Would you like to replace drive-list-combobox with ...

Only forum where polls are allowed. You may announce a new poll in the matching support forum.

Moderators: white, Hacker, petermad, Stefan2

Would you like to replace drive-list-combobox with dropdown menu

Yes
56%
No
44%

Total votes: 124

Shiva

Would you like to replace drive-list-combobox with ...

Post by *Shiva »

Valentino
Power Member
Power Member

Post by *Valentino »

Where is "I don't care" option?
deus-ex
Power Member
Power Member

Post by *deus-ex »

it's right between the yes and no option, but very hard to see.
i hope, i did'nt missed it (i clicked there several times... well, just to be sure) :lol:
Valentino
Power Member
Power Member

Post by *Valentino »

OK, I'll bring a microscope tomorrow and if you fooled me... :D
(john)

Post by *(john) »

I'm a newbie to TC but have been heavily using it since I downloaded it a couple days ago..

First off, I can't answer honestly without knowing:

- would it effect [DriveHints] in the ini file..

Aside from that, I'm not well enough versed with all the shortcut/keyboard commands and would want to know if any aspects would be altered or removed.

However, it would be nice to also be able to click on the 'drivehints' to change the drive...
Kowalski

Post by *Kowalski »

i think its ok both ways, i use the CTRL+F1/F2 combination all the time so it doesnt matter for me eighter ways
conclusion: if it's not necessery to change, its necessery not to change
A totally Total Commander addict since 1998
oblomov

Post by *oblomov »

I voted "I don't care" too. Anything as long as I can do Alt+F2, <letter> to change.
Jonas

Post by *Jonas »

The andantage would be, taht you could access the context-menu of each drive (by right-klicking) without select it. At the moment this is only possiple with the currend drive or over the aditional drive-button bar.
This would be a nice feature because you can save GUI-space but this is nearly at the end of my wishlist.
Hacker