how can i send files to hashmyfiles?

English support forum

Moderators: Stefan2, white, sheep, Hacker

Post Reply
giulia
Member
Member
Posts: 148
Joined: 2013-09-14, 05:33 UTC

how can i send files to hashmyfiles?

Post by *giulia » 2018-10-15, 07:44 UTC

Hi

multihasher doesn't work anymore , it's no updated and when i drag a bunch of files ,it can calculate hashes but querry to virus total it opens a page 404 - The requested page could not be found

so i download the free portable software from Nirsoft Hashmyfile.exe (there are 64bit and 32bit)
i download the 64 bit and copied inside of totalcommander

i create a new button for hashmyfile.exe with these parameters %P%S

they work with all the application i have used but not with hashmyfiles

may i know if there is a way to send from total commander to hashmyfiles (withoud drag&drop) ?

thanks
Total Commander 's lover

lezerogan2
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 35
Joined: 2010-04-19, 15:50 UTC

Re: how can i send files to hashmyfiles?

Post by *lezerogan2 » 2018-10-15, 08:03 UTC

I am not familiar with hashmyfile, but the Command-Line option of hashmyfile for multi files is "/files <Filename> <Filename> <Filename> ...".
So maybe the parameter should be "/files" first, and only then the suitable %(total-commander file-list parameter)

User avatar
Stefan2
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 2469
Joined: 2007-09-13, 22:20 UTC
Location: Europa

Re: how can i send files to hashmyfiles?

Post by *Stefan2 » 2018-10-15, 08:34 UTC

giulia wrote:
2018-10-15, 07:44 UTC
may i know if there is a way to send from total commander to hashmyfiles (withoud drag&drop) ?
General "first step" information:

Take a look how your tool expect the files to process as argument on his command line.
Next test this in a cmd.exe window.

Then TC can help you automating tasks by providing access to current selection and paths, see
TC-Help: “Operation > Menus > Menu Configuration” >> Change Button Bar > click at "Configuration - Change button bar"

Read the help and scroll down to "Parameters" to see how TC can aid you.
Just to work on one or a few files one would use %P%N or %S and "%T" for the path of the target panel.
And then there are parameters like "%L", "%F" and so to create a temporary text file with all selected files (and folders).
You need to write an external script (MS-DOS Batch, VBS, JavaScript, AutoHotkey, PowerPro, PowerShell,...) to process that list one by one.
Or often your tool in question has an option on its own to process file lists, so just pass the TC-parameter as argument to your tool.

Please note that correct quoting "..." is important and TC will add quotes itself if there are spaces in path or file name.
You can create a button with your command and those parameters, or a "user defined command" where you can assign a hotkey to.

If you need more help, just ask.

User avatar
Horst.Epp
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 3336
Joined: 2003-02-06, 17:36 UTC
Location: Germany

Re: how can i send files to hashmyfiles?

Post by *Horst.Epp » 2018-10-15, 09:28 UTC

Look for the command line parameters in the tools web page to see the suported syntax.
http://www.nirsoft.net/utils/hash_my_files.html
Windows 10 Home x64 May 2019 Update, Version 1903 (OS Build 18362.175)
Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-4770 CPU @ 3.40GH, 16GB RAM
TC 9.22a x64 and x86, Everything 1.4.1.944 (x64)

User avatar
MVV
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 8252
Joined: 2008-08-03, 12:51 UTC
Location: Russian Federation

Re: how can i send files to hashmyfiles?

Post by *MVV » 2018-10-15, 11:45 UTC

It really looks like /files should work, as lezerogan2 wrote.

Code: Select all

HashMyFiles.exe /files %P%S

User avatar
Dalai
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 6562
Joined: 2005-01-28, 22:17 UTC
Location: Meiningen (Südthüringen)

Re: how can i send files to hashmyfiles?

Post by *Dalai » 2018-10-15, 13:08 UTC

Apart from using an external program, you may want to take a look at the LotsOfHashes plugin.

Regards
Dalai
#101164 Personal licence
Athlon X4 880K, 16 GiB RAM, Gigabyte F2A88X-D3HP, Win7 x64

Plugins: Services2, Startups

giulia
Member
Member
Posts: 148
Joined: 2013-09-14, 05:33 UTC

Re: how can i send files to hashmyfiles?

Post by *giulia » 2018-10-15, 13:27 UTC

lezerogan2 wrote:
2018-10-15, 08:03 UTC
I am not familiar with hashmyfile, but the Command-Line option of hashmyfile for multi files is "/files <Filename> <Filename> <Filename> ...".
So maybe the parameter should be "/files" first, and only then the suitable %(total-commander file-list parameter)
MVV wrote:
2018-10-15, 11:45 UTC
It really looks like /files should work, as lezerogan2 wrote.

Code: Select all

HashMyFiles.exe /files %P%S
hi they work Perfectly!
Dalai wrote:
2018-10-15, 13:08 UTC
Apart from using an external program, you may want to take a look at the LotsOfHashes plugin.

Regards
Dalai
Hi , just because it can't sent to virus total

thanks

Stefan2 wrote:
2018-10-15, 08:34 UTC
Take a look how your tool expect the files to process as argument on his command line.
Next test this in a cmd.exe window.


Then TC can help you automating tasks by providing access to current selection and paths, see
TC-Help: “Operation > Menus > Menu Configuration” >> Change Button Bar > click at "Configuration - Change button bar"

Read the help and scroll down to "Parameters" to see how TC can aid you.
Just to work on one or a few files one would use %P%N or %S and "%T" for the path of the target panel.
And then there are parameters like "%L", "%F
" and so to create a temporary text file with all selected files (and folders).
You need to write an external script (MS-DOS Batch, VBS, JavaScript, AutoHotkey, PowerPro, PowerShell,...) to process that list one by one.
Or often your tool in question has an option on its own to process file lists, so just pass the TC-parameter as argument to your tool.

Please note that correct quoting "..." is important and TC will add quotes itself if there are spaces in path or file name.
You can create a button with your command and those parameters, or a "user defined command" where you can assign a hotkey to.

If you need more help, just ask.
Hi @Stefan2
thanks a lot appreicate it , very instersting about the command to create a termpory text files
Total Commander 's lover

giulia
Member
Member
Posts: 148
Joined: 2013-09-14, 05:33 UTC

Re: how can i send files to hashmyfiles?

Post by *giulia » 2018-10-17, 06:54 UTC

Stefan2 wrote:
2018-10-15, 08:34 UTC
giulia wrote:
2018-10-15, 07:44 UTC
may i know if there is a way to send from total commander to hashmyfiles (withoud drag&drop) ?
General "first step" information:

Take a look how your tool expect the files to process as argument on his command line.
Next test this in a cmd.exe window.

Then TC can help you automating tasks by providing access to current selection and paths, see
TC-Help: “Operation > Menus > Menu Configuration” >> Change Button Bar > click at "Configuration - Change button bar"

Read the help and scroll down to "Parameters" to see how TC can aid you.
Just to work on one or a few files one would use %P%N or %S and "%T" for the path of the target panel.
And then there are parameters like "%L", "%F" and so to create a temporary text file with all selected files (and folders).
You need to write an external script (MS-DOS Batch, VBS, JavaScript, AutoHotkey, PowerPro, PowerShell,...) to process that list one by one.
Or often your tool in question has an option on its own to process file lists, so just pass the TC-parameter as argument to your tool.

Please note that correct quoting "..." is important and TC will add quotes itself if there are spaces in path or file name.
You can create a button with your command and those parameters, or a "user defined command" where you can assign a hotkey to.

If you need more help, just ask.
Hi
today i have tried to do it with peazip official portable and 7zip
i can pass folders ,but not files list
why?
and i have read all the parameters and peazip and 7-zip comand line

i have tried another simial program like total commander and they work ,but total commander is my favorite


thanks
Last edited by giulia on 2018-10-17, 06:59 UTC, edited 1 time in total.
Total Commander 's lover

User avatar
Stefan2
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 2469
Joined: 2007-09-13, 22:20 UTC
Location: Europa

Re: how can i send files to hashmyfiles?

Post by *Stefan2 » 2018-10-17, 06:58 UTC

giulia wrote:
2018-10-17, 06:54 UTC
today i have tried to do it with peazip official portable and 7zip
i can pass folders ,but not files list
why?
and i have read all the parameters and peazip and 7-zip comand line
What are that relevant parameters of that tools?
And how does your used command and params look like?
Please post that here so we can see and maybe help you. Or wait till somebody come along who use that tools and know it from own experiences.




 

giulia
Member
Member
Posts: 148
Joined: 2013-09-14, 05:33 UTC

Re: how can i send files to hashmyfiles?

Post by *giulia » 2018-10-18, 06:55 UTC

MVV wrote:
2018-10-15, 11:45 UTC
It really looks like /files should work, as lezerogan2 wrote.

Code: Select all

HashMyFiles.exe /files %P%S
hi
strange i can send folders or list of files to 7-zip portable

there the command line -a to open the compression dialog
but it doesn't work
thanks
Total Commander 's lover

giulia
Member
Member
Posts: 148
Joined: 2013-09-14, 05:33 UTC

Re: how can i send files to hashmyfiles?

Post by *giulia » 2019-05-09, 09:25 UTC

Stefan2 wrote:
2018-10-15, 08:34 UTC
giulia wrote:
2018-10-15, 07:44 UTC
may i know if there is a way to send from total commander to hashmyfiles (withoud drag&drop) ?
General "first step" information:

Take a look how your tool expect the files to process as argument on his command line.
Next test this in a cmd.exe window.

Then TC can help you automating tasks by providing access to current selection and paths, see
TC-Help: “Operation > Menus > Menu Configuration” >> Change Button Bar > click at "Configuration - Change button bar"

Read the help and scroll down to "Parameters" to see how TC can aid you.
Just to work on one or a few files one would use %P%N or %S and "%T" for the path of the target panel.
And then there are parameters like "%L", "%F" and so to create a temporary text file with all selected files (and folders).
You need to write an external script (MS-DOS Batch, VBS, JavaScript, AutoHotkey, PowerPro, PowerShell,...) to process that list one by one.
hi
i'm creating to send files and folder to BulkFileChanger v1.61 https://www.nirsoft.net/utils/bulk_file_changer.html , amazing full portable utility

about read the help scroll down to "parameters" , i really can't find any mention to %P%N
i'm running the last verion of total commander 64bit and 32bit
reading the help file ,but can't find it
can you help me?
thanks
screenshot
Image: https://i.imgur.com/JdDIYAD.png
Total Commander 's lover

User avatar
tuska
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 1487
Joined: 2007-05-21, 12:17 UTC

Re: how can i send files to hashmyfiles?

Post by *tuska » 2019-05-09, 09:41 UTC

giulia wrote:
2019-05-09, 09:25 UTC
about read the help scroll down to "parameters" , i really can't find any mention to %P%N
Help (F1) - see:
3.c. click on 'Configuration'... - Change Button Bar > Configuration - Change button bar. > Dialog box: Configuration - Change button bar: Parameters...
OR
Tab "Index": click on 'button bar' > Dialog box: Configuration: Change button bar > Parameters...

User avatar
Stefan2
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 2469
Joined: 2007-09-13, 22:20 UTC
Location: Europa

Re: how can i send files to hashmyfiles?

Post by *Stefan2 » 2019-05-09, 10:30 UTC

giulia wrote:
2019-05-09, 09:25 UTC
..

about read the help scroll down to "parameters" , i really can't find any mention to %P%N
EDIT:
Your are reading TCs OWN command line parameters, the one for the TOTALCMD.EXE itself.

Instead read as advised:
TC-Help: “Operation > Menus > Menu Configuration” >> Change Button Bar > click at "Configuration - Change button bar"
/Edit




But there is %P and there is %N

%P => the source path..., including a backslash (\) at the end.
%N => the filename under the cursor



So use both %P%N simple together, TC will put quotes around once it detects an space in path or file name.

%P%N => "D:\rive\source path \ file name"
%P%N => D:\rive\path\filename


- - -


For your use case:


BulkFileChanger v1.61 https://www.nirsoft.net/utils/bulk_file_changer.html ,

/ChangeTimeAttrSingle <Filename>        
This command-line option allows you to change the date/time/attributes of a single file.




A possible TC-Button
Command: "D:\rive\path to\BulkFileChanger\BulkFileChanger.exe"
Parameters: /ChangeTimeAttrSingle %P%N
Startpath:
Icon: "D:\rive\path to\BulkFileChanger\BulkFileChanger.exe"
Tooltip: BulkFileChanger %P%N



- - -


/ChangeTimeAttr

This command-line option allows you to scan a folder and its subfolders

/ChangeTimeAttr <Folder> <Wildcard> <Subfolders Depth> <File/Folder Mode>

Here's a few examples:
BulkFileChanger.exe /ChangeTimeAttr "C:\Temp\MyFiles" "*" 5 0

With TC-Button use "%P" for current <Folder>, like:
BulkFileChanger.exe /ChangeTimeAttr %P "*" 5 0
BulkFileChanger.exe /ChangeTimeAttr %P "*.txt" 99 1

It could be we have to play with quoting here :roll:


For an selected folder use "%S" as <Folder>, like:
BulkFileChanger.exe /ChangeTimeAttr "%P%S" "*" 5 0


Read the TC help for more information:
%S insert the names of all selected files into the command line.
Names containing spaces will be surrounded by double quotes.
Please note the maximum command line length of 32767 characters.


- - -


HTH? :D
 

giulia
Member
Member
Posts: 148
Joined: 2013-09-14, 05:33 UTC

Re: how can i send files to hashmyfiles?

Post by *giulia » 2019-05-09, 14:48 UTC

Stefan2 wrote:
2019-05-09, 10:30 UTC
...
HTH? :D
hi
first i want to thank you
i could not find them , now i can read the guide
but i could not let it work
i will try it again
thank you so much for you help , appreciate it
cheers

tuska wrote:
2019-05-09, 09:41 UTC
...
hi
well , now i have found the command lines in the help
thank you so much!


 
Total Commander 's lover

User avatar
Stefan2
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 2469
Joined: 2007-09-13, 22:20 UTC
Location: Europa

Re: how can i send files to hashmyfiles?

Post by *Stefan2 » 2019-05-09, 18:42 UTC

giulia wrote:
2019-05-09, 14:48 UTC
...
but i could not let it work
You are right, there must be a bug,
BulkFileChanger.exe /ChangeTimeAttrSingle C:\Temp\test.txt
in a cmd.exe window doesn't work with Version 1.61 (1.6.1.21)
It doesn't even start the GUI. Please ask Nir itself how to use his tool.




 

Post Reply