FavMenu 2.0

Discuss and announce Total Commander plugins, addons and other useful tools here, both their usage and their development.

Moderators: Hacker, petermad, Stefan2, white

Post Reply
User avatar
majkinetor !
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 1580
Joined: 2006-01-18, 07:56 UTC
Contact:

Post by *majkinetor ! »

The Editor is saving icons in:

[TCFavMenu]
tcIni=%COMMANDER_PATH%\wincmd.ini

or whatever you set here.
Use the icons I supplied, because they must be 12x12

Aha... I know what is it.. you don't know to set the icon...


Listen: You can set icons on 2 places: In editor & in Properties dialog.
I suggest second one if you need to change icon on existing item, since it is instantious (it doesn't rebuild the menu, like Editor) and you also have icon preview. Then you press SAVE button.

In Editor you must press ENTER in both edit fields to confirm. When you press enter on command, its title will change to *** Command and command will be saved in the memory. When you press enter on Icon, focus will be changed to TreeView , and you will know that icon is set and saved in memory. Everything will be saved to file when you press SAVE.

You have all that described in readme.txt
Habemus majkam!
djorge
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 422
Joined: 2003-07-03, 12:48 UTC
Location: Portugal

Post by *djorge »

Thanks. It worked. I was missing that part where i have to press ENTER in both fields...

Could you add the possiblity in a future version to add drag&drop? It would be much faster to add new items to the menu.
______________________
David Jorge
Personal License #117854
User avatar
majkinetor !
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 1580
Joined: 2006-01-18, 07:56 UTC
Contact:

Post by *majkinetor ! »

You are right.
I will add this to the wish list for version 2.0
Habemus majkam!
User avatar
majkinetor !
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 1580
Joined: 2006-01-18, 07:56 UTC
Contact:

Post by *majkinetor ! »

2 ALL
I am implementing "add current dir" in dialogs. I don't have localised version of Windows so can anybody with localised Win please paste me contenst of registry key:

HKEY_USERS\S-1-5-18\Software\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Explorer\Shell Folders

I need to find the local names for My Documents and Desktop


thx
Habemus majkam!
User avatar
Flint
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 3501
Joined: 2003-10-27, 09:25 UTC
Location: Belgrade, Serbia
Contact:

Post by *Flint »

majkinetor !
Their names are localization-independent. Only their values depends on the language. I checked that on the Russian version.

<Added>
Or were that the values that you needed? If yes - I can paste them, but why do you need them?
Flint's Homepage: Full TC Russification Package, VirtualDisk, NTFS Links, NoClose Replacer, and other stuff!
 
Using TC 11.03 / Win10 x64
User avatar
Alextp
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 2321
Joined: 2004-08-16, 22:35 UTC
Location: Russian Federation
Contact:

Post by *Alextp »

2majkinetor !

Code: Select all

REGEDIT4

[HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Explorer\Shell Folders]
"AppData"="C:\\Documents and Settings\\Пользователь\\Application Data"
"Cookies"="C:\\Documents and Settings\\Пользователь\\Cookies"
"Desktop"="C:\\Documents and Settings\\Пользователь\\Рабочий стол"
"Favorites"="C:\\Documents and Settings\\Пользователь\\Избранное"
"NetHood"="C:\\Documents and Settings\\Пользователь\\NetHood"
"Personal"="C:\\Мои документы"
"PrintHood"="C:\\Documents and Settings\\Пользователь\\PrintHood"
"Recent"="C:\\Documents and Settings\\Пользователь\\Recent"
"SendTo"="C:\\Documents and Settings\\Пользователь\\SendTo"
"Start Menu"="C:\\Documents and Settings\\Пользователь\\Главное меню"
"Templates"="C:\\Documents and Settings\\Пользователь\\Шаблоны"
"Programs"="C:\\Documents and Settings\\Пользователь\\Главное меню\\Программы"
"Startup"="C:\\Documents and Settings\\Пользователь\\Главное меню\\Программы\\Автозагрузка"
"Local Settings"="C:\\Documents and Settings\\Пользователь\\Local Settings"
"Local AppData"="C:\\Documents and Settings\\Пользователь\\Local Settings\\Application Data"
"Cache"="C:\\Temp\\Temporary Internet Files"
"History"="C:\\Documents and Settings\\Пользователь\\Local Settings\\History"
"My Pictures"="C:\\Мои документы\\Мои рисунки"
"Fonts"="C:\\WINDOWS\\Fonts"
"My Music"="C:\\Мои документы\\Моя музыка"
"CD Burning"="C:\\Documents and Settings\\Пользователь\\Local Settings\\Application Data\\Microsoft\\CD Burning"
"My Video"=""
Norbert
Member
Member
Posts: 120
Joined: 2003-10-19, 21:18 UTC

Post by *Norbert »

> I need to find the local names for My Documents and Desktop

The right way is to use the function SHGetFolderPath with parameter CSIDL_DESKTOPDIRECTORY or CSIDL_MYDOCUMENTS.

Regards, Norbert
User avatar
majkinetor !
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 1580
Joined: 2006-01-18, 07:56 UTC
Contact:

Post by *majkinetor ! »

The problem is following:

I have to detect the name of the localised version of Shell Folder. I detected the name for My Documents:
It is stored in {450D8FBA-AD25-11D0-98A8-0800361B1103} CLSID under the value LocalisedString. This key keeps the value in the dll, -resourceID format. I get the string by loading the dll, and using LoadString WinAPI function.

I have a problem with Desktop folder. It is the root of the namespace so its clsid doesn't have LocalisedString key. Can you all, please tell me, when you open Open dialog, how your desktop is called in "look in" combo box. Is it "Desktop" or some localised string ?


For instance, is it possible that instead Desktop be "Рабочий стол" like in Alex version or U can just set custom path.

2Norbert
That was not the question. I don't need a path.
Last edited by majkinetor ! on 2006-07-11, 11:18 UTC, edited 1 time in total.
Habemus majkam!
User avatar
Flint
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 3501
Joined: 2003-10-27, 09:25 UTC
Location: Belgrade, Serbia
Contact:

Post by *Flint »

majkinetor !
No, in the Open dialog it is localized.
Flint's Homepage: Full TC Russification Package, VirtualDisk, NTFS Links, NoClose Replacer, and other stuff!
 
Using TC 11.03 / Win10 x64
User avatar
majkinetor !
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 1580
Joined: 2006-01-18, 07:56 UTC
Contact:

Post by *majkinetor ! »

2 Flint
Hm... From where can I get that name... can you detect ?

If not, I will forbid adding folders at Desktop. This will also influence QuickViwe script. I don't care, since I don't keep anything there, but if you guys want this...

I added My documents witch is important since many people keep there things there (not me again, but...)
Habemus majkam!
User avatar
Flint
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 3501
Joined: 2003-10-27, 09:25 UTC
Location: Belgrade, Serbia
Contact:

Post by *Flint »

On my system (under VirtualPC) this name is stored here:
HKLM\Software\Classes\CLSID\{00021400-0000-0000-C000-000000000046}
Flint's Homepage: Full TC Russification Package, VirtualDisk, NTFS Links, NoClose Replacer, and other stuff!
 
Using TC 11.03 / Win10 x64
User avatar
majkinetor !
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 1580
Joined: 2006-01-18, 07:56 UTC
Contact:

Post by *majkinetor ! »

U mean default value ?
It is not that... change it. U will see that title is still the same in Open dialog
Habemus majkam!
User avatar
majkinetor !
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 1580
Joined: 2006-01-18, 07:56 UTC
Contact:

Post by *majkinetor ! »

2 all

Can you test this ahk script that should display the name of My Documents ?

Code: Select all

	MsgBox % FavMenu_GetSFLabels("My Documents")
return

FavMenu_GetSFLabels( sFolder )
{
	if (sFolder = "My Documents")
		return	Favmenu_GetResString("{450D8FBA-AD25-11D0-98A8-0800361B1103}")
}

FavMenu_GetResString( p_clsid )
{
	key = SOFTWARE\Classes\CLSID\%p_clsid%
	RegRead res, HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE, %key%, LocalizedString
	
;get dll and resource id 
	StringGetPos idx, res, -, R
    StringMid, resID, res, idx+2, 256
	StringMid, resDll, res, 2, idx - 2
	resDll := FavMenu_ExpandEnvVars(resDll)
	
;get string from resource
	VarSetCapacity(buf, 256)
	hDll := DllCall("LoadLibrary", "str", resDll)
	Result := DllCall("LoadString", "uint", hDll, "uint", resID, "str", buf, "int", 128)

	return buf
}


FavMenu_ExpandEnvVars(ppath)
{
	VarSetCapacity(dest, 2000) 
	DllCall("ExpandEnvironmentStrings", "str", ppath, "str", dest, int, 1999, "Cdecl int") 
	return dest
}
Habemus majkam!
User avatar
Flint
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 3501
Joined: 2003-10-27, 09:25 UTC
Location: Belgrade, Serbia
Contact:

Post by *Flint »

U mean default value ?
It is not that... change it. U will see that title is still the same in Open dialog
Hm... It seems that it's only the default name: I changed it, restarted the computer and in the Open dialog it did not change.
And I could not find where to change this name...
Flint's Homepage: Full TC Russification Package, VirtualDisk, NTFS Links, NoClose Replacer, and other stuff!
 
Using TC 11.03 / Win10 x64
User avatar
majkinetor !
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 1580
Joined: 2006-01-18, 07:56 UTC
Contact:

Post by *majkinetor ! »

New test version:

Changes

- Improvement handling of dialogs.
Sometimes, you could get redirected to TC when using Favmenu in dialogs. Now this can not happen. Favmenu will never redirect you to TC if dialog is active except if you select plugin from the menu.

- Add current dir in Open/Save dialogs.
This feature is still in developement. It should always work on hard disk folders. It may not work on other places, like virtual folders.

Download
http://www.r-moth.com/code/TCFavmenu2.rar
Habemus majkam!
Post Reply