[REQ]: Command Line /P=L, /P=R for Toolbar icon's parameters

English support forum

Moderators: white, Hacker, petermad, Stefan2

Post Reply
User avatar
Balderstrom
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 2148
Joined: 2005-10-11, 10:10 UTC

[REQ]: Command Line /P=L, /P=R for Toolbar icon's parameters

Post by *Balderstrom »

It would certainly be useful there...
---> command: cm_GoToParent
---> parameters: /P=R
There are some "Right/Left" commands, simply adding a switch /P would make any command useable for left or right.
User avatar
Sheepdog
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 5150
Joined: 2003-12-18, 21:44 UTC
Location: Berlin, Germany
Contact:

Re: [REQ]: Command Line /P=L, /P=R for Toolbar icon's parame

Post by *Sheepdog »

Balderstrom wrote:It would certainly be useful there...
---> command: cm_GoToParent
---> parameters: /P=R
There are some "Right/Left" commands, simply adding a switch /P would make any command useable for left or right.
You could use cm_focusleft/cm_focusright to activate a certain windows before those commands. And to make it all with one shorcut you could use AutoHotkey to send e. g.

Code: Select all

;Alt \  Left: goto root
!\::
IfWinActive ahk_class TTOTAL_CMD
	{
    PostMessage, 1075, 4001, , , ahk_class TTOTAL_CMD
    PostMessage, 1075, 2001, , , ahk_class TTOTAL_CMD
	sendraw, cd \
	send, {ENTER}
	}
	return
;Alt shift \ Right: goto root 
!+<::
IfWinActive ahk_class TTOTAL_CMD
	{
    PostMessage, 1075, 4002, , , ahk_class TTOTAL_CMD
    PostMessage, 1075, 2001, , , ahk_class TTOTAL_CMD
		sendraw, cd \
	send, {ENTER}
	}
	return
Cannot check it with those key because the german keyboard layout uses "<" instead of "" . So maybe you'll have to adjust the hotkey for your needs.

sheepdog
"A common mistake that people make when trying to design something
completely foolproof is to underestimate the ingenuity of complete fools."
Douglas Adams
Post Reply