Access violation

Please report only one bug per message!

Moderators: white, sheep, Hacker, Stefan2

Post Reply
xoundboy
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 3
Joined: 2011-01-09, 22:00 UTC
Location: Prague, Czech Republic
Contact:

Access violation

Post by *xoundboy » 2011-01-09, 22:04 UTC

I was very happy to be able to log into two separate remote hosts using the ssh plugin and copy a small config file from one to the other. About 2 mins later this error popped up:

Total Commander 7.50a fin
---------------------------
Access violation at address 76E81F70. Read of address 02640C4F.

Please report this error to the Author, with a description
of what you were doing when this error occurred!

Windows exception: C0000005
Stack trace:
76E81F70
443A3D 4443BA 414514 4438E9 414514 443A3D
4443BA 414514 44397B 414514 67D935 51855B
4438E9 414514 4443BA 414514 4023DB 4026A4
625056 625890 51D170 442479 443A3D 4423B7
44476E >44397B 414514 4438E9 414514 414514
443A3D 4443BA 414514 44397B 414514 4438E9
414514 4443BA 414514 4023DB 4026A4 625056
625890 51D170 442479 443A3D 4443BA 414514
44397B 414514 419B58 419BF0 69F119
Raw:
443A3D 4443BA 4443DD 414514 4438E9 414514
444733 442479 444689 433D25 443A3D 4443BA
4443DD 414514 44397B 414514 67D935 4033D4
67D8E7 51855B 624D46 40649B 43AE9F 43AEA6
467F2C 467F44 45B1A9 4023DB 4026A4 4036C5
43B20B 43B34A 43B20B 43B34A 444892 446C97
442479 444689 443A3D 4443BA 4443DD 414514
4438E9 414514 444733 444AF0 442479 444689
443A3D 4443BA 4443DD 414514 4023DB 4026A4
4036C5 674080 69005F 625056 50001E 69C23B

xoundboy
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 3
Joined: 2011-01-09, 22:00 UTC
Location: Prague, Czech Republic
Contact:

Post by *xoundboy » 2011-01-09, 22:05 UTC

interestingly the clock in the windows 7 taskbar seems to have disappeared. Not sure if this is related but it's never happened before

User avatar
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 36425
Joined: 2003-02-04, 09:46 UTC
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Post by *ghisler(Author) » 2011-01-10, 14:52 UTC

Thanks for your report, I will check it. Any reason to still use TC 7.50a? I fixed a lot of similar crashes in newer versions thanks to reports like yours.
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com

Post Reply