Open Everything GUI results with TC LOADLIST

Discuss and announce Total Commander plugins, addons and other useful tools here, both their usage and their development.

Moderators: Hacker, petermad, Stefan2, white

Post Reply
User avatar
tuska
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 4059
Joined: 2007-05-21, 12:17 UTC

Re: Open Everything GUI results with TC LOADLIST

Post by *tuska »

Very interesting how you solved that! :)
Очень интересно, как вы это решили!
User avatar
FredCailloux
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: 2022-10-10, 19:55 UTC

Re: Open Everything GUI results with TC LOADLIST

Post by *FredCailloux »

I successfully implemented this Everything/Commander feature and it works great... but one issue occurred.
My shortcut for calling Everything is CTRL-9 ( using the numeric keyboard section )
As a convenient other shortcut I thought it would be nice to implement CTRL-8 as a shortcut to call the ExportEverythingWindow.exe compiled script.
For some reason Windows will allow it when using a Windows shortcut in the container folder but
although Applied and OKd without error, the shortcut will do absolutely nothing as if it didn't exist.

The Question: How can I implement CTRL-8 to launch ExportEverythingWindow.exe ?

Thanks
User avatar
tuska
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 4059
Joined: 2007-05-21, 12:17 UTC

Re: Open Everything GUI results with TC LOADLIST

Post by *tuska »

Hi,
Ctrl+8 does not work on the numeric keypad but works if you press the number 8 in the row above the letters.

Example:
wincmd.ini
Section [Shortcuts] -> The section name must only appear once.

Code: Select all

C+8=em_ExportEverythingWindow
%COMMANDER_PATH%\usercmd.ini --> Adjust the path(!)...

Code: Select all

[em_ExportEverythingWindow.exe]
button=
cmd=Path\To\ExportEverythingWindow.exe
menu=Path\To\ExportEverythingWindow.exe
User avatar
AntonyD
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 1576
Joined: 2006-11-04, 15:30 UTC
Location: Russian Federation

Re: Open Everything GUI results with TC LOADLIST

Post by *AntonyD »

2tuska
Perhaps you could give a specific example of what you meant exactly (so that I can understand it too)?
Have you managed to transfer the search results from Everything to Total Commander yet?
How will potentially new code (it is not there now, as I understand it in the current version of the script) determine whether the correct column is currently available/present in the Everything interface? Only by name, imho? But *probably* this is in my unreasonable opinion only.
Well, or this is the result of my thoughts after I realized that in my Russian interface I cannot achieve the desired opening of Total
with the result of the search in the Everything.
with EverythingColumnPositions (default: 2,1), e.g. to “Path”, “Name, etc.(!)” WITHOUT affecting the transfer result!
I don't understand this either. Even theoretically.
We can see that the code polls the value of EXACTLY these columns and from these positions.
And I have the dates of modification and creation in these positions.
Well, where do they come from: the path and the name in a such case?
#146217 personal license
User avatar
tuska
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 4059
Joined: 2007-05-21, 12:17 UTC

Re: Open Everything GUI results with TC LOADLIST

Post by *tuska »

AntonyD wrote: 2025-05-06, 20:08 UTC How will potentially new code (it is not there now, as I understand it in the current version of the script) determine
whether the correct column is currently available/present in the Everything interface? Only by name, imho?
The AHK script checks whether the columns “Name” and “Path” exist in Everything – I have tested this.
I don't know where this happens in the script, I am just a hobby user (without programming skills).
However, you can filter/search the script for the term “EverythingColumnPositions” (without quotation marks)...

This means that the “Name” and “Path” columns must be displayed in Everything
so that a search result from Everything can be transferred to Total Commander:
- The “Name” column is grayed out when you right-click on the column header and
  cannot be hidden in Everything, but it can be moved.
- The “Path” column can be hidden [and moved], but the AHK script then returns an empty search result to TC.
As already mentioned here, these two columns can be moved as desired (tested with: EverythingColumnPositions (default: 2,1)).

The search results (files and folders) from Everything are displayed in Total Commander after transfer
in exactly the same way as if you had performed the search query directly in Total Commander (using Everything).
(Shift + click on the “Feed to listbox” button in Total Commander... - depending on the settings in line 164 in the AHK script:
Run %TotalCmd% /O /T /S...)
AntonyD wrote: 2025-05-06, 20:08 UTC ... I realized that in my Russian interface I cannot achieve the desired opening of Total
with the result of the search in the Everything.
Please take a look at this post and check the lines mentioned in the AHK script:
"Example (.AHK) - lines 41-47, 63, 64, 164 – The entire code for AHK script is a little further down..."

Perhaps you would also like to take a look at my signature there, here's a link to this topic:
"Transfer 'Everything' GUI results to Total Commander - STEP-BY-STEP GUIDE, summary"
AntonyD wrote: 2025-05-06, 20:08 UTC
with EverythingColumnPositions (default: 2,1), e.g. to “Path”, “Name, etc.(!)”
WITHOUT affecting the transfer result!
We can see that the code polls the value of EXACTLY these columns and from these positions.
And I have the dates of modification and creation in these positions.
Well, where do they come from: the path and the name in a such case?
Please filter or search the script for the term “EverythingColumnPositions” (without quotation marks)...

The position of the columns in Everything is irrelevant for transferring the search results from EV to TC.
The columns for “Name” and “Path” must be present. At least, that is what my current test results show.
(I did not test this at the time because, for reasons that make sense to me, both columns are always present).
User avatar
tuska
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 4059
Joined: 2007-05-21, 12:17 UTC

Re: Open Everything GUI results with TC LOADLIST

Post by *tuska »

⸺⸺⸺⸺⸺⸺⸺⸺⸺⸺⸺⸺⸺⸺⸺⸺⸺⸺
Here's an example solution:

The search results (files and folders) from Everything are displayed in Total Commander after transfer
in exactly the same way as if you had performed the search query directly in Total Commander (using Everything),
i.e. Shift + click on the “Feed to listbox” button in TC... - depending on the settings in line 164 in the AHK script: Run %TotalCmd% /O /T /S...
AHK script - SEND_EV-RESULTS_to_TC-panel_(A)_CloseEverything-0_TAB-Search_result_(A).AHK

Code: Select all

; Transfer Everything GUI results to TC
; Authors: Horst.Epp & Ovg
; Last modified: 04.10.2022 (Updated for TC 10.52 RC1)

; https://www.ghisler.ch/board/viewtopic.php?t=75439 ...... Open Everything GUI results with TC LOADLIST
; https://www.ghisler.ch/board/viewtopic.php?t=75417 ...... LOADLIST command and UTF8 file lists
; https://www.voidtools.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=10594 Send ResultsList to Total Commander

; Build AutoHotkey_L
; Build x64
; Build Kill=true
; Build Zip=false
; Build Run=true

#NoEnv
;#Persistent
#SingleInstance Force
SetBatchLines, -1

; Create / read .ini file settings
SetTitleMatchMode, RegEx
iniFile := RegExReplace(A_ScriptFullPath, "(ahk|exe)$", "ini")

if not (FileExist(iniFile)) {
    iniContent :="
    (( LTrim
        [General]
	; DestinationFile
        ;    Where to save the output (full path to DestinationFile.txt)
        ; EverythingColumnPositions (Default: 2,1)
	;    The columns 'Name' and 'Path' must be visible in the Everything GUI Window
        ;    The first value is the position of the 'Path' column
        ;    The second value is the position of the 'Name' column
	; CloseEverything (Default 1 for yes)
	;    Should Everything GUI window be closed after transfering to TC
	; UseInstance (Empty for default instance)
        ;    Name of the Everything instance to be used for closing the GUI

; The contents of the following lines must be adjusted if necessary, e.g. path and parameter adjustments.
;********************************************************************************************************
        DestinationFile = C:\totalcmd\EV-Results\EV-Results.txt
        EverythingColumnPositions=2,1
        AddEndSlash =1
        CloseEverything =0
        UseInstance =
        Everything = C:\Everything\Everything64.exe
        TotalCmd = C:\totalcmd\TOTALCMD64.EXE
;********************************************************************************************************

    )"
    FileAppend, % iniContent, % iniFile, UTF-16
}
IniRead, DestinationFile, % iniFile, General, DestinationFile, %A_Space%
IniRead, EverythingColumnPositions, % iniFile, General, EverythingColumnPositions, 2`,1

IniRead, AddEndSlash, % iniFile, General, AddEndSlash, 1
IniWrite, %AddEndSlash%, % iniFile, General, AddEndSlash
IniRead, CloseEverything, % iniFile, General, CloseEverything, 1
IniWrite, %CloseEverything%, % iniFile, General, CloseEverything
IniRead, UseInstance, % iniFile, General, UseInstance, %A_Space%
IniWrite, %UseInstance%, % iniFile, General, UseInstance

IniRead, Everything, % iniFile, General, Everything, "C:\Everything\Everything64.exe"
IniRead, TotalCmd, % iniFile, General, TotalCmd, "C:\totalcmd\TOTALCMD64.EXE"

DestinationFile           := ResolveEnvVars(DestinationFile)
EverythingColumnPositions := StrReplace(EverythingColumnPositions, " ")

; Force error if none is given (or path doesn't exist)
SplitPath, DestinationFile, , dstPath
if (DestinationFile = "" || !InStr(FileExist(dstPath), "D")) {
    Msgbox, 16, Fatal error, Destination file definition is missing or illegal named !
    Return
}
if (EverythingColumnPositions = "" || !InStr(EverythingColumnPositions, ",")) {
    EverythingColumnPositions := "2,1"
}

columnArray := StrSplit(EverythingColumnPositions, ",")

hWnd := WinExist("ahk_exe Everything(?:\d\d)*\.exe")

if hWnd
{
  ControlGet, winContent, List, , SysListView321, % "ahk_id" hWnd

  if (winContent)
  {
    fullContent := ""
;   Loop over row(s)
    Loop, Parse, winContent, `n
    {
      rowID := A_Index
      path  := ""
      name  := ""
      full  := ""
      Bad := 2
;     Loop over column(s)
      Loop, Parse, A_LoopField, % A_Tab
      {
        colID   := A_Index
        content := A_LoopField
        If (colID > columnArray[1] And colID > columnArray[2])
        {
          Break
        }
        Else
        {
          If (colID = columnArray[1])
          {
;	    If !RegExMatch(content,"i)^[a-z]:|\\\.*?\\")
	    If !RegExMatch(content,"i)^(?:[a-z]:|\\\.*?\\)")
            {
              Break
            }
            path := content
            Bad -= 1
            If !RegExMatch(path,"\\$")
            {
              path := path . "\"
            }
          }
          Else if (colID = columnArray[2])
          {
            If content is Space
            {
              Break
            }
            name := content
            Bad -= 1
          }
        }
      }
      If (Bad == 0)
      {
        full        := path . name
        If InStr(FileExist(full), "D")
        {
          if (AddEndSlash == 1)
          {
            if !RegExMatch(full,"\\$")
            {
              full := full . "\"
            }
          }
          Else
          {
            If RegExMatch(full,"\\$")
            {
              full := SubStr(full,1,StrLen(full)-1)
            }
          }
        }
        fullContent .= full "`n"
      }
    }
    fullContent := RegExReplace(fullContent,"\R$","")
    If (FileExist(DestinationFile))
      FileDelete, % DestinationFile

        FileAppend, % fullContent, % DestinationFile, UTF-16

	DestinationDir := SubStr(DestinationFile,1,InStr(DestinationFile, "\",,-1))
	Run %TotalCmd% /O /T /S LOADLIST:%DestinationFile%
	If (CloseEverything) {
             run %Everything% -instance "%UseInstance%" -close
	}
    }
    Else
;   Empty search result
    {
      Msgbox, 16,, Search result is Empty, Nothing to do ...
    }
; No Everything window visible
} Else {
    Msgbox, 16, Fatal error, Everything window does not exist!
}
SetTitleMatchMode, 1
return

; ==================================
; = GOTO: FUNCTIONS - ResolveEnvVars
; ==================================
; http://www.autohotkey.com/board/topic/40115-func-envvars-replace-environment-variables-in-text/#entry310601
ResolveEnvVars(str) {
    if sz := DllCall("ExpandEnvironmentStrings", "uint", &str, "uint", 0, "uint", 0)
    {
        VarSetCapacity(dst, A_IsUnicode ? sz * 2 : sz)
        if DllCall("ExpandEnvironmentStrings", "uint", &str, "str", dst, "uint", sz)
            return dst
    }
    return str
}
AHK script - SETTINGS in lines 41-47, 63, 64, 164 - Example! - Adjust the paths, TC command line parameters, etc.(!)
Lines 41-47
Note: The desired folder, e.g. “C:\totalcmd\EV-Results\”, must be created manually.

DestinationFile = C:\totalcmd\EV-Results\EV-Results.txt
EverythingColumnPositions=2,1
AddEndSlash =1
CloseEverything =0
UseInstance =
Everything = C:\Everything\Everything64.exe
TotalCmd = C:\totalcmd\TOTALCMD64.EXE

Lines 63, 64

IniRead, Everything, % iniFile, General, Everything, "C:\Everything\Everything64.exe"
IniRead, TotalCmd, % iniFile, General, TotalCmd, "C:\totalcmd\TOTALCMD64.EXE"

Line 164

Run %TotalCmd% /O /T /S LOADLIST:%DestinationFile%
AHK script - SETTINGS - SEND_EV-RESULTS_to_TC-panel_(A)_CloseEverything-0_TAB-Search_result_(A).ini
When the AHK script is executed for the first time, an .INI file with the same name is created.
Each time the AHK script is executed, the .INI file is updated (usually only the modification date).
⸺⸺⸺⸺⸺⸺⸺⸺⸺⸺⸺⸺⸺⸺⸺⸺⸺⸺⸺⸺⸺⸺
Horst.Epp in first post:
"Run the script once and edit the created ini file to make any necessary option changes.
(No need to recompile the script for changing any options)".

An Exception (tuska):
The setting in line 164 of the AHK script is NOT specified in the .ini file:
Run %TotalCmd% /O /T /S LOADLIST:%DestinationFile%

Code: Select all

[General]
; DestinationFile
;    Where to save the output (full path to DestinationFile.txt)
; EverythingColumnPositions (Default: 2,1)
;    The columns 'Name' and 'Path' must be visible in the Everything GUI Window
;    The first value is the position of the 'Path' column
;    The second value is the position of the 'Name' column
; CloseEverything (Default 1 for yes)
;    Should Everything GUI window be closed after transfering to TC
; UseInstance (Empty for default instance)
;    Name of the Everything instance to be used for closing the GUI

Code: Select all

; The contents of the following lines must be adjusted if necessary, e.g. path and parameter adjustments.
;********************************************************************************************************
DestinationFile = C:\totalcmd\EV-Results\EV-Results.txt
EverythingColumnPositions=2,1
AddEndSlash =1
CloseEverything =0
UseInstance =
Everything = C:\Everything\Everything64.exe
TotalCmd = C:\totalcmd\TOTALCMD64.EXE
;********************************************************************************************************
The compiled AHK script (AHK version 1.1.37.01 - 2023-07-08) works for me with exactly these settings.
Downloads for AutoHotkey 1.1
SETTINGS in Total Commander 11.55RC1 (x64)
wincmd.ini - section [Configuration]

Code: Select all

UseEverything=1
Everything=C:\Everything\Everything64.exe -startup
SETTINGS in Everything 1.5.0.1391a (x64) - portable on systemdrive C:
Everything Options - 1.5.0.1391a (x64)

Code: Select all

🔲 Store settings and data in %APPDATA%\Everything
✅ Start Everything on system startup
✅ Everything Service
C:\Everything\Everything.ini

Code: Select all

alpha_instance=1
C:\Everything\NO_ALPHA_INSTANCE (file without extension and content in the program directory).
See: Search queries in TC using 'Everything' - Point 13.2.c. SETTINGS ... File: NO_ALPHA_INSTANCE ...
Based on current knowledge, the file “NO_ALPHA_INSTANCE” is no longer required after the release of Everything Beta.
This means that it can still be used for previous versions [e.g. for testing purposes], but is otherwise obsolete and can be deleted.

Columns “Name” and “Path” must exist in Everything,
otherwise, an EMPTY file “C:\totalcmd\EV-Results\EV-Results.txt” (size: 2 bytes) will be created and
the separate tab “Search result:” will NOT be created(!) in Total Commander.

⸺⸺⸺⸺⸺⸺⸺⸺⸺⸺⸺⸺⸺⸺⸺⸺⸺⸺⸺⸺⸺⸺⸺⸺⸺⸺⸺

Optional settings

Everything Options - 1.5.0.1391a (x64) > Context Menu

Menu "View" > Sort by > Mix Files and Folders
This setting in Everything causes the search results in Everything to be transferred to Total Commander
in exactly the same way (on a separate tab “Search Result:” in Total Commander).

Everything Options - 1.5.0.1391a (x64) > Advanced

statusbar_format    Status Bar Format

Code: Select all

<IF:$result-count:==1,"1 item",<TEXT:$result-count:,"#,###"> items> (<TEXT:$file-result-count:,"#,###"> files, <TEXT:$folder-result-count:,"#,###"> folders)
statusbar_selected_item_format    Status Bar Format

Code: Select all

1 item (1 of [if:$folder-selection-count:,[text:$folder-result-count:,"#,###"] folders,[text:$file-result-count:,"#,###"] files])[if:$file-selection-count:," | Extension: "$extension:] | Size:$s | Date Modified: $m | Date Created: $c | Date Accessed: $a | Path: $f
statusbar_selection_format    Status Bar Format

Code: Select all

Selected <IF:$selection-count:==$result-count:,"all",<TEXT:$selection-count:,"#,###"> of> <TEXT:$result-count:,"#,###"> items (<IF:$file-result-count:,<IF:$file-selection-count:==$file-result-count:,"all",<TEXT:$file-selection-count:,"#,###"> of> <TEXT:$file-result-count:,"#,###">,no> files, <IF:$folder-result-count:,<if:$folder-selection-count:==$folder-result-count:,"all",<TEXT:$folder-selection-count:,"#,###"> of> <TEXT:$folder-result-count:,"#,###">,no> folders) | Size: <IF:$total-selection-size:!=$total-result-size:,<FORMATSIZE:$total-selection-size:,0> of ><FORMATSIZE:$total-result-size:,0><IF:$total-result-size:<=1024, (<if:$total-selection-size:!=$total-result-size:,<TEXT:$total-selection-size:,"#,###" of ><TEXT:$total-result-size:,"#,###" bytes)>
dialog_title_format    dialog_title_format

Code: Select all

$s?{$s - }$v$i?{ - ($i)}[if:isadmin:," - [Administrator]"]
tabs_title_format    tabs_title_format

Code: Select all

$s?{$s }$f?{$f }$t$i?{ ($i)} [if:isadmin:,"[Administrator]"]
window_title_format    window_title_format

Code: Select all

$t $v$i?{ - ($i)}#if:<#isadmin:, - [Administrator]>
Note:
With these settings, it is also possible, for example, to transfer search results from various Everything instances
[in an active Everything tab] from Everything to Total Commander.
BUTTON - Send search results from Everything to Total Commander (compiled AHK script: .exe)
Adjust the path...

Code: Select all

TOTALCMD#BAR#DATA
%COMMANDER_PATH%\Tools\AutoHotkey\Skripte\EV_SearchResults_to_TC-panel\SEND_EV-RESULTS_to_TC-panel_(A)_CloseEverything-0_TAB-Search_result_(A).exe

%COMMANDER_PATH%\Tools\AutoHotkey\Skripte\EV_SearchResults_to_TC-panel\SEND_EV-RESULTS_to_TC-panel_(A)_CloseEverything-0_TAB-Search_result_(A).exe
Compiled AHK script 4.10.2022 || Send EV search results to TC|WITHOUT View mode || Run %TotalCmd% /O /T /S LOADLIST:%DestinationFile%|Tab "Search result:" in TC || Everything window remains open|https://www.ghisler.ch/board/viewtopic.php?p=471285#p471285
%COMMANDER_PATH%\Tools\AutoHotkey\Skripte\EV_SearchResults_to_TC-panel\

-1
Create a Button in the BUTTONBAR (copy/paste CODE)
  1. Click on "SELECT ALL" (to the right of CODE:), then press CTRL+C (copy to clipboard).
  2. Right-click on any place in the button bar, then click on "Paste".
     ⸺⸺⸺⸺⸺⸺⸺⸺⸺⸺⸺⸺⸺⸺⸺⸺⸺⸺⸺⸺⸺⸺⸺⸺⸺
  3. Option1: Point to the new button (slightly longer): 'Tooltip' is shown (-> description to the button).
                  A maximum of 259 characters is allowed for the tooltip. | = create line break, || = create | as separator character.
  4. Option2: Button bar - "Tooltip" field: A single space deactivates the display of the tooltip.
                  If the "Tooltip" field is empty, the content of the "Command" field is displayed.
  5. Option3: cm_SwitchFileTipWindows (... without parameters: Button is displayed as pressed/not pressed)
                  Also accepts parameters 0=toggle, 1=on, 2(or -1)=off (32/64)
  6. Option4: See FAQs and explanation: Button-code (TOTALCMD#BAR#DATA)  <-- <Ctrl+click on the link...>
  7. Hint:      Button, em_command: The tooltip is read from the name of the em_command if none is specified for the button itself
                  Example: em_TEST > Command: abc > Button with command: em_TEST > Tooltip for button: TEST
BUTTON - Show the CONTENT of %COMMANDER_PATH%\EV-Results\EV-Results.txt on tab "Search result:" in TC
Possible uses: Backups of search results, clarify differences between EV and TC search results.
TC search result: cm_CopyNetNamesToClip - Save, for example, under “EV-Results_TC.txt”.
Perform comparison: EV-Results.txt <=> EV-Results_TC.txt
Helpful: cm_ExchangeSelBoth  3321  Invert selection (files+folders)  ⟹ Number of files and folders in the TC status bar

Code: Select all

TOTALCMD#BAR#DATA
%COMMANDER_EXE% /O /T /S LOADLIST:%COMMANDER_PATH%\EV-Results\EV-Results.txt

wciconex.dll,3
ATTENTION: Only the CONTENT of EV-Results.txt is displayed with this button!!!|Before that, the search result must be transferred from EV to TC via AHK script!|%COMMANDER_EXE% /O /T /S  LOADLIST:%COMMANDER_PATH%\EV-Results\EV-Results.txt


-1
⸺⸺⸺⸺⸺⸺⸺⸺⸺⸺⸺⸺⸺⸺⸺⸺⸺⸺
 
If your setup is not successful, please post the AHK script and your settings in EV and TC *in a spoiler* here:...
*** PLEASE CHECK the following beforehand: *** ... AHK script settings & Administrative rights
  1. Your AHK-script: Settings in lines 41-47, 63, 64, 164.
     
  2. Administrative rights: Was Total Commander or Everything started as administrator?
    Tested with: (User Account Control: Enabled)
    - Everything 1.5.0.1391a (x64, x86)
      Installed: C:\Program Files\Everything 1.5a\Everything64.exe,  C:\Program Files (x86)\Everything 1.5a\Everything.exe
      Portable:  C:\Everything\Everything64.exe
    - Total Commander 11.55RC1 (x64, x86)
      Portable:  C:\totalcmd\TOTALCMD64.EXE,  C:\totalcmd\TOTALCMD.EXE
    1. Everything: User rights | Total Commander: Administrator^ - rights
      When the AHK script is executed, the following message appears:
      “Search result is Empty, Nothing to do ...”
      The AHK script cannot be executed successfully!
    2. Everything: [Administrator] rights | Total Commander: User rights
      When the AHK script is executed, the following message appears:
      “Search result is Empty, Nothing to do ...”
      The AHK script cannot be executed successfully!
    3. Everything: [Administrator] rights | Total Commander: Administrator^ - rights
      The AHK script can be executed successfully.
    4. Everything: User rights | Total Commander: User rights
      The AHK script can be executed successfully.

Windows 11 Pro (x64) Version 24H2 (OS build 26100.3915) - 2025-04-25
TC 11.55RC1 x64/x86 | 'Everything' 1.5.0.1391a (x64) | Switching from Everything 1.4 to 1.5
Search queries: Total Commander <=> 'Everything' <= Windows Search (English) | Downloads for AutoHotkey 1.1
Open Everything GUI results with TC LOADLIST - AutoHotkey (.AHK) SCRIPT and GUIDANCE, discussions
Transfer 'Everything' GUI results to Total Commander - STEP-BY-STEP GUIDE, summary
Searching for text inside .ahk files and preview with Everything?
User avatar
AntonyD
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 1576
Joined: 2006-11-04, 15:30 UTC
Location: Russian Federation

Re: Open Everything GUI results with TC LOADLIST

Post by *AntonyD »

First of all I had to change one line of script into this:
hWnd := WinExist("ahk_exe Everything(?:\d\d)*\.exe ahk_class EVERYTHING")
w/o that nothing worked at all....
Secondly: now I was able to get resulted file with list of search results from Everything
BUT the trying to load this file into my Total - produced Empty Virtual Panel with Search results.
"resulted file" is a proper file, contains proper full filenames of founded files. What I did wrong?

I've tested the Call for command "%TotalCmd% /O /T /S LOADLIST:%DestinationFile%"
by making a real command line with a proper paths/names and got the same behavior:
Total is opening a new Virtual Panel/tab named "Search result:" but only simply empty(((
So it's an independent test-case! Problem is only with Total itself....

P.S.
There is also a very strange moment. IF I ALREADY had one tab containing some search results, simply made by the Totals
itselves, after calling this script I will get a COPY of that tab/results of THAT search!
And if I start clicking on these entries with the mouse - they will start to "lose" the full path and will only show the file names.
#146217 personal license
User avatar
tuska
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 4059
Joined: 2007-05-21, 12:17 UTC

Re: Open Everything GUI results with TC LOADLIST

Post by *tuska »

2AntonyD

The description I gave above has been extensively and successfully tested by me.

Unfortunately, I cannot provide any further assistance on this matter.
I don't have enough knowledge for that.

Maybe someone else can help you if you follow my advice in the post above:
"If your setup is not successful, please post the AHK script and your settings in EV and TC *in a spoiler* here:..."
Post Reply