This forum uses cookies. Click X button to hide this message. What is stored? 
Total Commander Forum Index Total Commander
Forum - Public Discussion and Support
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

How to set default settings for 'Copy' dialog?

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Total Commander Forum Index -> Total Commander (English) Printable version
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
kkimber
Junior Member
Junior Member


Joined: 29 May 2009
Posts: 14

PostPosted: Sat Jan 29, 2011 2:14 am    Post subject: How to set default settings for 'Copy' dialog? Reply with quote

how can I copy settings default.
I always use the "skip all" but its not a save settings.
and copy/move window (progress bar), can't the settings..
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin


Joined: 04 Feb 2003
Posts: 34350
Location: Switzerland

PostPosted: Mon Jan 31, 2011 8:49 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

It's a two step process to always use "Skip all". You need TC 7.56a to use it:

1. Please add the following string to the file wincmd.ini, section [Configuration]:
CopyOverwriteDefault=3
You can edit the wincmd.ini via Configuration - Change settings files directly.

2. Press F5, click on "Options", then on the little pin button to pin the extended dialog to the open position.

Now after restarting TC, F5 will always default to "Skip all". The value of 3 in CopyOverwriteDefault is the same as the value shown on the extended copy dialog, so other defaults can be chosen too.
_________________
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Christo
New Member
New Member


Joined: 25 Oct 2014
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Sat Jul 29, 2017 7:43 am    Post subject: Default or Save copy settings Reply with quote

I would like to default the available advance options under Copy/Move please.

I use the Copy/Move by Queue feature quote a bit and having to tick the verification an other choices every time is a bit tedious.

Ideally I would have liked it if it remembered my last choices.

CopyOverwriteDefault=2 (found this one in help and can now use it)

I would like the wincmd.ini setting for the other 2 remaining settings

[] Skip all which cannot be opened for reading
[] Overwrite/Delete read only/hidden/system

I could not find this in the help but maybe they are just called something I did not expect, or understand.

I have found the below and are currently playing with them but I would like the 2 above if possible please.

SkippedFileCopy=1
OverwriteFiles=1
OverwriteHidSys=1
OverwriteReadonly=1
SyncConfirmOverwrite=1
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
thepearlsmaster
Junior Member
Junior Member


Joined: 21 Jul 2015
Posts: 8

PostPosted: Wed Oct 11, 2017 1:32 pm    Post subject: Default copy settings Reply with quote

Hello,

I was looking for an option to set "skip all which cannot be opened for reading" and "overwrite/delete read only/hidden/system" active by default, too...

Thank you for your help
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
thepearlsmaster
Junior Member
Junior Member


Joined: 21 Jul 2015
Posts: 8

PostPosted: Wed Oct 18, 2017 1:26 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hello,

Nobody know how to set "skip all which cannot be opened for reading" and "overwrite/delete read only/hidden/system" active by default?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
petermad
Power Member
Power Member


Joined: 05 Feb 2003
Posts: 7195
Location: Valsted, Denmark

PostPosted: Wed Oct 18, 2017 4:41 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

2thepearlsmaster
Quote:
"overwrite/delete read only/hidden/system"

This can be set permanently by removing BOTH checkmarks at "Configuration" -> "Options..." -> "Misc." -> "Overwriting/Deleting read-only files" AND "Overwriting/Deleting hidden/system files".

Quote:
"skip all which cannot be opened for reading"

This cannot de set as default - but with SkippedFileCopy=1 you almost get the same - TC skips files with errors and ask at the end of the copy process what to do with them. If files with errors are found witing the first few seconds - the question is asked immediately. SkippedFileCopy=1 is the default setting
_________________
#524
Danish Total Commander Translator
TC 9.10b1 32+64bit on Win XP 32bit, Win 7, 8.1 & 10 64bit. TC 2.81b8 on Android 6.0

Get Extended Total Commander Menus
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Total Commander Forum Index -> Total Commander (English) All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Impressum: This site is maintained by Ghisler Software GmbH

Using phpBB © 2001-2005 phpBB Group