[WCX] CopyTree: Copying files with folder structure

Discuss and announce Total Commander plugins, addons and other useful tools here, both their usage and their development.

Moderators: sheep, Hacker, Stefan2, white

Post Reply
User avatar
MVV
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 8446
Joined: 2008-08-03, 12:51 UTC
Location: Russian Federation

Post by *MVV »

Small update released.

CopyTree 1.1.2.134:
* removed test string L"Bla-bla-bla-bla-bla" from code :)
* fixed percentage progress for skipped files (it should grow anyway)

User avatar
MVV
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 8446
Joined: 2008-08-03, 12:51 UTC
Location: Russian Federation

Post by *MVV »

Here the beta plugin version that supports copying timestamps of directories. Translators, please translate added strings 22 and 23 (it is better to post entire/truncated MIMEd packed LNG to exclude codepage problems).

User avatar
petermad
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 9349
Joined: 2003-02-05, 20:24 UTC
Location: Valsted, Denmark
Contact:

Post by *petermad »

2MVV

If I try the new beta version i get this message:

"Some items weren't copied/moved successfully:"

but the items were copied alright.

Enabeling the new copy timestamp option doesn't seem to work either.

Testet with both the 64bit and the 32bit version.
License #524 (1994)
Danish Total Commander Translator
TC 9.5b10 32+64bit on Win XP 32bit, Win 7, 8.1 & 10 (1909) 64bit, 'Everything' 1.4.1.960 (x64)
TC 3.0b16 on Android 6.0
Get: Extended Total Commander Menus | TC Languagebar | PHSM-Calendar

User avatar
MVV
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 8446
Joined: 2008-08-03, 12:51 UTC
Location: Russian Federation

Post by *MVV »

Thanks, I can reproduce warning when copying from Ctrl+B (but mentioned items aren't copied). Hm, strange that it can be reproduced not every time... It seems it can't create folder sometimes...

In this beta timestamp copy should work in Ctrl+B too (previous worked directly and from search).

User avatar
petermad
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 9349
Joined: 2003-02-05, 20:24 UTC
Location: Valsted, Denmark
Contact:

Post by *petermad »

Danish translation can be downloaded here: http://madsenworld.dk/tcmd/copytree_1.2.1.168_danish.zip
License #524 (1994)
Danish Total Commander Translator
TC 9.5b10 32+64bit on Win XP 32bit, Win 7, 8.1 & 10 (1909) 64bit, 'Everything' 1.4.1.960 (x64)
TC 3.0b16 on Android 6.0
Get: Extended Total Commander Menus | TC Languagebar | PHSM-Calendar

User avatar
petermad
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 9349
Joined: 2003-02-05, 20:24 UTC
Location: Valsted, Denmark
Contact:

Post by *petermad »

The timestamp for dirs seems to work now, but I still get the "Some items weren't copied/moved successfully:" message - EVERY time, no matter whether I copy a Ctrl+B, a search or just directly.
License #524 (1994)
Danish Total Commander Translator
TC 9.5b10 32+64bit on Win XP 32bit, Win 7, 8.1 & 10 (1909) 64bit, 'Everything' 1.4.1.960 (x64)
TC 3.0b16 on Android 6.0
Get: Extended Total Commander Menus | TC Languagebar | PHSM-Calendar

User avatar
Bluestar
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 377
Joined: 2007-06-10, 15:26 UTC
Location: Hungary
Contact:

Post by *Bluestar »

Updated Hungarian translation for the latest version: http://bluesoft.hu/software/others/wcx_copytree_1.2.1.168_hungarian.zip

@petermad: A small notice, i think you should change "CopyTree 1.1" to "1.2" in the pluginst.inf file, to properly follow the version number.

//
Edit: Hasn't a replacement variable like %PLUGVER% been implemented in Total Commander yet? I mean a given language string could be "CopyTree %PLUGVER% (32/64) ..." for all languages, and TC could automatically get the version number from the file, thus no further editing would be needed at all in cases like this.
» Developer of Total Updater & extDir utility.

User avatar
MVV
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 8446
Joined: 2008-08-03, 12:51 UTC
Location: Russian Federation

Post by *MVV »

Thanks, guys!

petermad,
When I tried to create initial dir structure, it could fail to create e.g. D: (depending on current directory it may fail due to different reasons, not only because dir exists but e.g. if access is denied) dir (\\server might fail too) or some inner subdirs. I found a simple way to fix it (do less error checks :D while creating folder structure), it works for me now. Please try it too.

Bluestar,
Usually I fix version numbers in my plugins.inf manually. :)
Your pseudo-variable is good idea but it will require to extract file for checking its version... and it will work only with newest TC versions (if Christian will ever support it).

Forth beta. Language files updated.

User avatar
MVV
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 8446
Joined: 2008-08-03, 12:51 UTC
Location: Russian Federation

Post by *MVV »

Fith beta. Fixed error with folder copying from search results (messages about failed copying). Now 'folder copied successfully' is 'it had been created or error ERROR_ALREADY_EXISTS acquired'.

User avatar
Peter
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 1920
Joined: 2003-11-13, 13:40 UTC
Location: Schweiz

Post by *Peter »

Hi

I can select both

Code: Select all

12=Ask for options &next time
14=Ask for options &every time
at the same time. Shouldn´t it be exclusive - 12 or 14?


11=Overwrite file?
At the moment the dialogue is a little bit cryptic : "Overwrite FileA FileB"
? What will overwrite what? Please add more infos.


German Translation

Code: Select all

MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: application/octet-stream; name="German.lng"
Content-Transfer-Encoding: base64
Content-Disposition: attachment; filename="German.lng"
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TC 9.22a / #266191
Win 7 x64 / Win 10 x64

User avatar
petermad
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 9349
Joined: 2003-02-05, 20:24 UTC
Location: Valsted, Denmark
Contact:

Post by *petermad »

2MVV

Its seems to work alright now - The "Some items weren't copied/moved successfully:" is no longer shown when the folders/files are actually copied.
License #524 (1994)
Danish Total Commander Translator
TC 9.5b10 32+64bit on Win XP 32bit, Win 7, 8.1 & 10 (1909) 64bit, 'Everything' 1.4.1.960 (x64)
TC 3.0b16 on Android 6.0
Get: Extended Total Commander Menus | TC Languagebar | PHSM-Calendar

User avatar
MVV
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 8446
Joined: 2008-08-03, 12:51 UTC
Location: Russian Federation

Post by *MVV »

Peter,
Thanks for the note. Actually I was too lazy to enable/disable checkboxes. :) Maybe I'll add it.

You're right, it is not easy to understand overwrite question, but I didn't wanted to add extra lines to dialog. I changed this line to (two filenames one per line are shown below):

Code: Select all

11=Overwrite the top file with the bottom?
But you're free to translate it in other way (maybe it will be even more distinct).

And thanks for expanding translation!

petermad,
That's great:)

petermad, Bluestar,
It would be good if you translated modified line 11 (above in this post).

User avatar
Peter
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 1920
Joined: 2003-11-13, 13:40 UTC
Location: Schweiz

Post by *Peter »

MVV wrote:Peter,
Thanks for the note. Actually I was too lazy to enable/disable checkboxes. :) Maybe I'll add it.
Or Radio-buttons?
MVV wrote:...

Code: Select all

11=Overwrite the top file with the bottom?
...

Code: Select all

11=Overwrite target file A (first line) with source file B (second line)?
Peter
TC 9.22a / #266191
Win 7 x64 / Win 10 x64

User avatar
Bluestar
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 377
Joined: 2007-06-10, 15:26 UTC
Location: Hungary
Contact:

Post by *Bluestar »

Updated translation (including Peter's suggestion about line #11 in a separate txt, in case it'll be the chosen one - however i think the original line of MVV is somewhat clearer & much simpler).
Usually I fix version numbers in my plugins.inf manually. :)
Your pseudo-variable is good idea but it will require to extract file for checking its version... and it will work only with newest TC versions (if Christian will ever support it).
Oh, i see... you're right about that, sadly it wouldn't be backward-compatible, so instead of the actual version the user would see the naked %PLUGVER% string, which is awkward.

However i just got a better idea: we could define a new line in "pluginst.inf", for example "version=1.2". That way - instead of writing the version into each translation line - Total Commander's popup box could automatically display it below the name of the plugin on the Installation confirm dialog - so the previous versions wouldn't be messed up with pseudo strings, and the newer versions of TC could display it automatically in case the line exists.

(Btw it has a plus advantage - developers would be a bit more "forced" to fill in & always update the plugin's version information, 'cause if they miss this step, TC would show "Version: unknown" (or the previous version number), and of course they would like the TC plugin-installer to display everything correctly. :))

Edit: posted a suggestion about it in a new thread.
» Developer of Total Updater & extDir utility.

User avatar
MVV
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 8446
Joined: 2008-08-03, 12:51 UTC
Location: Russian Federation

Post by *MVV »

Peter,
Peter wrote:Or Radio-buttons?
No, it is not the case of using radio buttons. Every option may be checked and unchecked while radio buttons allow exactly one option to be checked. The only ambiguity is that option 'show next time' is not disabled when 'show always' is checked.
Peter wrote:

Code: Select all

11=Overwrite target file A (first line) with source file B (second line)?
I'm afraid it is too long and complicated...


Bluestar,
Your new idea is not compatible with older versions too... So plugin writers won't remove version numbers from existing strings. BTW, any number of version strings may be replaced at once via search and replace function. :)
Thanks again for the translation.

Post Reply