This forum uses cookies. Click X button to hide this message. What is stored? / Privacy
Total Commander Forum Index Total Commander
Forum - Public Discussion and Support
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

New SFTP plugin available now
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... , 71, 72, 73  Next
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Total Commander Forum Index -> Plugins and addons: devel.+support (English) Printable version
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin


Joined: 04 Feb 2003
Posts: 35761
Location: Switzerland

PostPosted: Mon Sep 11, 2017 3:22 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

That's odd, the dlls definitely support sha1, sha256 and sha512.

Try using the beta plugin instead, it no longer needs the openssl dlls on Windows Vista or newer:
http://ghisler.fileburst.com/beta/sftpplug143beta3.zip
_________________
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Graphity
Junior Member
Junior Member


Joined: 25 Mar 2005
Posts: 6
Location: München

PostPosted: Mon Sep 11, 2017 3:24 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yeah, ok, that works. Thanks!
_________________
Of all the things I've lost, I miss my mind the most
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address MSN Messenger
Graphity
Junior Member
Junior Member


Joined: 25 Mar 2005
Posts: 6
Location: München

PostPosted: Mon Sep 11, 2017 4:59 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I have another problem. Umlauts are not displayed correctly. But if I connect using Putty, it is displayed correctly.

(I searched "sftp umlaut" and "ssh umlaut" but didn't find anything here in the forum.)
_________________
Of all the things I've lost, I miss my mind the most
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address MSN Messenger
Dalai
Power Member
Power Member


Joined: 28 Jan 2005
Posts: 6050
Location: Meiningen (Südthüringen)

PostPosted: Mon Sep 11, 2017 7:53 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

2Graphity
What does
Code:
echo $LANG
in a PuTTY session show? Something containing "UTF-8"? Set the codepage in the SFTP connection settings accordingly (Alt+Enter on the connection).

Regards
Dalai
_________________
#101164 Personal licence
Athlon X4 880K, 16 GiB RAM, Gigabyte F2A88X-D3HP, Win7 x64

Plugins: Services2, Startups
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Graphity
Junior Member
Junior Member


Joined: 25 Mar 2005
Posts: 6
Location: München

PostPosted: Mon Sep 11, 2017 7:58 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Dalai wrote:
Set the codepage in the SFTP connection settings accordingly (Alt+Enter on the connection).


Perfect, thanks!

Locale was UTF-8
_________________
Of all the things I've lost, I miss my mind the most
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address MSN Messenger
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin


Joined: 04 Feb 2003
Posts: 35761
Location: Switzerland

PostPosted: Fri Nov 17, 2017 8:53 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Finally the new version of my plugin is available now! It no longer needs any additional DLL downloads on Windows Vista, 7 or newer. There is a separate XP version which needs the latest OpenSSL DLLs to work, see the readme.txt for details and download URLs.

Download: See first post
_________________
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
mag
Junior Member
Junior Member


Joined: 06 Oct 2008
Posts: 32

PostPosted: Tue Nov 21, 2017 8:28 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I'm often dealing with connections that are closed after a short period of inactivity (approx 50 seconds) and I don't have any influence on this behavior.
With PuTTY I can prevent the connection closure via keepalive setting (Connection: Sending of null packets to keep session active: Seconds between keepalives)
Could this be implemented here as well?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin


Joined: 04 Feb 2003
Posts: 35761
Location: Switzerland

PostPosted: Tue Nov 21, 2017 10:34 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks for your suggestion, I will consider it. 50 seconds is really cruel...
_________________
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
brezel
Junior Member
Junior Member


Joined: 01 Apr 2004
Posts: 7

PostPosted: Wed Dec 20, 2017 2:52 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

TWatcher wrote:
ghisler wrote:
Quote:
2. If I am accessing our servers via ssh, I have to use always sudo (ss -u account) once I login, otherwise whole file system (except my home dir) is for me just read only.


How do you send that? Via the command line? If yes, I could add an option "send commands when connecting". Would this help?

Yes please add "send commands when connecting" as an option.

Has there been any progress on the "send commands when connecting" option? Such a feature would be very useful for me, too, to connect to an sftp/ssh-server as a user with more priviledges than the connection user via sudo.

Background:

* https://superuser.com/questions/138893/scp-to-remote-server-with-sudo#answer-776080
* https://stackoverflow.com/questions/21659637/how-to-fix-sudo-no-tty-present-and-no-askpass-program-specified-error#answer-24107529
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin


Joined: 04 Feb 2003
Posts: 35761
Location: Switzerland

PostPosted: Thu Dec 21, 2017 3:53 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

No, currently not. You can send commands via the command line at the bottom, though.
_________________
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
blacky
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 07 Feb 2003
Posts: 258
Location: was das/whot's dath ?

PostPosted: Sat Jan 20, 2018 12:46 am    Post subject: Re: New SFTP plugin available now Reply with quote

ghisler(Author) wrote:

Windows XP version

Note: Only the XP version now needs the latest OpenSSL DLLs! The one for Vista and newer works without any extra dlls!


May securely better if the install-folder reset/rewrite to
[plugininstall]
description=Secure FTP plugin (over SSH connection) v2.0 - uses included libssh2.dll for Windows XP or older, see readme.txt!
type=wfx
file=sftpplug.wfx
defaultdir=sftpplugxp

(i have rename it because it's later super for Reactos )

best regards
Blacky
_________________
Meine Blackysgate.de/net
Ma' Personal licence : already one. Hab auch eine
Mein Computer : Einer/once ??? bahh, Rz/Data Centre !
Kitchen, Liv.room, TV, Schlafz.. Sch...
BS: Win3.1/7, OpenMandriva, Reactos
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin


Joined: 04 Feb 2003
Posts: 35761
Location: Switzerland

PostPosted: Mon Jan 22, 2018 9:31 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Normally you don't need both plugins, therefore they install to the same folder.
_________________
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
malcom
New Member
New Member


Joined: 25 Jan 2018
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Thu Jan 25, 2018 6:09 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi ghisler,

I suggest to add to the Quick Connection window the option to PASTE a connection in a URL format like:

sftp://user:pass@server:port/path/

Why this? Because other tools can "export" or "print" the access in this format. For example, you can do it with WinSCP. So, when you like to "move" the connection to the TC you only need to open the SFTP plugin and "paste" the URL.

You agree?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
blacky
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 07 Feb 2003
Posts: 258
Location: was das/whot's dath ?

PostPosted: Thu Jan 25, 2018 9:17 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

well, if you use TC as portable and plug it in Win7_64 and later in a WinXP with controling/cuttingsoft for a bit older mashins and there do you need short xp-drivers .. or reactos also.. the same problematic..
a Adminstick with a 32bit and 64bit TC and the possible to use in Reactos.. ehh WinXP.. by the way as short info.. Ros is now on Github Wink

best regards
Blacky
_________________
Meine Blackysgate.de/net
Ma' Personal licence : already one. Hab auch eine
Mein Computer : Einer/once ??? bahh, Rz/Data Centre !
Kitchen, Liv.room, TV, Schlafz.. Sch...
BS: Win3.1/7, OpenMandriva, Reactos
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
Kanaduchi
New Member
New Member


Joined: 26 Jan 2018
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Fri Jan 26, 2018 2:13 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I can't connect to some servers using plugin.

Example, I have some connection server:22 with .pem secure key
During connection plugin asks me about fingerprint (I accept) and then nothing opens.
In log I see only this:
Quote:
Connecting to: serverIP address: :22
Server fingerprint:
08 C7 93 1C 6D A3 30 D5 53 60 8B 44 22 41 D1 69
Supported authentication methods: publickey



Also I have some suggestions:
1. Add possibility to specify custom SFTP server during configuration of connection, example:
sudo /usr/lib/openssh/sftp-server
2. It will be great to have both FTP and SFTP connections in one place (dialog FTP connect)

Thanks
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Total Commander Forum Index -> Plugins and addons: devel.+support (English) All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... , 71, 72, 73  Next
Page 72 of 73

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Imprint/Impressum: This site is maintained by Ghisler Software GmbH
Privacy Policy | Datenschutzerklärung | Politique de Confidentialité

Using phpBB © phpBB Group