Lister: views 4 and 5 after 7: caret moves and removes

Bug reports will be moved here when the described bug has been fixed

Moderators: white, sheep, Hacker, Stefan2

Post Reply
User avatar
DrShark
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 1111
Joined: 2006-11-03, 22:26 UTC
Location: Kyiv, 68/262

Lister: views 4 and 5 after 7: caret moves and removes

Post by *DrShark » 2017-03-22, 23:57 UTC

The link to sample htm file (inside utf8htm2.zip) is in this post.

To reproduce:
1. Open sample htm file in Lister using Alt+Shift+F3. It will be opened in "HTML text (strip tags)"+"UTF-8" view.
2. Press 7 key, Lister switches to "UTF-8" view
3. Press 4 key: instead of "Image/Multimedia" Lister switches back to "HTML text (strip tags)"+"UTF-8" view but first 3 visible characters ({[c) are removed.
4. Close Lister, repeat steps 1 and 2, in step 3 use "5" key instead of "4": in "HTML text (strip tags)"+"UTF-8" view text cursor will move itself after 3rd visible character.
Android 4.3.1 no root, kernel 08.09.2016; Vista Home Premium SP2 rus 32 bit
TC #149847 Personal licence

Cuz we're all in this together, We're here to make it right

User avatar
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 36504
Joined: 2003-02-04, 09:46 UTC
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Post by *ghisler(Author) » 2017-03-23, 10:21 UTC

I will check it - step 3 switches to a plugin here.
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com

User avatar
DrShark
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 1111
Joined: 2006-11-03, 22:26 UTC
Location: Kyiv, 68/262

Post by *DrShark » 2017-03-23, 14:00 UTC

ghisler(Author) wrote:I will check it - step 3 switches to a plugin here.
Confirmed... Well, to check initial report you can test Lister without installed plugins.
Android 4.3.1 no root, kernel 08.09.2016; Vista Home Premium SP2 rus 32 bit
TC #149847 Personal licence

Cuz we're all in this together, We're here to make it right

User avatar
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 36504
Joined: 2003-02-04, 09:46 UTC
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Post by *ghisler(Author) » 2017-09-25, 14:50 UTC

This should be fixed in TC 9.10 beta, please test it!
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com

User avatar
DrShark
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 1111
Joined: 2006-11-03, 22:26 UTC
Location: Kyiv, 68/262

Post by *DrShark » 2017-10-05, 17:31 UTC

I confirm the fix for TC 9.10 beta.
Android 4.3.1 no root, kernel 08.09.2016; Vista Home Premium SP2 rus 32 bit
TC #149847 Personal licence

Cuz we're all in this together, We're here to make it right

Post Reply