7-zip plugin which supports LZMA2
Moderators: Hacker, petermad, Stefan2, white
- Matthias030
- Senior Member
- Posts: 423
- Joined: 2007-03-04, 10:48 UTC
- Location: Berlin
- Matthias030
- Senior Member
- Posts: 423
- Joined: 2007-03-04, 10:48 UTC
- Location: Berlin
Just tested V. 1.0.0.40. New checkbox is there but still I have to enter my string 3 times. It seems that conpaste can't set remembered string again correctly.
Can it be an issues with my multiarc string?
ExtractWithPath=ConPaste.exe \"Enter password:\" %P x -y -scsDOS -- %AQA @%LQ
All extract operations with this string are fine so far.
Can it be an issues with my multiarc string?
ExtractWithPath=ConPaste.exe \"Enter password:\" %P x -y -scsDOS -- %AQA @%LQ
All extract operations with this string are fine so far.
Oh, I understood reason. Multiarc calls List and then Extract commands when you entering archive or extracting files. So there are different archiver runs.
It seems that we can't do anything with it - ConPaste can't know if it was started before... The only way is to remember filename and password somewhere... But it is unsecure.
It seems that we can't do anything with it - ConPaste can't know if it was started before... The only way is to remember filename and password somewhere... But it is unsecure.

- Matthias030
- Senior Member
- Posts: 423
- Joined: 2007-03-04, 10:48 UTC
- Location: Berlin
I have updated my tool, now it allows to remember password between calls. It keeps password in temporary file and uses light password protection (key is generated using TC and Windows taskbar handles, so closing TC or restarting Windows changes it) and calculates hash of string passed in parameter /h to determine if saved password can be used. So now you need to use following command:
(/s sets initial checkbox state, /h contains full path to archive file - so for another file it will ask password again)
Code: Select all
ExtractWithPath="ConPaste.exe /s /h%AQ /c%AWQ \"Enter password\" %PQA x -y {%S} -scsWIN -- %AQA @%LQA"
- Matthias030
- Senior Member
- Posts: 423
- Joined: 2007-03-04, 10:48 UTC
- Location: Berlin
Now first extraction of enycrypted archive takes still 3 times. But if i unpack archive again then it needs only 2 times of password input. Also I can't get it work that checkbox "don't ask again" is pre-activated. I have it to enable for every password input.
This is my multiarc string:
This is my multiarc string:
Here is file to test. I see that problem is only when option "encrypt filenames" is set in 7-zip. Password for file is "abc"[7-ZIP]
Description="7-Zip"
Archiver=C:\Programme\wincmd\Packer\7zip\7z.exe
Extension=7z
ID=37 7A BC AF
IDPos=0x0, <seekid>
BatchUnpack=1
Start="^-------------------"
End="^-------------------"
Format0="yyyy tt dd hh mm ss aaaaa zzzzzzzzzzzz pppppppppppp nnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn"
List=ConPaste.exe \"Enter password:\" %P -r0 l -- %AQA
Extract=ConPaste.exe /s /h%AQA \"Enter password:\" %P e -y -scsDOS -- %AQA @%LQ
ExtractWithPath=ConPaste.exe /s /h%AQA \"Enter password:\" %P x -y -scsDOS -- %AQA @%LQ
Test=%P t -y -- %AQA
Delete=%P d -r -y -scsDOS -- %AQA @%LQ
;
;--- Use 7zG.exe instead of 7z.exe when adding or moving ---
;
Add=C:\Programme\wincmd\Packer\7zip\7zG.exe a -y -scsDOS -ad -- %AQA @%LQ
Move=C:\Programme\wincmd\Packer\7zip\7zG.exe u -y -scsDOS -ad -- %AQA @%LQ
SkipLIST=1
;
;AskHistory removed. Use GUI instead
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: application/octet-stream; name="test.7z"
Content-Transfer-Encoding: base64
Content-Disposition: attachment; filename="test.7z"
N3q8ryccAAM0k9nDQAEAAAAAAAAoAAAAAAAAAF5hE21yCG9SRqu8R8ThET0euwTCAS0KKTu5CUso
wY7dVh4vm7wWUE5cD4guuAEftexuQ+mcnyEQFMrKBAU5g86RJHOB6RowabjJql/aMsulQvI6M4al
q6j0gx1qXO6DbYiDEFxN2eEfKs8I5nY7kh5WH2sObEZRef97kw7UJ2CgxA2RIteTNx2ndZ3HhPqh
B9CYndqI6DGtgrBxlIJKmQV1DGnRPjVvBgl5szql1zr3i5wTbm99zAJmLrkPgqYytmCtUtIYPy2w
A/XuPHDH2GRkVkjptsvNIPC1bG+P1roTCWJPQ+g6bz/Qn55PPEgN2Pn9PqTdN7GBSNi6a95p4guF
/pxfJGIcYRhGbnQhuGp7dy3UZNZfY5vRkx0vi59WfNBcz4GxKmz3qRVGSGICItUSL9KBiWL2ay58
6jc2dC+KS7r5NBcGgMABCYCAAAcLAQABJAbxBwEKUwfHv9ZsgQqD6wx8CgGQI9igAAA=
Well, your List command doesn't sets initial checkbox state, also it does't pass /h parameter.
You should use following List command:
Or even this:
Only if all commands that call ConPaste send same /h parameter string, password is not asked multiple times. You need to modify all commands. And, to set initial checkbox state you need to pass /s parameter.

Code: Select all
List=ConPaste.exe /s /h%AQ \"Enter password:\" %P -r0 l -- %AQA
Code: Select all
List="ConPaste.exe /s /h%AQ /c%AWQ \"Enter password\" %PQA l {%S} %AQA"
- Matthias030
- Senior Member
- Posts: 423
- Joined: 2007-03-04, 10:48 UTC
- Location: Berlin
Great to hear this. 
BTW I updated my tool again. Now it supports parameter /r that allows to clear cached password if it was typed incorrectly. So you may add ConPaste.exe /r to TC's Start menu and run it after entering wrong password - just run it and you may try to enter archive again, it will ask new password.

BTW I updated my tool again. Now it supports parameter /r that allows to clear cached password if it was typed incorrectly. So you may add ConPaste.exe /r to TC's Start menu and run it after entering wrong password - just run it and you may try to enter archive again, it will ask new password.
- Matthias030
- Senior Member
- Posts: 423
- Joined: 2007-03-04, 10:48 UTC
- Location: Berlin
7Zip plugin was also updated and supports LZMA2 now.