[9.1x] Superimposed overlay link icons

Bug reports will be moved here when the described bug has been fixed

Moderators: Hacker, Stefan2, white, sheep

Post Reply
User avatar
Flint
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 3159
Joined: 2003-10-27, 09:25 UTC
Location: Moscow, Russia
Contact:

[9.1x] Superimposed overlay link icons

Post by *Flint » 2017-10-31, 22:38 UTC

1. Start TC with empty INI.
2. Go to Configuration — Display, turn ON "Show hidden files" and "Show system files".
3. Go to Configuration — Icons, turn ON "Show overlay icons", turn OFF "Show default file/folder icons from Explorer".
4. For hidden links, two overlay icons are drawn over each other.

Screenshot 1
Screenshot 1

On the first screenshot you can see the arrow square is a double, one slightly larger than the other (probably, one from TC, another from Explorer).
On the second screenshot the dimming of hidden files is turned off, and the arrow square is visible behind the lock icon displayed for "Documents and Settings" by the 32-bit TC version.

Windows 7, default DPI both in OS and in TC.
Icon size set to 32x32, but only for better visibility.
Flint's Homepage: Full TC Russification Package, VirtualDisk, NTFS Links, NoClose Replacer, and other stuff!
 
Using TC 9.21rc1 / Win7 x64 SP1, Win10 x64

User avatar
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 36354
Joined: 2003-02-04, 09:46 UTC
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Post by *ghisler(Author) » 2017-11-01, 10:24 UTC

This happens because I have replaced the big arrow icon with a folder icon with small arrow icon in the lower right. All overlay icons coming from Windows are then drawn on top of this new combined icon. I will check whether I can find a solution.
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com

User avatar
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 36354
Joined: 2003-02-04, 09:46 UTC
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Post by *ghisler(Author) » 2017-11-13, 15:16 UTC

This should be fixed in RC3, please test it!
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com

User avatar
Flint
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 3159
Joined: 2003-10-27, 09:25 UTC
Location: Moscow, Russia
Contact:

Post by *Flint » 2017-11-13, 15:47 UTC

Sorry, forgot about this one.
Yes, look OK in rc3.
Flint's Homepage: Full TC Russification Package, VirtualDisk, NTFS Links, NoClose Replacer, and other stuff!
 
Using TC 9.21rc1 / Win7 x64 SP1, Win10 x64

User avatar
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 36354
Joined: 2003-02-04, 09:46 UTC
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Post by *ghisler(Author) » 2017-11-13, 16:22 UTC

Thanks!
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com

Post Reply