Setting attributes on a FTP

Only forum where polls are allowed. You may announce a new poll in the matching support forum.

Moderators: sheep, Hacker, Stefan2, white

Post Reply

Would you like focus on the numeric field when opening attributes box on a FTP ?

Yes
19
70%
No
8
30%
 
Total votes: 27

Tsunulukai
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 58
Joined: 2003-02-07, 23:44 UTC

Setting attributes on a FTP

Post by *Tsunulukai » 2003-03-10, 16:22 UTC


Tsunulukai
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 58
Joined: 2003-02-07, 23:44 UTC

Post by *Tsunulukai » 2003-03-11, 08:59 UTC

Is it possible to know the motivations of for those who vote (either yes or no)?

Actually, I don't see any reason why peolple should vote no, as setting the focus on the numeric field doesn't bother "mouse users" and at the same time is useful for the "keyboard users"

User avatar
Hacker
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 11404
Joined: 2003-02-06, 14:56 UTC
Location: Bratislava, Slovakia

Post by *Hacker » 2003-03-11, 13:34 UTC

I voted No because I do not need it and would rather have Christian spend his time on issues which I care more about.

And I guess people vote yes because they would find that feature useful.

HTH
Roman
Mal angenommen, du drückst Strg+F, wählst die FTP-Verbindung (mit gespeichertem Passwort), klickst aber nicht auf Verbinden, sondern fällst tot um.

User avatar
Valentino
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 693
Joined: 2003-02-07, 00:21 UTC
Location: Ukraine

Post by *Valentino » 2003-03-11, 20:17 UTC

Hacker wrote:and would rather have Christian spend his time on issues which I care more about
This "feature" requires a minute or less... :)

Tsunulukai
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 58
Joined: 2003-02-07, 23:44 UTC

Post by *Tsunulukai » 2003-03-11, 21:44 UTC

less, you're right...
just a matter of seconds...

User avatar
Hacker
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 11404
Joined: 2003-02-06, 14:56 UTC
Location: Bratislava, Slovakia

Post by *Hacker » 2003-03-13, 12:41 UTC

OK then I want the people requesting this option to be unhappy. :D ;)

Roman
Mal angenommen, du drückst Strg+F, wählst die FTP-Verbindung (mit gespeichertem Passwort), klickst aber nicht auf Verbinden, sondern fällst tot um.

Post Reply