Ukrainian translation for TC + Default & EXT. menus :: Ready to use!

English support forum

Moderators: Hacker, Stefan2, white

User avatar
petermad
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 11507
Joined: 2003-02-05, 20:24 UTC
Location: Valsted, Denmark
Contact:

Re: Ukrainian translation for TC + Default & EXT. menus :: Ready to use!

Post by *petermad »

2ghisler(Author)
There are two discrepancies between the internal dialog and wcmd_eng.lng /new1050.txt

Internal:
5102="Layout\nOperation\nDisplay\nLanguage\nEdit/View\nFont\nColor\nMisc.\nPacker\nZip packer\nTabstops/Data Formats"
wcmd_eng.lng and new1050.txt:
5102="Layout\nOperation\nDisplay\nLanguage\nEdit/View\nFont\nColor\nMisc.\nPacker\nZip packer\nTabstops/Data formats"

Internal:
6314="Print the following %d files:"
wcmd_eng.lng and new1050.txt:
6314="Printing the following %d files:"

Here the wcmd_eng.lng and new1050.txt are simply wrong - it is a question: Print -> Continue?. But "Printing" indicates an already started ongoing process, so this should definitely be changed in wcmd_eng.lng and new1050.txt.
License #524 (1994)
Danish Total Commander Translator
TC 10.50b7 32+64bit on Win XP 32bit & Win 7, 8.1 & 10 (21H2) 64bit, 'Everything' 1.4.1.1015 (x64)
TC 3.40b2 on Android 6 & 12
Try: TC Extended Menus | TC Languagebar | TC Dark Help | PHSM-Calendar
User avatar
MaxX
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 777
Joined: 2012-03-23, 18:15 UTC
Location: UA

Re: Ukrainian translation for TC + Default & EXT. menus :: Ready to use!

Post by *MaxX »

WCMD_ENG.INC

Code: Select all

2200="Permissions dialog (NTFS)"
2200="Typo..."
2201="File auditing (NTFS)"
2202="Take ownership (NTFS)"
Do we need second #2200 string?
User avatar
MaxX
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 777
Joined: 2012-03-23, 18:15 UTC
Location: UA

Re: Ukrainian translation for TC + Default & EXT. menus :: Ready to use!

Post by *MaxX »

Updated public version
WCMD_UKR lang pack ver.2022.06.23 for TC 10.50 rc3
Check my telegram or download zip directly.
User avatar
AntonDudarenko
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 296
Joined: 2006-11-04, 15:30 UTC
Location: Russian Federation

Re: Ukrainian translation for TC + Default & EXT. menus :: Ready to use!

Post by *AntonDudarenko »

2Usher
It's a bug in TC - there's a miscalculation in line length for Ukrainian and Russian languages in some places. I'm investigating it and soon will post a bug report.
Did you already post such report|topic or what? As you can imagine, I'm quite interested in checking it out.
#146217 personal license
User avatar
Usher
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 1403
Joined: 2011-03-11, 10:11 UTC

Re: Ukrainian translation for TC + Default & EXT. menus :: Ready to use!

Post by *Usher »

2AntonDudarenko
It's been fixed in one place, other places are still wrong, see here:
https://ghisler.ch/board/viewtopic.php?p=416392#p416802
There are more problems when changing languages and click "Apply" only, so I will send another bug report.
Regards from Poland
Andrzej P. Wozniak
User avatar
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 43131
Joined: 2003-02-04, 09:46 UTC
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Re: Ukrainian translation for TC + Default & EXT. menus :: Ready to use!

Post by *ghisler(Author) »

What other places? I'm not aware of any.
Author of Total Commander
https://www.ghisler.com
User avatar
AntonDudarenko
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 296
Joined: 2006-11-04, 15:30 UTC
Location: Russian Federation

Re: Ukrainian translation for TC + Default & EXT. menus :: Ready to use!

Post by *AntonDudarenko »

Exactly with strings 5181+5182 I also do not observer any problems with their length.
Maybe some specific conditions must appear in order to reproduce this bug?
#146217 personal license
User avatar
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 43131
Joined: 2003-02-04, 09:46 UTC
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Re: Ukrainian translation for TC + Default & EXT. menus :: Ready to use!

Post by *ghisler(Author) »

Thanks, these two had "auto-size" checked, but only in the 32-bit version...
Author of Total Commander
https://www.ghisler.com
User avatar
Usher
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 1403
Joined: 2011-03-11, 10:11 UTC

Re: Ukrainian translation for TC + Default & EXT. menus :: Ready to use!

Post by *Usher »

It's exactly just as it's been reported in the quoted message.
Here' what I found more. This time without auto-size, I suppose:

1. No Unicode for nastynagscreen buttons.
5887="Program &information"
5888="&Registration info"
Run non-registered 32-bit TC in 64-bit Windows (other cases seem to be OK), switch language to Ukrainian, restart TC and you should see question marks on buttons instead of proper texts. It's a similar problem as for "Sync" button in Compare by content, reported in this topic: https://ghisler.ch/board/viewtopic.php?p=416324

2. Strings longer than 512 bytes after conversion to UTF-8 in both 32- and 64-bit TC.
Config -> Zip packer, Pack Unicode names, pull-down menu
Use Russian or Ukrainian LNG file converted to UTF-8 and you will see that the 6th option (one before last) in that menu is cut and the last option is displayed in previously used language (or in English).
String 5269 after conversion is longer than 512 bytes. TC just trims it on the 6th option.
In Russian and Ukrainian it may happen for all strings longer then 340 characters (340 bytes in Windows-1251 encoding). I've found one more long string - it's 6022 for FTP options, but it's partially in US-ASCII so after conversion to UTF-8 it's shorter than 512 bytes.

3. Config -> Display, string 6138="User-defined", right-aligned to [+] button, in both 32- and 64-bit TC.
The place for that string is too short. It's right-aligned, so TC may trim letters fro the beginning. Switch to Ukrainian and you will see "изначені користувачем:" with the first letter missing. It should be "Визначені користувачем:" Either the place could be a little longer or allow two lines of text.

4. Config -> Custom column, click "New" or "Edit" button, in both 32- and 64-bit TC.
You can see "Adjust Tabs to window width" under the table. It's string 6911. In English it's the same as 5261 (in Tabstops/Data formats), but you can't use longer translation in this place. See for example Polish translation for these strings.
The reason is hidden. You can see it when select different file system than <General> and click "New" - now it's another option 6162="Switch to this view..." seen next to option 6911. For me 6162 should be greyed out for <General> FS rather than hidden.

That's all for now. I didn't dig deeper in all menus and submenus...
Regards from Poland
Andrzej P. Wozniak
Post Reply