Trapped in "Run As Administrator" loop

This forum contains bug reports from previous beta tests - the issue has remained unresolved, either because it couldn't be reproduced, or couldn't be prevented/fixed

Moderators: Stefan2, white, sheep, Hacker

Post Reply
User avatar
cpt.raceface
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 9
Joined: 2004-11-25, 08:10 UTC

Trapped in "Run As Administrator" loop

Post by *cpt.raceface » 2008-12-03, 10:06 UTC

Hi,

I couldn't get out of the "Run As Administrator" login dialog. My fault? Or no way out?

Description:
- delete folder given as UNC path that is located under unix system and popularized via samba
- current user doesn't have sufficient rights for this operation
- TC offers a dialog "Run As Administrator"
- enter invalid information

Actual behavior:
Enter any invalid value or press cancel and the dialog keeps popping up again and again.

Expected behavior:
The cancel button should take me out of the dialog.

Greets
Cpt.

User avatar
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 37631
Joined: 2003-02-04, 09:46 UTC
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Post by *ghisler(Author) » 2008-12-04, 17:28 UTC

Thanks for your bug report.

Unfortunately I cannot reproduce it. When I enter invalid user name or password, I get an error message that tcmadmin couldn't be started, and then the function aborts. Tested with TC 7.04a. What do you get after entering an invalid user name or password?
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com

Post Reply