QuickSwitch and JumpToFolder AHK scripts

Discuss and announce Total Commander plugins, addons and other useful tools here, both their usage and their development.

Moderators: Hacker, petermad, Stefan2, white

Post Reply
User avatar
Horst.Epp
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 6950
Joined: 2003-02-06, 17:36 UTC
Location: Germany

Re: QuickSwitch and JumpToFolder AHK scripts

Post by *Horst.Epp »

2Rafaello
Comparing the old Quick Switch to your actual one,
there are some enhancements needed for certain dialogs.
The old one supports the Extract dialogs of 7zip and WinRAR.
Your version shows its selection menu but doesn't change the location in the dialog.
Windows 11 Home, Version 24H2 (OS Build 26100.3915)
TC 11.51 x64 / x86
Everything 1.5.0.1391a (x64), Everything Toolbar 1.5.2.0, Listary Pro 6.3.2.88
QAP 11.6.4.2.1 x64
Rafaello
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 62
Joined: 2025-04-01, 17:48 UTC

Re: QuickSwitch and JumpToFolder AHK scripts

Post by *Rafaello »

Horst.Epp wrote: 2025-04-22, 11:38 UTC Your version shows its selection menu but doesn't change the location in the dialog.
Screenshot please. Better yet, open the menu in this dialog > Settings > debug > export and attach exported CSV. Then I'll fix it today
User avatar
Horst.Epp
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 6950
Joined: 2003-02-06, 17:36 UTC
Location: Germany

Re: QuickSwitch and JumpToFolder AHK scripts

Post by *Horst.Epp »

Rafaello wrote: 2025-04-22, 12:52 UTC
Horst.Epp wrote: 2025-04-22, 11:38 UTC Your version shows its selection menu but doesn't change the location in the dialog.
Screenshot please. Better yet, open the menu in this dialog > Settings > debug > export and attach exported CSV. Then I'll fix it today
Here the 7zip dialog

Code: Select all

ControlName;ID;PID;Text;X;Y;Width;Height
Static1;3608706;4787898;;19;40;288;39;
Static2;987074;4787898;;19;86;288;148;
SHBrowseForFolder ShellNameSpace Control1;332178;4787898;;19;86;288;240;
Static3;332184;332178;;20;87;0;0;
SysTreeView321;332190;332178;Navigation Pane;20;87;286;238;
Static4;790272;4787898;&Folder:;19;309;45;13;
Edit1;1183388;4787898;Backup;72;303;236;23;
Static5;332192;4787898;To view subfolders, click the symbol next to a folder.;19;309;288;23;
Button1;397474;4787898;&Make New Folder;19;339;105;23;
Button2;2232122;4787898;OK;151;339;75;23;
Button3;462628;4787898;Cancel;232;339;75;23;
ScrollBar1;593716;4787898;;305;356;17;17;
This is the WinRAR dialog

Code: Select all

ControlName;ID;PID;Text;X;Y;Width;Height
#327701;987980;922442;General;14;58;933;439;
Static1;790740;987980;Destination &path (will be created if does not exist);22;69;387;15;
ComboBox1;1118864;987980;C:\Temp\Test2\Test_20250422_1314;22;87;810;21;
Edit1;201744;1118864;C:\Temp\Test2\Test_20250422_1314;25;90;787;15;
SysTreeView321;659844;987980;;269;120;669;369;
Button1;267234;987980;Update mode;22;115;236;83;
Button2;267228;987980;Extract and &replace files;32;133;219;20;
Button3;267230;987980;Extract and &update files;32;152;219;20;
Button4;267232;987980;&Freshen existing files only;32;172;219;20;
Button5;267226;987980;Overwrite mode;22;203;236;102;
Button6;267222;987980;As&k before overwrite;32;221;219;20;
Button7;267220;987980;Over&write without prompt;32;240;219;20;
Button8;267218;987980;&Skip existing files;32;260;219;20;
Button9;267244;987980;Re&name automatically;32;279;219;20;
Button10;267242;987980;Miscellaneous;22;310;236;63;
Button11;594856;987980;Keep &broken files;32;329;219;20;
Button12;201728;987980;Display files in E&xplorer;32;349;219;20;
Button13;201730;987980;Sa&ve settings;22;401;236;23;
Button14;201734;987980;&Display;844;63;93;23;
Button15;201740;987980;N&ew folder;844;87;93;23;
Button16;987014;922442;OK;713;506;75;23;
Button17;267262;922442;Cancel;794;506;75;23;
Button18;1446770;922442;;453;442;75;23;
Button19;1706158;922442;Help;875;506;75;23;
SysTabControl321;267216;922442;;10;36;941;465;
Windows 11 Home, Version 24H2 (OS Build 26100.3915)
TC 11.51 x64 / x86
Everything 1.5.0.1391a (x64), Everything Toolbar 1.5.2.0, Listary Pro 6.3.2.88
QAP 11.6.4.2.1 x64
Rafaello
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 62
Joined: 2025-04-01, 17:48 UTC

Re: QuickSwitch and JumpToFolder AHK scripts

Post by *Rafaello »

Horst.Epp wrote: 2025-04-22, 11:38 UTC Your version shows its selection menu but doesn't change the location in the dialog.
I dont the the menu in 7z: is just TreeView dialog without any fields... my 7z version is 24.06. And yours?.. Open a bug request with screenshot and exported CSV.
User avatar
Horst.Epp
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 6950
Joined: 2003-02-06, 17:36 UTC
Location: Germany

Re: QuickSwitch and JumpToFolder AHK scripts

Post by *Horst.Epp »

Rafaello wrote: 2025-04-22, 19:18 UTC
Horst.Epp wrote: 2025-04-22, 11:38 UTC Your version shows its selection menu but doesn't change the location in the dialog.
I dont the the menu in 7z: is just TreeView dialog without any fields... my 7z version is 24.06. And yours?.. Open a bug request with screenshot and exported CSV.
I have 24.09
You have to follow the following steps
Open an archive with the 7z file manager
Select a file and press the export button
Use the ... botton on the right of the dialog to browse for the target.
This is the place Quick Switch should work.
It does for the old Quick Switch, as I said.
Windows 11 Home, Version 24H2 (OS Build 26100.3915)
TC 11.51 x64 / x86
Everything 1.5.0.1391a (x64), Everything Toolbar 1.5.2.0, Listary Pro 6.3.2.88
QAP 11.6.4.2.1 x64
Rafaello
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 62
Joined: 2025-04-01, 17:48 UTC

Re: QuickSwitch and JumpToFolder AHK scripts

Post by *Rafaello »

Horst.Epp wrote: 2025-04-22, 19:27 UTC I have 24.09
You have to follow the following steps
Thank you, but I dont see any input fields so I need to update my 7z (I guess). It shows very old dialog with simple tree. If you seen the tree and input field, but there's no buttons, menu will not appear. If it appears and doesn't work, I still need a screenshot
Last edited by Rafaello on 2025-04-22, 19:46 UTC, edited 2 times in total.
Rafaello
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 62
Joined: 2025-04-01, 17:48 UTC

Re: QuickSwitch and JumpToFolder AHK scripts

Post by *Rafaello »

New βeta v1.4.3
  • QuickSwitch will use the usercmd.ini in the current directory if:
    • The registry is empty
    • UseIniInProgramDir >= 4 in the config from the registry.
  • Added additional logging when searching for a config.
  • Added admin permission check (TC is run as admin but script is not).
  • Fixed auto-startup shortcut for βeta versions.
KozakMak wrote: 2025-04-22, 07:46 UTC BUG. The menu appears in find people dialog in Active directory "Users and computers" console
hmm, another one
Error: Invalid option.
Specifically: x y
Fixed both. Also, Menu no longer appear in non-dialog windows or in dialogs with no buttons or input fields.
Horst.Epp wrote: 2025-04-21, 18:10 UTC The only cosmetic error is the info in the log, it should contain the name of the created em_command
Added. Also shows the commands that reached the console.
User avatar
Horst.Epp
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 6950
Joined: 2003-02-06, 17:36 UTC
Location: Germany

Re: QuickSwitch and JumpToFolder AHK scripts

Post by *Horst.Epp »

Rafaello wrote: 2025-04-22, 19:34 UTC
Horst.Epp wrote: 2025-04-22, 19:27 UTC I have 24.09
You have to follow the following steps
Thank you, but I dont see any input fields so I need to update my 7z (I guess). It shows very old dialog with simple tree. If you seen the tree and input field, but there's no buttons, menu will not appear. If it appears and doesn't work, I still need a screenshot
The 7zip file manager's Extract button and browse dialog are the same since a very long time.
Windows 11 Home, Version 24H2 (OS Build 26100.3915)
TC 11.51 x64 / x86
Everything 1.5.0.1391a (x64), Everything Toolbar 1.5.2.0, Listary Pro 6.3.2.88
QAP 11.6.4.2.1 x64
Rafaello
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 62
Joined: 2025-04-01, 17:48 UTC

Re: QuickSwitch and JumpToFolder AHK scripts

Post by *Rafaello »

βeta v1.4.4
  • The internal structure of source code and files has been changed.
  • Depending on the option selected, the menu will reappear.
    • If you select Auto switch, the menu disappears and switches to auto-select mode. But when you turn off the option, you need to select smth so menu should reappear.
    • If you turn on the Black list menu hides.. But if you turn off the Black list, it means you need the menu and it reappears.
Horst.Epp wrote: 2025-04-22, 11:38 UTC Your version shows its selection menu but doesn't change the location in the dialog.
Fixed old-style dialogs without input fields.
User avatar
Horst.Epp
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 6950
Joined: 2003-02-06, 17:36 UTC
Location: Germany

Re: QuickSwitch and JumpToFolder AHK scripts

Post by *Horst.Epp »

Success 8)
The new version now also supports the 7zip file manager and WinRAR export dialogs :D
Windows 11 Home, Version 24H2 (OS Build 26100.3915)
TC 11.51 x64 / x86
Everything 1.5.0.1391a (x64), Everything Toolbar 1.5.2.0, Listary Pro 6.3.2.88
QAP 11.6.4.2.1 x64
Rafaello
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 62
Joined: 2025-04-01, 17:48 UTC

Re: QuickSwitch and JumpToFolder AHK scripts

Post by *Rafaello »

βeta v1.4.5
  • Added "always Auto Switch" setting
  • Changed "Show menu..." and "Open menu..." ini param names (please change them again in settings)
  • Simplified determining file dialog type
  • Fixed switching between Menu options
Rafaello
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 62
Joined: 2025-04-01, 17:48 UTC

Re: QuickSwitch and JumpToFolder AHK scripts

Post by *Rafaello »

βeta v1.4.6
Added "Close old dialog" option in "Menu settings". Some old dialogs are immediately closed after changing the path.

Fixed regressions:
  • General (common dialog) closed immediately after opening if “Auto Switch” was enabled.
  • The menu did not open after closing the settings.
Rafaello
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 62
Joined: 2025-04-01, 17:48 UTC

Re: QuickSwitch and JumpToFolder AHK scripts

Post by *Rafaello »

I've changed some code for ListView dialogs. But I cant test it. Can you recommend some apps with ListView file dialog?
User avatar
Horst.Epp
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 6950
Joined: 2003-02-06, 17:36 UTC
Location: Germany

Re: QuickSwitch and JumpToFolder AHK scripts

Post by *Horst.Epp »

Version 1.4.6
There is a menu entry "Settings" which is always grayed out and can't be entered.
What's the function of this and the logic to get it enabled ?

Also, the 7zip file Export dialog no longer works.

At arbitray time, there comes a notification and an entry in the errros.log like this:
25.04 06:01:05 [ControlGet] 1

Tested with a fresh ini file.

None of these problems with version 1.4.4
Windows 11 Home, Version 24H2 (OS Build 26100.3915)
TC 11.51 x64 / x86
Everything 1.5.0.1391a (x64), Everything Toolbar 1.5.2.0, Listary Pro 6.3.2.88
QAP 11.6.4.2.1 x64
Rafaello
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 62
Joined: 2025-04-01, 17:48 UTC

Re: QuickSwitch and JumpToFolder AHK scripts

Post by *Rafaello »

Horst.Epp wrote: 2025-04-25, 15:45 UTC There is a menu entry "Settings" which is always grayed out and can't be entered.
It's just header for subsequent options like "Auto switch" or "Menu settings".
Post Reply