Interpret buttonbar as menu
Moderators: Hacker, petermad, Stefan2, white
- Clas Hortien
- Senior Member
- Posts: 200
- Joined: 2003-03-03, 15:03 UTC
I found a problem caused by a ?new? behaviour of TC --I'm still using TC7 public beta 4. Apparently TC now deletes the %L file 5 seconds after it has created it. So whatever command TCMenu is going to execute, that command only has about 5 seconds to store the %L file somewhere else.
However, if I define the same TC bar button without TCMenu then the %L file stays around for the whole duration of the command. So I'm thinking that there is indeed a problem in the way TCMenu 2.0beta4 is designed to interact with TC7, but I don't know for sure.
However, if I define the same TC bar button without TCMenu then the %L file stays around for the whole duration of the command. So I'm thinking that there is indeed a problem in the way TCMenu 2.0beta4 is designed to interact with TC7, but I don't know for sure.
2sgp
Yes, it is known problem. But there nothing to change in TCMenu with the current TC interface. We discussed with Christian about new interface for TC 7, I even start to implement it in TCMenu, but Christian decided to postpone it.
Try to launch command not directly, but through user-defined em_xxx command, may be it will help.
Yes, it is known problem. But there nothing to change in TCMenu with the current TC interface. We discussed with Christian about new interface for TC 7, I even start to implement it in TCMenu, but Christian decided to postpone it.
Try to launch command not directly, but through user-defined em_xxx command, may be it will help.
- ghisler(Author)
- Site Admin
- Posts: 50390
- Joined: 2003-02-04, 09:46 UTC
- Location: Switzerland
- Contact:
TC deletes the file when the called program (in this case: TCmenu) terminates. This has not been changed between TC 6.56 and TC7.
Author of Total Commander
https://www.ghisler.com
https://www.ghisler.com
- Clas Hortien
- Senior Member
- Posts: 200
- Joined: 2003-03-03, 15:03 UTC
Hello,
i have a problem with using tcmenu. When the entry in the BAR file has and
iconicX=1
entry, the tcmenu dumps and the debugger is fired. When you remove the iconic entry it works. And it works for the default entry as well. Only if you use SHIFT to open the menu and then choose an entry it crashes.
Best regards
Clas
i have a problem with using tcmenu. When the entry in the BAR file has and
iconicX=1
entry, the tcmenu dumps and the debugger is fired. When you remove the iconic entry it works. And it works for the default entry as well. Only if you use SHIFT to open the menu and then choose an entry it crashes.
Best regards
Clas
#14041
- Clas Hortien
- Senior Member
- Posts: 200
- Joined: 2003-03-03, 15:03 UTC
Hallo,
here are the files. The barfile is H00-MSTC.bar. When you choose entry 4 the tcmenu dumps.
Best regards
Clas
here are the files. The barfile is H00-MSTC.bar. When you choose entry 4 the tcmenu dumps.
Code: Select all
[Buttonbar]
Buttoncount=11
button1=%COMMANDER_PATH%\Icons\Icons GreatIcons.dll,72
cmd1=cmd
param1=/c c:\Tools\Batch\mstscstart.cmd
path1=%windir%\system32\
iconic1=1
menu1=Terminal Service
button2=
button3=%COMMANDER_PATH%\Icons\Icons GreatIcons.dll,73
cmd3=c:\tools\batch\mstscstart.cmd
param3=C:\Tools\Bin\pcintel3.rdp
path3=%windir%\system32\
menu3=Pcintel3
button4=%COMMANDER_PATH%\Icons\Icons GreatIcons.dll,73
cmd4=c:\tools\batch\mstscstart.cmd
param4=c:\tools\Bin\hortien02.rdp
path4=%windir%\system32\
menu4=Hortien02
iconic4=1
button5=%COMMANDER_PATH%\Icons\Icons GreatIcons.dll,73
cmd5=c:\tools\batch\mstscstart.cmd
param5=c:\tools\Bin\pwdf1430.rdp
path5=%windir%\system32\
menu5=Portal
button6=
button7=%COMMANDER_PATH%\Icons\Icons GreatIcons.dll,72
cmd7=c:\tools\batch\mstsc.cmd
param7=/console /v:?"Which Server : "
path7=%windir%\system32\
menu7=Terminal Service Console
button8=
button9=%ProgramFiles%\Symantec\pcAnywhere\WINAW32.EXE
cmd9=""%ProgramFiles%\Symantec\pcAnywhere\WINAW32.EXE""
menu9=PC Anywhere
button10=c:\tools\bin\vncviewer.exe
cmd10=c:\tools\bin\vncviewer.exe
param10=/8bit /shared
path10=c:\tools\bin\
menu10=VNC Viewer
button11=%ProgramFiles%\NetMeeting\conf.exe
cmd11=%ProgramFiles%\NetMeeting\conf.exe
path11=%ProgramFiles%\NetMeeting\
menu11=Net Meeting
param1=c:\tools\batch\mstscstart.cmd
Code: Select all
[Common]
IconSize=16
Theme=
UseTCCache=1
RunHidden=1
FlatMenu=1
[Winter]
Menu1stColor=#AAAAFF
Menu2ndColor=#C4DEDE
MenuTextColor=#3E3E3E
Separator1stColor=#29305D
Separator2ndColor=#C7F7FD
SeparatorTextColor=#BFCFF7
SeparatorStyle=0
Select1stColor=#AAAAFF
Select2ndColor=#6A49A7;#3B295D
SelectTextColor=#0a0a0a
IconBarColor=#AAAAFF
[Sunless]
Menu1stColor=#C1C1C1
Menu2ndColor=#ECECEC
MenuTextColor=#3E3E3E
Separator1stColor=#232323
Separator2ndColor=#838383
SeparatorTextColor=#E8E8E8
SeparatorStyle=2
SeparatorTextColor=#343434
Select1stColor=#404040
Select2ndColor=#AAAAAA
SelectTextColor=#FFFFFF
SelectStyle=0
IconBarColor=#B9B9B9
FlatMenu=1
;Separator/Selector styles
; 0 - Horz grad
; 1 - Vert Grad
; 2 - Vert Cyl Grad
; 3 - Frame
; 4 - Solid
[H00-MSTC.bar]
DefaultCmd=1
Clas
#14041
TCMenu 2.0 beta 10 available.
- Added MRU list.
- Many bugfixes
Link - http://www.mgpsoft.net/Downloads/TCMenu20b10.zip
- Added MRU list.
- Many bugfixes
Link - http://www.mgpsoft.net/Downloads/TCMenu20b10.zip
- Clas Hortien
- Senior Member
- Posts: 200
- Joined: 2003-03-03, 15:03 UTC
- Clas Hortien
- Senior Member
- Posts: 200
- Joined: 2003-03-03, 15:03 UTC
You have to edit tcmenu.ini file. For example, you use menu based on c:\totalcmd\mybar.bar file and you want MRU list for this menu with two items. In your tcmenu.ini should be present section called [mybar.bar]. In this section you have to add key MRUList=2. After this two last invoked menu items will be duplicated on top of the menu.

When I follow your example MRUList works perfectly, but only if it is the main bar called by TCMenu...
When I try it for a called bar by the main menu, the TCMenu.ini is updated correctly into the good section with MRU1=xx,yyyyyyyy, MRU2=zz,yyyyyyyy,... but no MRU to view into the displayed window!
Friendly
Paul
Ouistiti, #11943
L'important n'est pas de convaincre, mais de donner à réfléchir.
The important thing is not to convince, but to incite to think.
1,77245385090552... •
L'important n'est pas de convaincre, mais de donner à réfléchir.
The important thing is not to convince, but to incite to think.
1,77245385090552... •