Large start menu gets truncated

Please report only one bug per message!

Moderators: white, sheep, Hacker, Stefan2

Post Reply
mhaecki
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 16
Joined: 2008-08-06, 22:11 UTC

Large start menu gets truncated

Post by *mhaecki » 2016-06-30, 12:38 UTC

I do use a rather large start menu. Therefore this is added to wincmd.ini:

Code: Select all

[user]
RedirectSection=wincmd_USER.ini
When I edit the wincmd_USER.ini with an editor and add my 240 menu entries, they all show in the start menu.

After modifying from TC using "Change Start Menu..." the wincmd_USER.ini gets truncated to 199 menu entries and only the remaining entries show in start menu.

Using: TC 8.52a x64 on Win 7

User avatar
Dalai
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 6249
Joined: 2005-01-28, 22:17 UTC
Location: Meiningen (Südthüringen)

Post by *Dalai » 2016-06-30, 13:06 UTC

That's not a bug but a limitation. See for example here: http://ghisler.ch/board/viewtopic.php?t=32030

Regards
Dalai
#101164 Personal licence
Athlon X4 880K, 16 GiB RAM, Gigabyte F2A88X-D3HP, Win7 x64

Plugins: Services2, Startups

Post Reply