs the program to its own directory, and makes some registry changes, e.g. to associate the program with zip archives. It also adds uninstall functionality.

Are you sire that you cannot install cab files on your device?
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com

hamidi
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 15
Joined: 2006-02-23, 00:36 UTC

Post by *hamidi » 2007-07-23, 10:35 UTC

i prefer to let it release, then i will check the final version .cab file. now it's enough for me to work.
thx a lot :)

randomdestructn
New Member
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: 2011-01-02, 23:29 UTC

Post by *randomdestructn » 2011-01-02, 23:31 UTC

Is this still available somewhere? the link to the binary has expired.

I'd love the naked binary, since I can't run cabs on my target device quite yet.

User avatar
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 37417
Joined: 2003-02-04, 09:46 UTC
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Post by *ghisler(Author) » 2011-01-03, 14:32 UTC

Just unpack the CAB on a Windows machine.
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com

Post Reply