New SFTP plugin available now

Discuss and announce Total Commander plugins, addons and other useful tools here, both their usage and their development.

Moderators: sheep, Hacker, Stefan2, white

Post Reply
User avatar
yyang
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 81
Joined: 2007-03-27, 11:41 UTC
Location: China

Re: New SFTP plugin available now

Post by *yyang » 2019-10-22, 14:17 UTC

CoolWater wrote:
2019-10-22, 13:50 UTC
Using the plugin with TC 9.50 Beta 2, the caption of the properties window now shows chinease characters (i guess its chinease) instead of german characters.
They are Chinese characters, for sure, but meaningless, which often indicates some encoding error.
#147523

User avatar
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 38074
Joined: 2003-02-04, 09:46 UTC
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Re: New SFTP plugin available now

Post by *ghisler(Author) » 2019-10-22, 14:57 UTC

Yes, this looks like an encoding error. I will ckeck it.
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com

kaestle227
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: 2019-11-06, 07:42 UTC

Re: New SFTP plugin available now

Post by *kaestle227 » 2019-11-06, 07:48 UTC

I tried setting-up the sftp plugin for total commander to access our new server. I am able to access the server. Unfortunately, I get the following error when downloading or uploading:

SCP download error: SCP_PROTOCOL(28)

I searched a bit, but nothing that really helped. Is this a problem with TC settings? Or is it related to our server and should I contact our system administrator?

User avatar
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 38074
Joined: 2003-02-04, 09:46 UTC
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Re: New SFTP plugin available now

Post by *ghisler(Author) » 2019-11-06, 17:15 UTC

This means that your server doesn't have the SCP protocol enabled. Please open the connection settings (Alt+Enter on the connection name) and disable SCP.
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com

kaestle227
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: 2019-11-06, 07:42 UTC

Re: New SFTP plugin available now

Post by *kaestle227 » 2019-11-08, 07:53 UTC

ghisler(Author) wrote:
2019-11-06, 17:15 UTC
This means that your server doesn't have the SCP protocol enabled. Please open the connection settings (Alt+Enter on the connection name) and disable SCP.
However, when using WinSCP, I am using SCP since SFTP does not work...

User avatar
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 38074
Joined: 2003-02-04, 09:46 UTC
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Re: New SFTP plugin available now

Post by *ghisler(Author) » 2019-11-08, 15:14 UTC

Maybe WinSCP detects automatically that SCP doesn't work? What does its log show?
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com

Post Reply