Allowing TC access toSDCard

Support for Android version of Total Commander

Moderators: white, Hacker, petermad, Stefan2

Post Reply
AGoodwin
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: 2024-03-29, 18:29 UTC

Allowing TC access toSDCard

Post by *AGoodwin »

When I go through the motions, and TC asks to pick/select to root of the SDCard on the next screen, I get all the directories, rimmed in boxes w/files at the bottom of the list, but I CAN NOT figure out how to actually select the root?!
ANY help?
I've done this many times before but this is a look that I haven't seen and can not figure out.
User avatar
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 48079
Joined: 2003-02-04, 09:46 UTC
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Re: Allowing TC access toSDCard

Post by *ghisler(Author) »

This is a dialog belonging to Android, not Total Commander. Therefore it can have a different look on different devices. Normally you need to navigate to the folder you want to access, then click on a big button at the bottom to use it.
Author of Total Commander
https://www.ghisler.com
AGoodwin
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: 2024-03-29, 18:29 UTC

Re: Allowing TC access toSDCard

Post by *AGoodwin »

I understand that, but the maker of the device isn't going to help me with 3rd party S/W - they barely help with THEIR software/OS.
Is there a way to allow TC to access the WHOLE card? It's the external.
Post Reply