Copy NTFS permisions

Please report only one bug per message!

Moderators: white, sheep, Hacker, Stefan2

Post Reply
mabrik
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 3
Joined: 2010-04-29, 18:47 UTC

Copy NTFS permisions

Post by *mabrik » 2010-04-29, 18:55 UTC

NOT working.

User avatar
petermad
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 8032
Joined: 2003-02-05, 20:24 UTC
Location: Valsted, Denmark
Contact:

Post by *petermad » 2010-04-29, 19:06 UTC

NOT informative ;-)
License #524
Danish Total Commander Translator
TC 9.21a 32+64bit on Win XP 32bit, Win 7, 8.1 & 10 64bit and TC 2.91 on Android 6.0
Get Extended Total Commander Menus | PHSM-Calendar

User avatar
Clo
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 5731
Joined: 2003-12-02, 19:01 UTC
Location: Bordeaux, France
Contact:

Crystal ball, read the future in coffee cups…

Post by *Clo » 2010-04-29, 19:08 UTC

2petermad

:P

:mrgreen: KR
Claude
Clo
#31505 Traducteur Français de TC French translator Aide en Français Tutoriels Français English Tutorials

User avatar
MVV
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 8121
Joined: 2008-08-03, 12:51 UTC
Location: Russian Federation

Post by *MVV » 2010-04-30, 16:06 UTC

In TC 7.50a it works but not via TCMADMIN (only if TC started with admin rights).
In TC 7.55pb3 it works via TCMADMIN too.

In all TC versions ('til TC 7.55bp3) permissions for folders aren't copied, just for files.

User avatar
petermad
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 8032
Joined: 2003-02-05, 20:24 UTC
Location: Valsted, Denmark
Contact:

Post by *petermad » 2010-04-30, 18:43 UTC

THAT'S informative :-)
License #524
Danish Total Commander Translator
TC 9.21a 32+64bit on Win XP 32bit, Win 7, 8.1 & 10 64bit and TC 2.91 on Android 6.0
Get Extended Total Commander Menus | PHSM-Calendar

mabrik
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 3
Joined: 2010-04-29, 18:47 UTC

Post by *mabrik » 2010-06-10, 08:22 UTC

petermad wrote:NOT informative ;-)
petermad = Dyslectic? Read subject: "Copy NTFS permisions"

User avatar
MVV
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 8121
Joined: 2008-08-03, 12:51 UTC
Location: Russian Federation

Post by *MVV » 2010-06-10, 08:46 UTC

When you report a bug, you should describe what exactly you're doing and what exactly goes wrong else your report is NOT informative. :wink:

Post Reply