total commander for armv4i

Support for PocketPC and WinCE version

Moderators: white, sheep, Hacker, Stefan2

Post Reply
polzikov
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 7
Joined: 2013-03-12, 19:33 UTC

total commander for armv4i

Post by *polzikov » 2013-03-12, 19:45 UTC

Hello!
Tell, please, as I can establish total commander on the device under control of Win CE 5.0 on the armv4i processor (SIMATIC MP 377) with possibility of start of a plug-in of registry.tfx
I will be very grateful for the help.

User avatar
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 36504
Joined: 2003-02-04, 09:46 UTC
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Post by *ghisler(Author) » 2013-03-14, 14:47 UTC

Doesn't the normal Windows CE version for ARM work?
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com

polzikov
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 7
Joined: 2013-03-12, 19:33 UTC

Post by *polzikov » 2013-03-18, 18:21 UTC

Unfortunately the version for arm doesn't work, I don't know for what reason. I tried all total commander versions, but any wasn't started.

polzikov
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 7
Joined: 2013-03-12, 19:33 UTC

Post by *polzikov » 2013-03-18, 18:48 UTC

it can be necessary any additional files for start as the program is installed, but it isn't started.

User avatar
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 36504
Joined: 2003-02-04, 09:46 UTC
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Post by *ghisler(Author) » 2013-03-21, 14:09 UTC

Please try the following tool:
http://ghisler.fileburst.com/addons/testce3.zip

It should tell you (if it starts on your device) which functions are missing.
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com

polzikov
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 7
Joined: 2013-03-12, 19:33 UTC

Post by *polzikov » 2013-03-21, 15:57 UTC

Thank you very much! By results I will unsubscribe.

User avatar
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 36504
Joined: 2003-02-04, 09:46 UTC
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Post by *ghisler(Author) » 2013-03-25, 13:58 UTC

So what did the tool report? Which functions are missing?
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com

polzikov
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 7
Joined: 2013-03-12, 19:33 UTC

Post by *polzikov » 2013-03-26, 15:04 UTC

2ghisler(Author)
Excuse for long expectation, there was no access to the device. After program start on the device, at once there was a Tets complete window

User avatar
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 36504
Joined: 2003-02-04, 09:46 UTC
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Post by *ghisler(Author) » 2013-03-28, 13:33 UTC

That would mean that Total Commander for Windows CE (not the Pocket PC version!) should run too! Do you get any error message?
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com

polzikov
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 7
Joined: 2013-03-12, 19:33 UTC

Post by *polzikov » 2013-04-01, 17:42 UTC

Today I again tried to install the http://www.ghisler.com/wince2x.htm program for the arm/xscale/pxa processor, and there was a mistake that this program isn't intended for this device. Also I established the version for х86, but in attempt to start, there was a mistake that the program not for this windows version. But when I tried to install other program (http://efonvnc.sourceforge.net) that the version for х86 wasn't started, and the version for armv4i perfectly earned! ! ! The processor on the Xscale 81341 device. I in a stupor...

User avatar
Flint
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 3159
Joined: 2003-10-27, 09:25 UTC
Location: Moscow, Russia
Contact:

Post by *Flint » 2013-04-03, 16:27 UTC

polzikov wrote:and the version for armv4i perfectly earned!
А little offtop, but if you tried to say "заработало" from Russian, then instead of "earned" (which means "зарабатывать деньги") you should've used "started working" or simply "worked". :)

Just a note for those who couldn't understand what does "earn" here stand for.
Flint's Homepage: Full TC Russification Package, VirtualDisk, NTFS Links, NoClose Replacer, and other stuff!
 
Using TC 9.21rc1 / Win7 x64 SP1, Win10 x64

polzikov
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 7
Joined: 2013-03-12, 19:33 UTC

Post by *polzikov » 2013-04-04, 06:46 UTC

2Flint
Thanks for the remark. I meant "worked".

User avatar
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 36504
Joined: 2003-02-04, 09:46 UTC
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Post by *ghisler(Author) » 2013-04-04, 12:42 UTC

2polzikov
Did you try to run the installer (EXE) for Windows on the device? This does not work. It's meant to be started on a Windows Computer with ActiveSync. On the device, please run the CAB file instead.
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com

Post Reply