REQ: Command-line parameter for cm_SyncChangeDir

Here you can propose new features, make suggestions etc.

Moderators: white, Hacker, petermad, Stefan2

Post Reply
User avatar
wanderer
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 1578
Joined: 2003-03-28, 14:35 UTC
Location: Sol

REQ: Command-line parameter for cm_SyncChangeDir

Post by *wanderer »

When starting TC from command line with two specific paths, it would be nice if there was an additional command-line parameter to enable SyncChangeDir.
- Wanderer -

¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯
Normally using latest TC on:
x32: WinXPx32 SP3
x64: Clients/Servers from Win7 to Win11 and Win2K12Srv to Win2K22Srv, mainly Win10 though.
User avatar
Horst.Epp
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 6498
Joined: 2003-02-06, 17:36 UTC
Location: Germany

Re: REQ: Command-line parameter for cm_SyncChangeDir

Post by *Horst.Epp »

Make a view mode and add the cm_SyncChangeDir command into the Auto-run commands.
Add an Auto-view mode setting for one of your 2 dirs and set this view mode.
Windows 11 Home x64 Version 23H2 (OS Build 22631.3527)
TC 11.03 x64 / x86
Everything 1.5.0.1373a (x64), Everything Toolbar 1.3.3, Listary Pro 6.3.0.73
QAP 11.6.3.2 x64
Fla$her
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 2318
Joined: 2020-01-18, 04:03 UTC

Re: REQ: Command-line parameter for cm_SyncChangeDir

Post by *Fla$her »

2Horst.Epp
Why bind to specific folders at startup? It's unnecessary. It's easier to write the command in autorun.cfg: SendCommand 2600
Overquoting is evil! 👎
User avatar
Horst.Epp
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 6498
Joined: 2003-02-06, 17:36 UTC
Location: Germany

Re: REQ: Command-line parameter for cm_SyncChangeDir

Post by *Horst.Epp »

Fla$her wrote: 2023-08-24, 19:07 UTC 2Horst.Epp
Why bind to specific folders at startup? It's unnecessary. It's easier to write the command in autorun.cfg: SendCommand 2600
The request is to only start this mode
"When starting TC from command line with two specific paths"
This has nothing to do with general TC start-up.
My suggestion provides this.
Feel free to provide an autorun solution :)
Windows 11 Home x64 Version 23H2 (OS Build 22631.3527)
TC 11.03 x64 / x86
Everything 1.5.0.1373a (x64), Everything Toolbar 1.3.3, Listary Pro 6.3.0.73
QAP 11.6.3.2 x64
Fla$her
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 2318
Joined: 2020-01-18, 04:03 UTC

Re: REQ: Command-line parameter for cm_SyncChangeDir

Post by *Fla$her »

Horst.Epp wrote: 2023-08-24, 20:48 UTC This has nothing to do with general TC start-up.
My suggestion provides this.
I agree. I overlooked it.
Horst.Epp wrote: 2023-08-24, 20:48 UTC Feel free to provide an autorun solution :)
What are you about?
Overquoting is evil! 👎
User avatar
wanderer
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 1578
Joined: 2003-03-28, 14:35 UTC
Location: Sol

Re: REQ: Command-line parameter for cm_SyncChangeDir

Post by *wanderer »

Horst.Epp wrote: 2023-08-24, 20:48 UTCThe request is to only start this mode
"When starting TC from command line with two specific paths"
This has nothing to do with general TC start-up.
Exactly. When passing the paths through command-line, i'd also like to be able to enable SyncChangeDir mode.
- Wanderer -

¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯
Normally using latest TC on:
x32: WinXPx32 SP3
x64: Clients/Servers from Win7 to Win11 and Win2K12Srv to Win2K22Srv, mainly Win10 though.
Fla$her
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 2318
Joined: 2020-01-18, 04:03 UTC

Re: REQ: Command-line parameter for cm_SyncChangeDir

Post by *Fla$her »

You can do this:

Code: Select all

If  StrPos(AUTORUN_TCCMDLINE, '/L="C:\Path\to\dir"') > 1 _
And StrPos(AUTORUN_TCCMDLINE, '/R="D:\Path\to\dir"') > 1 Then SendCommand 2600
Overquoting is evil! 👎
User avatar
wanderer
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 1578
Joined: 2003-03-28, 14:35 UTC
Location: Sol

Re: REQ: Command-line parameter for cm_SyncChangeDir

Post by *wanderer »

Fla$her wrote: 2023-08-25, 21:46 UTC You can do this:
I don't think i can do this. First of all where should i do this and second, i want to pass those parameters from an external program. How would i do what you describe.
- Wanderer -

¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯
Normally using latest TC on:
x32: WinXPx32 SP3
x64: Clients/Servers from Win7 to Win11 and Win2K12Srv to Win2K22Srv, mainly Win10 though.
Fla$her
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 2318
Joined: 2020-01-18, 04:03 UTC

Re: REQ: Command-line parameter for cm_SyncChangeDir

Post by *Fla$her »

2wanderer
I wrote where:
Fla$her wrote: 2023-08-24, 19:07 UTCIt's easier to write the command in autorun.cfg:
Have you ever used the Autorun plugin?
Where you will run your TC instance with this setting doesn't matter.
Only on the command line, you cannot use /i= with another ini file without Autorun installed.

You can make it even easier — look for the presence of a key like /CS:

Code: Select all

If StrPos(AUTORUN_TCCMDLINE, ' /CS') > 1 Then SendCommand 2600
Overquoting is evil! 👎
Post Reply