[WLX] MMedia 2.62 x32/x64 Unicode/ANSI (Sep 2014)

Discuss and announce Total Commander plugins, addons and other useful tools here, both their usage and their development.

Moderators: sheep, Hacker, Stefan2, white

Post Reply
User avatar
fg_2002fr
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 267
Joined: 2003-02-24, 10:12 UTC
Location: Tours (France)
Contact:

Post by *fg_2002fr » 2015-09-11, 06:57 UTC

iana wrote: I hardlink the mediainfo dll to the plugins that use it and have no issues with it.
this is the best choice, but I will investigate why this didn't work on x64 version.
Author of Fileinfo, mmedia, dircpy, exeinfo and palmdump plugins

User avatar
milo1012
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 1110
Joined: 2012-02-02, 19:23 UTC

Post by *milo1012 » 2015-09-11, 11:01 UTC

iana wrote:actuelly I'd prefer the removal of mediainfo if it would keep this plugin under 1MiB (both 32 and 64 bit)
Since MMedia does not exclusively use that lib to work, I'd prefer that too.
I just think that an author of a a plug-in, which needs that lib in order to work at all, should consider using the static lib,
as the DLL interface exhibits certain problems.

fg_2002fr wrote:When I first added the support of mediainfo in MMedia, the 64bits version of mediainfo installed 2 DLL : mediainfo.dll (x64) and mediainfo_386.dll (x32)
That may be the problem.
Both the 32bit and the 64bit DLL-only download link name it just "MediaInfo.dll", just like both CLI versions.
Only the x64 GUI package uses both names as you described it.

So we definitely have a clash of names here, because you can't control what a user will download in order to update that lib.
TC plugins: PCREsearch and RegXtract

damieri
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 31
Joined: 2003-07-10, 04:40 UTC

wlx_mmedia_2.6.2.1.7z

Post by *damieri » 2016-06-23, 15:52 UTC

wlx_mmedia_2.6.2.1.7z

Please see http://ghisler.ch/board/viewtopic.php?p=311228#311228 for details :)

2fg_2002fr
With all due respect, please consider implementing the patches/corrections I have made to your 2.6.2.0 to my modified 2.6.2.1 into your source code for a proper working recompile. I have had to test, select and patch some of your very specific distribution files to put together a working and reliable solution. And of course thank you very much for all your work and TC plugins.

User avatar
LonerD
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 303
Joined: 2010-06-19, 20:18 UTC
Location: Donetsk

Post by *LonerD » 2016-06-26, 22:21 UTC

2damieri
Thanks for update.
Can you fix small but annoyed bug in this plugin?
When I switch Lister to this plugin - mouse cursor go out screen. I use Windows option "Switch to active button", and probably plugin has some invisible active buttons.
It very annoyed situation and it presents only in all Gannier's plugins. I write about this bug on forum, but author still didn't fix it.
Total Commander DreamLair - dream always, think totally, be the commander of you own life.

damieri
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 31
Joined: 2003-07-10, 04:40 UTC

Post by *damieri » 2016-06-27, 05:38 UTC

2LonerD
Thanks for the feedback.
I read your bug report on the link you gave.
Personally I never use the:
Windows Mouse Properties - Pointer Options - Snap To - [ ] Automatically move pointer to the default button in dialog box
It is UNTICKED(OFF) by default in Windows and I leave it that way because it has caused me problems with many other programs and I personally find it annoying because I always like to move the mouse pointer MYSELF and NEVER let the OS control it.

I think the best solution for both this topic mmedia and the the other one you mentioned for fileinfo is to please ask the author fg_2002fr to RELEASE the SOURCE CODE for his plugins so that others who are willing to help fix bugs can do so PROPERLY at the SOURCE.

Peace :)

User avatar
fg_2002fr
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 267
Joined: 2003-02-24, 10:12 UTC
Location: Tours (France)
Contact:

Post by *fg_2002fr » 2016-07-21, 08:18 UTC

LonerD wrote:.
Can you fix small but annoyed bug in this plugin?
When I switch Lister to this plugin - mouse cursor go out screen. I use Windows option "Switch to active button", and probably plugin has some invisible active buttons.
It very annoyed situation and it presents only in all Gannier's plugins. I write about this bug on forum, but author still didn't fix it.
This will be fixed in the next release
Author of Fileinfo, mmedia, dircpy, exeinfo and palmdump plugins

User avatar
rt2ryu
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 17
Joined: 2018-02-26, 10:30 UTC

Re: [WLX] MMedia 2.62 x32/x64 Unicode/ANSI (Sep 2014)

Post by *rt2ryu » 2019-10-24, 22:44 UTC

Did the mmedia depeonede on the Windwos Media player in the system?

I remove the whole media play file out of my disk. And the mmedia can't work. everytime use it from the Lister it will pop a errormessage=80040154, showed the OLE not exist.

but I used the K-code full instal an Media Player Classic on the PC. AND in the ini the interface =2 not use the windwos media player.
So there is any other question for the mmedia can't work?

User avatar
petermad
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 8977
Joined: 2003-02-05, 20:24 UTC
Location: Valsted, Denmark
Contact:

Re: [WLX] MMedia 2.62 x32/x64 Unicode/ANSI (Sep 2014)

Post by *petermad » 2019-10-25, 08:21 UTC

2rt2ryu
Yes - the mmedia plugin is dependent on Windows Media Player, unless you just want the simple MCI player,which Lister can use without plugin anyway (interface=1) or you just want it to show 3Dtags (interface=0).

Interface=2 means: Use Windows Media Player 6.4
Interface =3 means: Use Windows Media Player 7.0 and above.
Last edited by petermad on 2019-10-25, 09:41 UTC, edited 1 time in total.
License #524 (1994)
Danish Total Commander Translator
TC 9.5b8 32+64bit on Win XP 32bit, Win 7, 8.1 & 10 (1909) 64bit, 'Everything' 1.4.1.935 (x64)
TC 3.0b12 on Android 6.0
Get: Extended Total Commander Menus | PHSM-Calendar

User avatar
rt2ryu
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 17
Joined: 2018-02-26, 10:30 UTC

Re: [WLX] MMedia 2.62 x32/x64 Unicode/ANSI (Sep 2014)

Post by *rt2ryu » 2019-10-25, 08:38 UTC

petermad wrote:
2019-10-25, 08:21 UTC
2rt2ryu
Yes - the mmedia plugin is dependent on Windows Media Player, unless you just want the simple MCI player,(which Lister can use without plugin anyway (interface=1) or you just want it to show 3Dtags (interface=0).

Interface=2 means: Use Windows Media Player 6.4
Interface =3 means: Use Windows Media Player 7.0 and above.
So could I say without the WMP,just use che MPC can't work well, Even jut setting interface=0 it wouldn't work?

User avatar
petermad
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 8977
Joined: 2003-02-05, 20:24 UTC
Location: Valsted, Denmark
Contact:

Re: [WLX] MMedia 2.62 x32/x64 Unicode/ANSI (Sep 2014)

Post by *petermad » 2019-10-25, 09:44 UTC

So could I say without the WMP,just use che MPC can't work well, Even jut setting interface=0 it wouldn't work?
Correct - the mmedia plugin has no knowledge og the MPC-HomeCinema Player's (AKA: Media Player Classic) existence.
License #524 (1994)
Danish Total Commander Translator
TC 9.5b8 32+64bit on Win XP 32bit, Win 7, 8.1 & 10 (1909) 64bit, 'Everything' 1.4.1.935 (x64)
TC 3.0b12 on Android 6.0
Get: Extended Total Commander Menus | PHSM-Calendar

Post Reply