Lister: use selection as an URL

Here you can propose new features, make suggestions etc.

Moderators: white, Hacker, petermad, Stefan2

Post Reply
browny
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 287
Joined: 2007-09-10, 13:19 UTC

Lister: use selection as an URL

Post by *browny »

There is already a nice option to search for a selected text in Google.
A natural addition would be to go directly to the address in selection.
The selection does not need to be parsed for http:// and the like, because quite often URL might be given as www.site.com or even site.org, but a browser still could open that page.
User avatar
Gral
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 1460
Joined: 2005-01-26, 15:12 UTC

Post by *Gral »

Already possible.
Just add similar text to your main INI file under [Lister] section.

Code: Select all

Contextmenu1=Open in default browser|http://%s
You can also define many browsers, e.g.

Code: Select all

ContextMenu2=Open in Opera|"C:\Program Files\Opera\Opera.exe" %s
ContextMenu3=Open in Firefox|"C:\Program Files\Mozilla Firefox\firefox.exe" %s
ContextMenu4=Open in Internet Explorer|"C:\Program Files\Internet Explorer\IEXPLORE.EXE" %s
browny
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 287
Joined: 2007-09-10, 13:19 UTC

Post by *browny »

Code: Select all

Contextmenu2=Open in default browser|%s
This line did precisely what was requested.
Thanks, Gral.
Post Reply