Function to execute multiple commands

Here you can propose new features, make suggestions etc.

Moderators: white, Hacker, petermad, Stefan2

Post Reply
User avatar
yahuu
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 57
Joined: 2015-01-15, 03:19 UTC

Function to execute multiple commands

Post by *yahuu »

Currently, if you want to execute multiple custom commands, you can only define [em_cmd1], [em_cmd2], [em_cmd3] first, and finally combine them
[em_final]
cmd=em_cmd1,em_cmd2,em_cmd3
The writing method is complicated, and parameters cannot be passed between the three commands.

Can such a function be implemented?
[em_final]
cmd1=A.exe
param1=A application parameters %P%O.txt
cmd2=B.exe
param2=B’s parameters %P%O.zip
cmd3=C.exe
param3=C parameter %P%S

Three commands are executed in sequence
User avatar
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 48088
Joined: 2003-02-04, 09:46 UTC
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Re: Function to execute multiple commands

Post by *ghisler(Author) »

How would this presented to the user to edit it?
Author of Total Commander
https://www.ghisler.com
hi5
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 551
Joined: 2012-11-03, 11:35 UTC
Contact:

Re: Function to execute multiple commands

Post by *hi5 »

@ghisler in case you missed it viewtopic.php?p=437179#p437179 (the mockup is not very good but hopefully you get the gist of it)
F4MiniMenu (Forum) - Open selected file(s) from TC in defined editor(s) - A (minimalistic) clone of F4Menu
Source at GitHub (AutoHotkey). TCSyncComments (copy file comments)
User avatar
yahuu
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 57
Joined: 2015-01-15, 03:19 UTC

Re: Function to execute multiple commands

Post by *yahuu »

ghisler(Author) wrote: 2023-09-17, 19:58 UTC How would this presented to the user to edit it?
If it is a cm command, one per line
If it is an em command, it consists of a set of commands and parameters.
for example:

[em_cmds]
cm_SrcUnsorted
cm_SrcNegOrder
cm_SrcByDateTime
cm_GoToFirstFile
cmd=cm_Copy
param=O4H1G
cmd=%COMMANDER_PATH%\Scripts\name.ahk
param=%P%N
cmd=%COMMANDER_PATH%\Tools\name.exe
param=%P%N %T
Post Reply