ENG: Small talk / Geplauder / Forum Moderation / Spam-Report / Off-Topic

English support forum

Moderators: Hacker, petermad, Stefan2, white

Post Reply
HWAHKBERG
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 4
Joined: 2020-10-01, 21:15 UTC

Re: ENG: Small talk / Geplauder / Forum Moderation / Spam-Report / Off-Topic

Post by *HWAHKBERG »

Looking for a way to search forum for a string like "quick filter" as I would use on google.
FAQ on search at https://www.ghisler.ch/board/app.php/help/faq#f7r0 is not that informative
+quick +filer returns anything that just has the two words represented it seems.
Ideas please
User avatar
white
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 5743
Joined: 2003-11-19, 08:16 UTC
Location: Netherlands

Re: ENG: Small talk / Geplauder / Forum Moderation / Spam-Report / Off-Topic

Post by *white »

HWAHKBERG wrote: 2024-06-28, 22:44 UTC Looking for a way to search forum for a string like "quick filter" as I would use on google.
You cannot, AFAIK the database is indexed by words. So use google instead ;)
HWAHKBERG wrote: 2024-06-28, 22:44 UTC +quick +filer returns anything that just has the two words represented it seems.
Yes, same as when leaving out +.
KozakMak
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 478
Joined: 2021-05-24, 12:39 UTC
Location: UA

Re: ENG: Small talk / Geplauder / Forum Moderation / Spam-Report / Off-Topic

Post by *KozakMak »

Hey, who understands AutoIt? How can I make that if TotalCmd is not running, alt+space will work as usual?

Code: Select all

HotKeySet("!{SPACE}", "ActivateAndSendKeys") ; Alt+Space

While 1
    Sleep(100)
WEnd

Func ActivateAndSendKeys()
    If WinExists("[CLASS:TTOTAL_CMD]") Then
        WinActivate("[CLASS:TTOTAL_CMD]") ; TotalCmd
        Send("!{F8}") ; Alt+F8
    EndIf
EndFunc
OS: Win10 | TC: latest x64
User avatar
Stefan2
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 4281
Joined: 2007-09-13, 22:20 UTC
Location: Europa

Re: ENG: Small talk / Geplauder / Forum Moderation / Spam-Report / Off-Topic

Post by *Stefan2 »

Have you tried this?:

Code: Select all

If WinExists("[CLASS:TTOTAL_CMD]") Then
    HotKeySet("!{SPACE}", "ActivateAndSendKeys") ; Alt+Space
EndIf

While 1
    Sleep(100)
WEnd

Func ActivateAndSendKeys()
    If WinExists("[CLASS:TTOTAL_CMD]") Then
        WinActivate("[CLASS:TTOTAL_CMD]") ; TotalCmd
        Send("!{F8}") ; Alt+F8
    EndIf
EndFunc




 
KozakMak
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 478
Joined: 2021-05-24, 12:39 UTC
Location: UA

Re: ENG: Small talk / Geplauder / Forum Moderation / Spam-Report / Off-Topic

Post by *KozakMak »

2Stefan2
nothing changed
OS: Win10 | TC: latest x64
User avatar
Stefan2
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 4281
Joined: 2007-09-13, 22:20 UTC
Location: Europa

Re: ENG: Small talk / Geplauder / Forum Moderation / Spam-Report / Off-Topic

Post by *Stefan2 »

Maybe

Code: Select all

If WinActive ("[CLASS:TTOTAL_CMD]") Then
    HotKeySet("!{SPACE}", "ActivateAndSendKeys") ; Alt+Space
Else
    HotKeySet("!{SPACE}") ; Not specifying this parameter will unset a previous hotkey.
    Return 0
EndIf

While 1
    Sleep(100)
WEnd

Func ActivateAndSendKeys()
        Send("!{F8}") ; Alt+F8
EndFunc

 

else I am sorry
 
User avatar
DRP535
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 305
Joined: 2003-03-03, 11:25 UTC

Re: TeraCopy Integration

Post by *DRP535 »

A better solution would begin like this:

Format entire system drive
Install Winborg 7…

At least then you would have a reliable system that's not subject to outages like this one] and you won't be constantly data scraped and spied on by Microsoft. As a bonus, all the instructions already provided in here would also make perfect sense and the installation process of both TC and Teracopy would be straight forward and normal.
User avatar
Horst.Epp
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 6950
Joined: 2003-02-06, 17:36 UTC
Location: Germany

Re: TeraCopy Integration

Post by *Horst.Epp »

DRP535 wrote: 2024-07-19, 07:04 UTC A better solution would begin like this:

Format entire system drive
Install Winborg 7…

At least then you would have a reliable system that's not subject to outages like this one] and you won't be constantly data scraped and spied on by Microsoft. As a bonus, all the instructions already provided in here would also make perfect sense and the installation process of both TC and Teracopy would be straight forward and normal.
What a helpful posting :(
Whatever you experience with several Window versions is,
it's your very personal problem.

The same appropriate hardware here, stated with Window 7
and was successfully updated through all versions to the current Windows 11.
There were no major problems or data loss in all that time.
Windows 11 Home, Version 24H2 (OS Build 26100.3915)
TC 11.51 x64 / x86
Everything 1.5.0.1391a (x64), Everything Toolbar 1.5.2.0, Listary Pro 6.3.2.88
QAP 11.6.4.2.1 x64
User avatar
DRP535
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 305
Joined: 2003-03-03, 11:25 UTC

Re: TeraCopy Integration

Post by *DRP535 »

Horst.Epp wrote: 2024-07-19, 14:03 UTC The same appropriate hardware here, stated with Window 7
and was successfully updated through all versions to the current Windows 11.
There were no major problems or data loss in all that time.
None that you care to know about or investigate you mean. Windows 10/11 are data scraping tools first and foremost. The OS contained within is just the trojan horse to incentivise you to install it so you can run your computer.
The data loss you choose to ignore is happening all the time. If your computer running Windows 10/11 is switched on, then you're losing data. It really is as simple as that. You see there's this built-in thing in Windows 10/11 called Microsoft telemetry which is constantly feeding back to Microsoft everything you do with your computer and you can't stop it…

Ask yourself why Windows 7 had to be bought. You had to pay to get a copy of Windows 7 (legitimately). Now ask yourself why Windows 10/11 were given away for free? Do you think it's because Microsoft suddently grew a conscience and decided to be magnanimous and give back to the users that had made them a trillion $$$ company? Or do you think they became a trillion $$$ company by giving away Windows 10/11 for free?
User avatar
white
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 5743
Joined: 2003-11-19, 08:16 UTC
Location: Netherlands

Re: ENG: Small talk / Geplauder / Forum Moderation / Spam-Report / Off-Topic

Post by *white »

Moderator message from: white » 2024-07-20, 08:42 UTC

Moved previous 3 off-topic posts from this location.
User avatar
Horst.Epp
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 6950
Joined: 2003-02-06, 17:36 UTC
Location: Germany

Re: search for folders that contain 3 or more files with the same extension

Post by *Horst.Epp »

Fla$her wrote: 2024-07-21, 22:31 UTC
NotNull wrote: 2024-07-21, 19:53 UTC child-occurrence-count
I found it only here. Why doesn't the author update the options in the help?
Version 1.5 is still in Alpha state, there is no help file,
but the web pages are updated with the changes.
Windows 11 Home, Version 24H2 (OS Build 26100.3915)
TC 11.51 x64 / x86
Everything 1.5.0.1391a (x64), Everything Toolbar 1.5.2.0, Listary Pro 6.3.2.88
QAP 11.6.4.2.1 x64
User avatar
petermad
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 15997
Joined: 2003-02-05, 20:24 UTC
Location: Denmark
Contact:

Re: search for folders that contain 3 or more files with the same extension

Post by *petermad »

there is no help file,
But there is a Help option: "Search Syntax" - shouldn't this info be available there?
License #524 (1994)
Danish Total Commander Translator
TC 11.51 32+64bit on Win XP 32bit & Win 7, 8.1 & 10 (22H2) 64bit, 'Everything' 1.5.0.1391a
TC 3.60b4 on Android 6, 13, 14
TC Extended Menus | TC Languagebar | TC Dark Help | PHSM-Calendar
User avatar
Horst.Epp
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 6950
Joined: 2003-02-06, 17:36 UTC
Location: Germany

Re: search for folders that contain 3 or more files with the same extension

Post by *Horst.Epp »

petermad wrote: 2024-07-22, 16:49 UTC
there is no help file,
But there is a Help option: "Search Syntax" - shouldn't this info be available there?
The Help options are useful, but too short and don't contain all the newest features.
The web pages under Help / Everything help (F1) are much better.
Windows 11 Home, Version 24H2 (OS Build 26100.3915)
TC 11.51 x64 / x86
Everything 1.5.0.1391a (x64), Everything Toolbar 1.5.2.0, Listary Pro 6.3.2.88
QAP 11.6.4.2.1 x64
Fla$her
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 2981
Joined: 2020-01-18, 04:03 UTC

Re: search for folders that contain 3 or more files with the same extension

Post by *Fla$her »

Horst.Epp wrote: 2024-07-22, 14:55 UTCVersion 1.5 is still in Alpha state, there is no help file, but the web pages are updated with the changes.
There was never a file, alpha has nothing to do with it. We are talking about a window built into the program.
A forum page is not what a user needs. Access to the web is not eternal, the help is needed offline. No one in their right mind uses web help on a regular basis.
Overquoting is evil! 👎
User avatar
Horst.Epp
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 6950
Joined: 2003-02-06, 17:36 UTC
Location: Germany

Re: search for folders that contain 3 or more files with the same extension

Post by *Horst.Epp »

Fla$her wrote: 2024-07-22, 17:54 UTC
Horst.Epp wrote: 2024-07-22, 14:55 UTCVersion 1.5 is still in Alpha state, there is no help file, but the web pages are updated with the changes.
There was never a file, alpha has nothing to do with it. We are talking about a window built into the program.
A forum page is not what a user needs. Access to the web is not eternal, the help is needed offline. No one in their right mind uses web help on a regular basis.
It looks like you don't understand what an Alpha state in software development is.
There are a lot of Everything 1.5 users and believe it or not, they read the web pages
and understand what's explained. The rest is answered in Everything forums.
Windows 11 Home, Version 24H2 (OS Build 26100.3915)
TC 11.51 x64 / x86
Everything 1.5.0.1391a (x64), Everything Toolbar 1.5.2.0, Listary Pro 6.3.2.88
QAP 11.6.4.2.1 x64
Post Reply