Connection Method grayed

English support forum

Moderators: Hacker, Stefan2, white

Post Reply
Hurdet
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 588
Joined: 2003-05-10, 18:02 UTC

Connection Method grayed

Post by *Hurdet »

Often the the "Connection method" in proxy server setting is grayed, and I cannot to change or edit it.
Why?
Alxo, do it is possible to use a Proxy Pac?
User avatar
Dalai
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 8041
Joined: 2005-01-28, 22:17 UTC
Location: Meiningen (Südthüringen)

Re: Connection Method grayed

Post by *Dalai »

In which dialog is the setting you are talking about?

Regards
Dalai
#101164 Personal licence
Ryzen 5 2600, 16 GiB RAM, ASUS Prime X370-A, Win7 x64

Plugins: Services2, Startups - Download-Mirror
Hurdet
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 588
Joined: 2003-05-10, 18:02 UTC

Re: Connection Method grayed

Post by *Hurdet »

cm_FtpNew
User avatar
Dalai
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 8041
Joined: 2005-01-28, 22:17 UTC
Location: Meiningen (Südthüringen)

Re: Connection Method grayed

Post by *Dalai »

I see. Well, for me it worked every time I tried so far, though that doesn't say much because I've never used it productively.

Regards
Dalai
#101164 Personal licence
Ryzen 5 2600, 16 GiB RAM, ASUS Prime X370-A, Win7 x64

Plugins: Services2, Startups - Download-Mirror
User avatar
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 42610
Joined: 2003-02-04, 09:46 UTC
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Re: Connection Method grayed

Post by *ghisler(Author) »

The connection method can only be changed for FTP/FTPS connections. If you have a http or https URL in the "Connect to" field, you can only use a HTTP proxy.
Author of Total Commander
https://www.ghisler.com
Post Reply