SVN functions in context menu

Discuss and announce Total Commander plugins, addons and other useful tools here, both their usage and their development.

Moderators: sheep, Hacker, Stefan2, white

Post Reply
jmasiak
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: 2020-02-13, 07:10 UTC

SVN functions in context menu

Post by *jmasiak »

Hi! I'd like to run Tortoise SVN functions from TC context menu. I think about using Windows' functions SendMessage or PostMessage. I was using them for TC functions like Sort By. Is it possible to use SendMessage for SVN? And if so, how should I write it?
Image: https://i.imgur.com/RhprZSD.png

User avatar
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 39174
Joined: 2003-02-04, 09:46 UTC
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Re: SVN functions in context menu

Post by *ghisler(Author) »

Maybe by sending Shift+F10 or the Windows context menu key code?
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com

jmasiak
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: 2020-02-13, 07:10 UTC

Re: SVN functions in context menu

Post by *jmasiak »

Thank you for reply.
I try to execute SVN functions without choosing them from context menu. So I thought about Windows Messages. And I know that sending messages to execute TC functions is possible. But I can't do it for SVN, even though I have TortoiseSVN plugin.

User avatar
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 39174
Joined: 2003-02-04, 09:46 UTC
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Re: SVN functions in context menu

Post by *ghisler(Author) »

Maybe just use command line svn functions instead of TortoiseSVN? I don't think that there is a command line interface in Tortoise because it's meant as a user interface extension of SVN.
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com

Post Reply