Offical crash report

The behaviour described in the bug report is either by design, or would be far too complex/time-consuming to be changed

Moderators: sheep, Hacker, Stefan2, white

Post Reply
User avatar
Peter
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 1963
Joined: 2003-11-13, 13:40 UTC
Location: Schweiz

Offical crash report

Post by *Peter »

7.50a German, Twinkey-plugin and others.

Pressing the "Windows-context-button" (left side of the right Ctrl-Button) and the right Control-Button at the same time.

Code: Select all

---------------------------
Total Commander 7.50a fin
---------------------------
Access violation at address 04FE38B8. Read of address 051C7290.

Please report this error to the Author, with a description
of what you were doing when this error occurred!

Windows exception: C0000005
Stack trace:
04FE38B8
68697F  50EA37  51266B  504CA9  444EA7  442479
443A3D  4443BA  >414514  44397B  414514  419B58
419BF0  69F119  
Raw:
530047  68697F  69BBC9  65C563  530047  5C0043
62005A  65C504  425FD5  425FEF  69C11F  69C366
6952D9  5DACC3  4075E2  65BE2F  66B71A  66B71A
66B71A  69BC73  69BC73  66B770  6985D7  5FF398
69C11F  69C366  6952D9  4A005D  69922A  698CE5
69922A  69E65D  5DBA43  69E65D  5DBA43  69623E
69BBC9  69C025  473746  698880  698871  698880
698648  698CF4  69922A  69E65D  5DBA43  69C23B
6788F0  446129  444733  444D63  442479  414514
4438E9  414514  444733  442479  444689  433D25

Press Ctrl+C to copy this report!
Continue execution?
---------------------------
Ja   Nein   
---------------------------
Peter
TC 9.51 / #266191
Win 10 x64

User avatar
Peter
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 1963
Joined: 2003-11-13, 13:40 UTC
Location: Schweiz

Post by *Peter »

Next crash, while pressing right-mouse-button (pressing long for the contextmenu).
It happens that I got a "reduced" contextmenu (not all commands that are usual).

Code: Select all

---------------------------
Total Commander 7.50a fin
---------------------------
Access violation at address 047A38B8. Read of address 04987290.

Please report this error to the Author, with a description
of what you were doing when this error occurred!

Windows exception: C0000005
Stack trace:
047A38B8
68914C  68E3BD  56270A  50FD4E  502A27  4443BA
>414514  44397B  414514  560AB5  56A405  6690AB
502D71  4443BA  414514  44397B  414514  419B58
419BF0  69F119  
Raw:
500054  5C0063  690063  690063  68914C  4438E9
414514  444733  442479  444689  433D25  443A3D
4443BA  4443DD  414514  44397B  414514  66B71A
68E3BD  56270A  4438E9  414514  444733  442479
444689  433D25  443A3D  4443BA  4443DD  414514
44397B  414514  65FCEA  50FD4E  44397B  414514
444716  442479  444689  433D25  443A3D  4443BA
4443DD  414514  4438E9  414514  444733  442479
444689  433D25  443A3D  4443BA  4443DD  414514
442479  444689  443A3D  4438E9  414514  502A27

Press Ctrl+C to copy this report!
Continue execution?
---------------------------
Ja   Nein   
---------------------------

TC 9.51 / #266191
Win 10 x64

User avatar
Peter
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 1963
Joined: 2003-11-13, 13:40 UTC
Location: Schweiz

Post by *Peter »

and again - pressing the "context-button" on the right side:

Code: Select all

---------------------------
Total Commander 7.50a fin
---------------------------
Access violation at address 047A38B8. Read of address 04987290.

Please report this error to the Author, with a description
of what you were doing when this error occurred!

Windows exception: C0000005
Stack trace:
047A38B8
68697F  50EA37  51266B  504CA9  444EA7  442479
443A3D  4443BA  >414514  44397B  414514  419B58
419BF0  69F119  
Raw:
500054  5C0063  690063  690063  68697F  65C563
65C563  5DBA43  69C0DF  696279  425FD5  425FF9
4023B3  4023DB  4443DD  69656F  66B71A  66B71A
69BBC9  69700B  428799  4739BC  69C23B  6788F0
446129  444733  444D63  442479  414514  4438E9
414514  444733  442479  444689  433D25  443A3D
4443BA  4443DD  414514  40208E  4023B3  4023DB
4026A4  672A6A  414514  4438E9  414514  444733
442479  444689  433D25  443A3D  4443BA  4443DD
414514  44397B  414514  4438E9  414514  444733

Press Ctrl+C to copy this report!
Continue execution?
---------------------------
Ja   Nein   
---------------------------
TC 9.51 / #266191
Win 10 x64

User avatar
Peter
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 1963
Joined: 2003-11-13, 13:40 UTC
Location: Schweiz

Post by *Peter »

Code: Select all

---------------------------
Total Commander 7.50a fin
---------------------------
Access violation at address 047A38B8. Read of address 04987290.

Please report this error to the Author, with a description
of what you were doing when this error occurred!

Windows exception: C0000005
Stack trace:
047A38B8
68697F  50EA37  51266B  504CA9  444EA7  442479
443A3D  4443BA  >414514  44397B  414514  419B58
419BF0  69F119  
Raw:
500054  5C0063  690063  690063  68697F  698880
69BBC9  65C563  65C563  4D9938  5DBA43  69C11F
69623E  66B71A  69BC73  66B770  5FF398  69C11F
69C366  6952D9  5DACC3  425FD5  425FF9  407912
69656F  66B71A  66B71A  66B71A  69BC73  66B770
66B770  5FF398  69C11F  69C366  6952D9  5DACC3
69C366  6952D9  5DACC3  69922A  69700B  69E65D
5DBA43  69C11F  69623E  665701  5DEAB6  69BBC9
6985D7  6985D7  69C025  69C11F  698843  698871
698880  698648  698CF4  69922A  69922A  69E65D

Press Ctrl+C to copy this report!
Continue execution?
---------------------------
Ja   Nein   
---------------------------



TC 9.51 / #266191
Win 10 x64

User avatar
fenix_productions
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 1956
Joined: 2005-08-07, 13:23 UTC
Location: Poland
Contact:

Post by *fenix_productions »

2Peter
Does similar thing happen for clean TC installation?

I think you should rather report this to Twinkey author because this "plugin" does not follow plugins API in nice way. It provides dozen functionalities via hooking TC dll's. It is prone to strange errors.
"When we created the poke, we thought it would be cool to have a feature without any specific purpose." Facebook...

#128099

User avatar
Peter
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 1963
Joined: 2003-11-13, 13:40 UTC
Location: Schweiz

Post by *Peter »

fenix_productions wrote:2Peter
Does similar thing happen for clean TC installation?...
Good question ...

I installed Twinkey some days ago and used today the context-menu very often - the problem could have two reasons, but rather Twinkey. Maybe Ghisler can find something in the reports.

Peter
TC 9.51 / #266191
Win 10 x64

User avatar
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 39742
Joined: 2003-02-04, 09:46 UTC
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Post by *ghisler(Author) »

The error occurs in function QueryContextMenu(), so it seems that you have a faulty shell extension installed. Please search for shellexview here in the forum.
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com

User avatar
Peter
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 1963
Joined: 2003-11-13, 13:40 UTC
Location: Schweiz

Post by *Peter »

ghisler(Author) wrote:... Please search for shellexview here in the forum.
Yes, I have it on my PC (made by Nirsoft). I have a lot of entries, but how to find a fault?

Peter
TC 9.51 / #266191
Win 10 x64

User avatar
Hacker
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 11733
Joined: 2003-02-06, 14:56 UTC
Location: Bratislava, Slovakia

Post by *Hacker »

Peter,
Disable all, check, enable one after another.

Roman
Mal angenommen, du drückst Strg+F, wählst die FTP-Verbindung (mit gespeichertem Passwort), klickst aber nicht auf Verbinden, sondern fällst tot um.

User avatar
Peter
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 1963
Joined: 2003-11-13, 13:40 UTC
Location: Schweiz

Post by *Peter »

Hacker wrote:Peter,
Disable all, check, enable one after another.

Roman
Thanks, Roman.

"Disable all": You mean the entries related to contextmenu - right? Totally I have 275 entries in the list ( and 15 for contextmenu ...). It will be a hard job ..

Peter
TC 9.51 / #266191
Win 10 x64

User avatar
Hacker
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 11733
Joined: 2003-02-06, 14:56 UTC
Location: Bratislava, Slovakia

Post by *Hacker »

Peter,
"Disable all": You mean the entries related to contextmenu - right?
Yes, Type: Context Menu.

Roman
Mal angenommen, du drückst Strg+F, wählst die FTP-Verbindung (mit gespeichertem Passwort), klickst aber nicht auf Verbinden, sondern fällst tot um.

User avatar
petermad
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 9666
Joined: 2003-02-05, 20:24 UTC
Location: Valsted, Denmark
Contact:

Post by *petermad »

15 for contextmenu ...). It will be a hard job ..
You can usually rule out the ones that have "Microsoft Corporation" in the "Company" field - they are likely to be OK.
License #524
Danish Total Commander Translator
TC 9.51 32+64bit on Win XP 32bit, Win 7, 8.1 & 10 (1909) 64bit, 'Everything' 1.4.1.965 (x64)
TC 3.0 on Android 6.0
Get:
Extended Total Commander Menus | TC Languagebar | TC Dark Help | PHSM-Calendar

Post Reply