HELP: Button with two commands !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

English support forum

Moderators: white, Hacker, petermad, Stefan2

Post Reply
PiotrMPPL
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 44
Joined: 2018-10-26, 07:04 UTC

HELP: Button with two commands !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Post by *PiotrMPPL »

Hi

Why doesn't the two-command button work?

cmd=cmd /c start /b "" "C:\Program Files\7-Zip\7z.exe" && start /b "" pause
param=l "%Q%N"


I need to pause the window after listing the archive via 7-Zip

Please help !!!
User avatar
sqa_wizard
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 3864
Joined: 2003-02-06, 11:41 UTC
Location: Germany

Re: HELP: Button with two commands !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Post by *sqa_wizard »

Try
cmd=cmd /c start /b "" "C:\Program Files\7-Zip\7z.exe"
param=l "%Q%N" & pause
#5767 Personal license
User avatar
petermad
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 14810
Joined: 2003-02-05, 20:24 UTC
Location: Denmark
Contact:

Re: HELP: Button with two commands !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Post by *petermad »

If your goal is to have the files in the archive listed in command console then try this:

Code: Select all

cmd=cmd /k call "C:\Program Files\7-Zip\7z.exe"
param=l "%Q%N"
the /k parameter keeps the console window open.

Actuall this also works:

Code: Select all

cmd=cmd /k start /b "" "C:\Program Files\7-Zip\7z.exe"
param=l "%Q%N"
or you can use sqa_wizard's sugesstion:

Code: Select all

cmd=cmd /c start /b "" "C:\Program Files\7-Zip\7z.exe"
param=l "%Q%N" && pause
then you can close the window just by pressing enter instead of having to click the x in the upper right corner.

This is an EDITED solution
License #524 (1994)
Danish Total Commander Translator
TC 11.03 32+64bit on Win XP 32bit & Win 7, 8.1 & 10 (22H2) 64bit, 'Everything' 1.5.0.1371a
TC 3.50 on Android 6 & 13
Try: TC Extended Menus | TC Languagebar | TC Dark Help | PHSM-Calendar
Post Reply