"Close Duplicate Tabs" command is not published

English support forum

Moderators: Stefan2, white, sheep, Hacker

Post Reply
miroslav.vrlik
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 16
Joined: 2006-04-12, 07:20 UTC

"Close Duplicate Tabs" command is not published

Post by *miroslav.vrlik » 2019-04-19, 21:08 UTC

In context menu of a directory tab in left and right panels, there is a command Close Duplicate Tabs. This command is not accessible from Keyboard remapping section in Options dialog.

Please add it there so it can get assigned its own keyboard shortcut or can be made available in Button bars.

User avatar
Dalai
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 6624
Joined: 2005-01-28, 22:17 UTC
Location: Meiningen (Südthüringen)

Re: "Close Duplicate Tabs" command is not published

Post by *Dalai » 2019-04-19, 21:19 UTC

This would indeed be a useful feature. Until this is implemented the command cm_DirTabsShowMenu might be helpful.

Regards
Dalai
#101164 Personal licence
Athlon X4 880K, 16 GiB RAM, Gigabyte F2A88X-D3HP, Win7 x64

Plugins: Services2, Startups

miroslav.vrlik
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 16
Joined: 2006-04-12, 07:20 UTC

Re: "Close Duplicate Tabs" command is not published

Post by *miroslav.vrlik » 2019-04-21, 15:18 UTC

To me it looks that this command was simply forgotten when making commands public. :)

User avatar
petermad
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 8420
Joined: 2003-02-05, 20:24 UTC
Location: Valsted, Denmark
Contact:

Re: "Close Duplicate Tabs" command is not published

Post by *petermad » 2019-04-22, 00:45 UTC

To me it looks that this command was simply forgotten when making commands public
Maybe -Anyway, I support that it should be added.
License #524 (1994)
Danish Total Commander Translator
TC 9.22a 32+64bit on Win XP 32bit, Win 7, 8.1 & 10 (1903) 64bit, 'Everything' 1.4.1.935 (x64)
TC 3.0b5 on Android 6.0
Get: Extended Total Commander Menus | PHSM-Calendar

User avatar
KC_
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 92
Joined: 2012-03-07, 01:39 UTC

Re: "Close Duplicate Tabs" command is not published

Post by *KC_ » 2019-05-08, 11:53 UTC

Hi Mr Ghisler, could you add this in the near future, anytime convenient, no rush (I've lived without it for years, can't hurt to wait). So I could assign a keyboard shortcut for this.

I actually didn't notice this feature. Thanks for bringin it up, miroslav.vrlik

Cheers
# 251045
Total Commander 10.5 64bit

User avatar
sidefx88
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 240
Joined: 2007-04-11, 17:07 UTC
Location: Argentina

Re: "Close Duplicate Tabs" command is not published

Post by *sidefx88 » 2019-05-08, 19:49 UTC

Support!
I Love Total Commander!

Post Reply