Help please with totalcommander!! win ce 6.0

Support for PocketPC and WinCE version

Moderators: white, sheep, Hacker, Stefan2

Post Reply
estherbcn
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 7
Joined: 2017-08-14, 08:03 UTC

Help please with totalcommander!! win ce 6.0

Post by *estherbcn » 2017-08-14, 08:21 UTC

Hello my name is Esther from Barcelona, ​​my English is not good, I hope you can understand my question and help me. On my car device that works with wince 6.0, modify a dll file and change site. Now the device turns on but I can not enter anything fails everything, for this reason I also can not enter totalcommander to put in your dll file location. Please someone knows, like putting totalcommander on microsdcard for automatic startup. It's my only way to save my device now does not work.





[mod]Moved thread to "Total Commander Pocket" sub forum[/mod]


 

estherbcn
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 7
Joined: 2017-08-14, 08:03 UTC

Post by *estherbcn » 2017-08-14, 09:35 UTC

please can help "ghisler"!!

User avatar
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 36434
Joined: 2003-02-04, 09:46 UTC
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Post by *ghisler(Author) » 2017-08-14, 13:54 UTC

Try connecting the device to a Windows PC via USB, they usually allow access to the file system.
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com

estherbcn
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 7
Joined: 2017-08-14, 08:03 UTC

Post by *estherbcn » 2017-08-14, 14:58 UTC

The problem is that you do not have to connect, just input microsd. That's why I ask if it is possible for totalcomander to run only on the microsdcard

estherbcn
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 7
Joined: 2017-08-14, 08:03 UTC

Post by *estherbcn » 2017-08-15, 04:57 UTC

Is there any way to automatically run the totalcomander, I need to move a file that I mistakenly moved with totalcomander and now it fails and I can not get into totalcomander to move the file. Please can you help me.

User avatar
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 36434
Joined: 2003-02-04, 09:46 UTC
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Post by *ghisler(Author) » 2017-08-17, 08:22 UTC

I don't think you can do this. You need to make a factory reset.
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com

User avatar
DrShark
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 1111
Joined: 2006-11-03, 22:26 UTC
Location: Kyiv, 68/262

Re: Help please with totalcommander!! win ce 6.0

Post by *DrShark » 2017-08-20, 19:36 UTC

estherbcn wrote:Please someone knows, like putting totalcommander on microsdcard for automatic startup.
It seems that it's possible to make program to autorun on microSD in PocketPC. You can try advices that forum topic:
https://www.pcreview.co.uk/threads/autorun-when-inserting-sd-card.1302635/
Android 4.3.1 no root, kernel 08.09.2016; Vista Home Premium SP2 rus 32 bit
TC #149847 Personal licence

Cuz we're all in this together, We're here to make it right

Post Reply