9.12: multi file rename, lower cases as default setting?

English support forum

Moderators: white, sheep, Hacker, Stefan2

Post Reply
mtemp2
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 93
Joined: 2009-01-15, 18:51 UTC

9.12: multi file rename, lower cases as default setting?

Post by *mtemp2 » 2017-12-06, 19:00 UTC

Hi,

is it possible to have "always lower case" as the default setting for renaming multiple files?

Image: http://www.abload.de/img/2017-12-05_shot_0018hr4s.png

Thanks!
mtemp2

User avatar
petermad
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 8066
Joined: 2003-02-05, 20:24 UTC
Location: Valsted, Denmark
Contact:

Post by *petermad » 2017-12-06, 22:42 UTC

This loosk more like a feature request, than a poll...
License #524
Danish Total Commander Translator
TC 9.21a 32+64bit on Win XP 32bit, Win 7, 8.1 & 10 64bit and TC 2.92b1 on Android 6.0
Get: Extended Total Commander Menus | PHSM-Calendar

User avatar
HolgerK
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 4973
Joined: 2006-01-26, 22:15 UTC
Location: Europe, Aachen

Post by *HolgerK » 2017-12-06, 23:42 UTC

Neither a poll nor a feature request. Just a question waiting for an answer ;-)


- Set up your preferred settings in MRT
- <F2> "Save Settings"
- Enter a name like "MyDefault"
- leave MRT
- "Configuration-> Change Settings Files Directly..."
- Add in wincmd.ini section "[Configuration]" the following line

Code: Select all

MultiRenameLoadSettings=MyDefault
F1-4.b. INI-File settings: wincmd.ini wrote:MultiRenameLoadSettings= Defines with what settings the multi-rename tool will start:
(empty): Start with last used settings (not remembered after closing)
Name: Load settings which were stored under the given name
Unknown name: Start with default settings
HTH
Holger
Make our planet great again

User avatar
Hacker
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 11043
Joined: 2003-02-06, 14:56 UTC
Location: Bratislava, Slovakia

Post by *Hacker » 2017-12-07, 11:52 UTC

Message from moderator

Moved to the English forum.

Hacker (Moderator)
Mal angenommen, du drückst Strg+F, wählst die FTP-Verbindung (mit gespeichertem Passwort), klickst aber nicht auf Verbinden, sondern fällst tot um.

mtemp2
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 93
Joined: 2009-01-15, 18:51 UTC

Post by *mtemp2 » 2017-12-07, 14:39 UTC

HolgerK wrote:Neither a poll nor a feature request. Just a question waiting for an answer ;-)
ah, sorry, I posted into the wrong forum? My mistake...

... but your solution :) Thanks a lot!

- Set up your preferred settings in MRT ...
...

Post Reply