Is there a clock plugin?
Moderators: Hacker, petermad, Stefan2, white
-
- Junior Member
- Posts: 25
- Joined: 2012-07-28, 16:43 UTC
Is there a clock plugin?
I'd like to put a small digital clock on TC's statusbar (or anywhere else on the interface) like FoxClocks in FF, as an example. Nothing fancy, just the current time would do.
I've looked through the plugin list, but I don't see one. Does such a thing exist?
Thanks.
I've looked through the plugin list, but I don't see one. Does such a thing exist?
Thanks.
Look at TwinKey plugin and it's 2nd level plugin Stopwatch timer.
Maybe this is what you need - small clock over TC window.
Or tiny ahk-script - clock in titlebar:
Maybe this is what you need - small clock over TC window.
Or tiny ahk-script - clock in titlebar:
Code: Select all
#SingleInstance ignore
#Persistent
#NoTrayIcon
SetTimer subTimer, 500
subTimer:
if WinActive( "ahk_class TTOTAL_CMD" )
{
FormatTime, time,, yyyy.MM.dd - HH:mm:ss
WinSetTitle Total Commander - %time%
}
Return
herman5, it is not a lie!
You suggest to use draw text functions while script above simply sets window title text. Standard window title text can't be aligned while using drawing you can manually paint anything (not only text) in any place of any window, not only in window title (titlebar, status bar, scroll bars etc.), but such text won't be a window title text anymore.
You suggest to use draw text functions while script above simply sets window title text. Standard window title text can't be aligned while using drawing you can manually paint anything (not only text) in any place of any window, not only in window title (titlebar, status bar, scroll bars etc.), but such text won't be a window title text anymore.
As I know - with AHK - only in default place (as system allow it).the script is so good,can i put the time to right side or center of the title bar?
In Windows 8 text align to the center by default.Windows doesn't allow to align title text to the right or center.
"I used to feel guilty in Cambridge that I spent all day playing games, while I was supposed to be doing mathematics. Then, when I discovered surreal numbers, I realized that playing games IS math." John Horton Conway
- knightrider
- Senior Member
- Posts: 292
- Joined: 2011-09-14, 13:23 UTC
- Location: Baden-Württemberg
i love this script - thanks for it.#SingleInstance ignore
#Persistent
#NoTrayIcon
SetTimer subTimer, 500
subTimer:
if WinActive( "ahk_class TTOTAL_CMD" )
{
FormatTime, time,, yyyy.MM.dd - HH:mm:ss
WinSetTitle Total Commander - %time%
}
Return
but one problem: i use tc x32 and x64 but it is not possible to see which one is open. in the titlebar i only see Total Commander and the time.
Code: Select all
WinSetTitle Total Commander - %time%
thx
knightrider
#247054#
Windows 10 Pro x64
TC 10.50 Final x32x64
"Nosce te ipsum"
2tbeu
Hence if you have a plugin like HTMLView installed in TC you can open PHSM-Calendar in Quick view or in Lister. See: http://www.totalcmd.net/files/PHSM-Calendar-TC.png
But there is no interaction between PHSM_Calendar and TC, and it can not be used to change TC's Tiltle bar text.
No - it is a Windows 7 desktop gadget, which is written so that it can also be opened in a browser or used as an active desktop element under Windows Vista.Isn't Peters Calendar a clock plugin?
Hence if you have a plugin like HTMLView installed in TC you can open PHSM-Calendar in Quick view or in Lister. See: http://www.totalcmd.net/files/PHSM-Calendar-TC.png
But there is no interaction between PHSM_Calendar and TC, and it can not be used to change TC's Tiltle bar text.
License #524 (1994)
Danish Total Commander Translator
TC 11.51 32+64bit on Win XP 32bit & Win 7, 8.1 & 10 (22H2) 64bit, 'Everything' 1.5.0.1391a
TC 3.60b4 on Android 6, 13, 14
TC Extended Menus | TC Languagebar | TC Dark Help | PHSM-Calendar
Danish Total Commander Translator
TC 11.51 32+64bit on Win XP 32bit & Win 7, 8.1 & 10 (22H2) 64bit, 'Everything' 1.5.0.1391a
TC 3.60b4 on Android 6, 13, 14
TC Extended Menus | TC Languagebar | TC Dark Help | PHSM-Calendar
I have tried this ahk-script. I find it nice, but two questions anyway.
1) I have changed Format yyyy.MM.dd to dd.mm.yyyy but nothing happens after restart of TC.
2) How can I get rid of the script? If I close TC and restart I expected to see my previous title bar text.
Thanks in advance for your support.
1) I have changed Format yyyy.MM.dd to dd.mm.yyyy but nothing happens after restart of TC.
2) How can I get rid of the script? If I close TC and restart I expected to see my previous title bar text.
Thanks in advance for your support.
Gruß,
Karl
Karl
- knightrider
- Senior Member
- Posts: 292
- Joined: 2011-09-14, 13:23 UTC
- Location: Baden-Württemberg
1. if you set the format to dd.MM.yyyy everything is ok.
2. i compile the scripts (convert xxx.ahk with http://www.chip.de/downloads/AutoIt_21187168.html to an xxx.exe) by double-click you start the .exe
if you delete
from the script before converting, die autohotkey symbol of the started .exe is shown in the taskbar.
greetz
knightrider
2. i compile the scripts (convert xxx.ahk with http://www.chip.de/downloads/AutoIt_21187168.html to an xxx.exe) by double-click you start the .exe
if you delete
Code: Select all
#NoTrayIcon
greetz
knightrider
#247054#
Windows 10 Pro x64
TC 10.50 Final x32x64
"Nosce te ipsum"