TWinKey

Discuss and announce Total Commander plugins, addons and other useful tools here, both their usage and their development.

Moderators: sheep, Hacker, Stefan2, white

Post Reply
User avatar
Hacker
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 11396
Joined: 2003-02-06, 14:56 UTC
Location: Bratislava, Slovakia

Post by *Hacker » 2017-04-19, 18:15 UTC

VadiMGP,
- Try to delete it and start without TWinKey.ini
- Set file group on "File Panels" page to *.exe
It should work immediately. And TWinKey.ini should look like
I did that, this is what my TWinKey.ini looks like and I see no change in the file panels:
[Config]
FileGroupping=1
FileGroupping2=0
BriefSingleColor=0
FileGroups=*.exe
Retracktor=0
ChangeColumns=0
ESCSpecial=0
MClick2NewTab=0
InPlaceRename=0
GotoUpFromRoot=0
JumpBeginEnd=0
ColumnsWidth0=200
ColumnsWidth1=200
StickyFiles=0
StickySort=1
BookMarks=0
PersistBookmarks=0
LostFocus=0
[Colors&Styles]
RetrColor=#0078D7
RetrOpacity=64
StickColor=#99B4D1
StickStyle=2
MarkPercentStick=33
BookMarkColor=#E696E6
BookMarkStyle=2
MarkPercentBM=33
LostFocusStyle=3
MarkPercentCursor=33
I also tried with a fresh.ini for TC and still the file grouping does not work:
[Configuration]
UseNewDefFont=1
SetEncoding=äö.do.not.remove
firstmnu=2618
FirstTimeIconLib=0
FirstTime=0
test=166
SeparateTree=0
PanelsVertical=0
[ButtonbarCache]
IconDll_default.bar=
IconDll_vertical.bar=TCNewLib1
[FileSystemPlugins64]
$checksum$=3014672
[Buttonbar]
DefaultLib=wcmicon2
[ContentPlugins]
0=C:\Programy\Totalcmd\Plugins\Content\TWinKey\TWinKey.wdx
[left]
path=c:\
ViewMode=10001
activepanelcolor=-1
activepanelcolor2=-1
ShowAllDetails=1
SpecialView=0
show=1
sortorder=0
negative Sortorder=0
[right]
path=c:\
ViewMode=10001
activepanelcolor=-1
activepanelcolor2=-1
ShowAllDetails=1
SpecialView=0
show=1
sortorder=0
negative Sortorder=0
[RightHistory]
0=c:\
[LeftHistory]
0=c:\
[ListerPlugins64]
$checksum$=3014672
BUT:
Funny thing is, when I go to thumbnail view and select some .jpg in the third row, the view is immediately moved so the third row becomes the first row (as if I clicked the down arrow on the scroll bar twice). When I disable File Groups in TWinKey (which do not otherwise work for me) then this jump upon thumbnail select does not happen.

Roman
Mal angenommen, du drückst Strg+F, wählst die FTP-Verbindung (mit gespeichertem Passwort), klickst aber nicht auf Verbinden, sondern fällst tot um.

User avatar
Horst.Epp
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 3475
Joined: 2003-02-06, 17:36 UTC
Location: Germany

Twinkey is not combatible with TCs 9.50 beta Dark mode.

Post by *Horst.Epp » 2019-11-16, 16:07 UTC

Twinkey is not combatible with TCs 9.50 beta Dark mode.
As sonn as Dark mode is enabled tabs are no longer shown.
There is just one empty line which in normal mode show the tabs.
Windows 10 Home x64 November 2019 Update, Version 1909 (OS Build 18363.476)
Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-4770 CPU @ 3.40GH, 16GB RAM
TC 9.50ß8 x64 / x86, Everything 1.4.1.959 (x64)

User avatar
Vochomurka
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 790
Joined: 2005-09-14, 22:19 UTC
Location: Russia
Contact:

Re: Twinkey is not combatible with TCs 9.50 beta Dark mode.

Post by *Vochomurka » 2019-11-16, 17:43 UTC

Horst.Epp wrote:
2019-11-16, 16:07 UTC
Twinkey is not combatible with TCs 9.50 beta Dark mode.
As sonn as Dark mode is enabled tabs are no longer shown.
There is just one empty line which in normal mode show the tabs
I don't confirm. Tabs are shown and work properly.
Win7x64Eng
Single user license #329241
PowerPro scripts for Total Commander

User avatar
Horst.Epp
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 3475
Joined: 2003-02-06, 17:36 UTC
Location: Germany

Re: Twinkey is not combatible with TCs 9.50 beta Dark mode.

Post by *Horst.Epp » 2019-11-16, 17:53 UTC

Vochomurka wrote:
2019-11-16, 17:43 UTC
Horst.Epp wrote:
2019-11-16, 16:07 UTC
Twinkey is not combatible with TCs 9.50 beta Dark mode.
As sonn as Dark mode is enabled tabs are no longer shown.
There is just one empty line which in normal mode show the tabs
I don't confirm. Tabs are shown and work properly.
Win7x64Eng
You don't have my environment.
For me its enough to enable TwinKey without any of its tab related features
to get the problem. See the screen shot
https://1drv.ms/u/s!Al7u1rclQAWIjD3ZWp0cYz5ngYTg?e=S3Bc5r
Windows 10 Home x64 November 2019 Update, Version 1909 (OS Build 18363.476)
Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-4770 CPU @ 3.40GH, 16GB RAM
TC 9.50ß8 x64 / x86, Everything 1.4.1.959 (x64)

User avatar
Hacker
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 11396
Joined: 2003-02-06, 14:56 UTC
Location: Bratislava, Slovakia

Re: TWinKey

Post by *Hacker » 2019-11-16, 18:25 UTC

I confirm this - the tabs are there and are clickable, however, they look like one long single-colored rectangular strip.

Roman
Mal angenommen, du drückst Strg+F, wählst die FTP-Verbindung (mit gespeichertem Passwort), klickst aber nicht auf Verbinden, sondern fällst tot um.

User avatar
Vochomurka
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 790
Joined: 2005-09-14, 22:19 UTC
Location: Russia
Contact:

Re: TWinKey

Post by *Vochomurka » 2019-11-17, 05:57 UTC

Prooflink:
Image: https://s8.hostingkartinok.com/uploads/images/2019/11/6cde7d70327414e42118b299a898f439.jpg
Tab icons are set by TWinKey, red underlining is my marking of locked tabs
Single user license #329241
PowerPro scripts for Total Commander

Post Reply