This forum uses cookies. Click X button to hide this message. What is stored? 
Total Commander Forum Index Total Commander
Forum - Public Discussion and Support
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Missing translation string: "Change single button"

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Total Commander Forum Index -> TC Fixed bugs Printable version
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
petermad
Power Member
Power Member


Joined: 05 Feb 2003
Posts: 7095
Location: Valsted, Denmark

PostPosted: Mon Jul 03, 2017 8:40 am    Post subject: Missing translation string: "Change single button" Reply with quote

If I use the Internal English language, there is a difference in the Caption (Title) of the "Change button bar" dialog depending on whether I have right clicked the button bar itself or I have right clicked a button - where the Caption is changed to "Change single button".

But if I use any .lng file, then string 5061="Change button bar" is always used for both instances - so we are missing the possibility of translating the "Change single button" string.

This also applies to TC 8.52a

Just checked - it goes at least back to TC 3.01 from 2005 (that's the oldest 32-bit TC I have available), so it is a very old bug/missing feature.
_________________
#524
Danish Total Commander Translator
TC 9.10b1 32+64bit on Win XP 32bit, Win 7, 8.1 & 10 64bit. TC 2.81b8 on Android 6.0

Get Extended Total Commander Menus
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin


Joined: 04 Feb 2003
Posts: 34017
Location: Switzerland

PostPosted: Thu Jul 06, 2017 3:57 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

It probably happened because I didn't want to contact all the translators for such a small thing...
_________________
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
petermad
Power Member
Power Member


Joined: 05 Feb 2003
Posts: 7095
Location: Valsted, Denmark

PostPosted: Thu Jul 06, 2017 8:05 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Quote:
It probably happened because I didn't want to contact all the translators for such a small thing


Sure, and then I guess i was forgotten - I will try an remind you before the next translation...
_________________
#524
Danish Total Commander Translator
TC 9.10b1 32+64bit on Win XP 32bit, Win 7, 8.1 & 10 64bit. TC 2.81b8 on Android 6.0

Get Extended Total Commander Menus
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
petermad
Power Member
Power Member


Joined: 05 Feb 2003
Posts: 7095
Location: Valsted, Denmark

PostPosted: Thu Sep 21, 2017 10:16 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

This is fixed in TC 9.10b1 (string 5062) Smile
_________________
#524
Danish Total Commander Translator
TC 9.10b1 32+64bit on Win XP 32bit, Win 7, 8.1 & 10 64bit. TC 2.81b8 on Android 6.0

Get Extended Total Commander Menus
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Total Commander Forum Index -> TC Fixed bugs All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Impressum: This site is maintained by Ghisler Software GmbH

Using phpBB © 2001-2005 phpBB Group