Universal Viewer - Lister alternative

Discuss and announce Total Commander plugins, addons and other useful tools here, both their usage and their development.

Moderators: white, Hacker, petermad, Stefan2

Post Reply
User avatar
majkinetor !
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 1580
Joined: 2006-01-18, 07:56 UTC
Contact:

Post by *majkinetor ! »

I created batch script for you that you can distribute along with Viewer.exe if you want. It will install shell extension.

Code: Select all

@echo off
setlocal ENABLEEXTENSIONS

echo.
echo  This will install Shell Extension Handler for Lister Alternative
echo  Press any key to continue
pause >nul

set PDIR=%CD:\=\\%

echo Windows Registry Editor Version 5.00 >set.reg	
echo [HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\*\shell\Universal Viewer\command] >>set.reg
echo @="%PDIR%\\Viewer.exe %%1" >>set.reg

regedit /s set.reg
erase set.reg

echo.&echo  Installation complete. 
echo.& echo  Press any key to exit
pause >nul
Habemus majkam!
User avatar
Alextp
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 2321
Joined: 2004-08-16, 22:35 UTC
Location: Russian Federation
Contact:

Post by *Alextp »

2majkinetor !
Thanks!

---
1. How to make this menu item appear with some icon?

2. Can I write *Unicode* path to registry (using API, or course)?
User avatar
majkinetor !
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 1580
Joined: 2006-01-18, 07:56 UTC
Contact:

Post by *majkinetor ! »

1. How to make this menu item appear with some icon?
I don't know if that is possible. Maybe icfu knows.
I will check it out.
2. Can I write *Unicode* path to registry (using API, or course)?
Win XP is Unicode by default in every aspect. So you can do this. In Delphi U can use WideString. I never did such thing via batch script though. But I guess you are planning to do this via some Viewer Options in witch case you can forget about batch and use normal TRegistry. So, if we find the way to set the icon for static extension, we get the same as dll you wrote. For some reason, I think that maybe icon is not possible to set, but I am not sure. My judgement is by personal experience (I never saw static exp icons) and MS experience (MS always fuck up something, for no reason)
Habemus majkam!
User avatar
Alextp
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 2321
Joined: 2004-08-16, 22:35 UTC
Location: Russian Federation
Contact:

Post by *Alextp »

2majkinetor !
I don't use TRegistry, I use API reg functions.
I'll see if they are Unicode compatible. You are right, I'll not use batch.
For some reason, I think that maybe icon is not possible to set, but I am not sure
I also think it's not possible; in DLL I used custom 13x13 icon, not default 16x16. I doubt is there a way to specify 13x13 icon's path in registry.


PS
Yes, Reg* funcs are Unicode-compatible.
I'll not use DLL.
User avatar
majkinetor !
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 1580
Joined: 2006-01-18, 07:56 UTC
Contact:

Post by *majkinetor ! »

All API func are Unicode not ANSI.

U noticed functions with A & W sufix. A funcs are wrappers to W functions. That is

Code: Select all

CreateWindowA (..)
{
   Convert parameters to Unicode
   CreateWindowW(..)
}
So, Unicode is faster on XP then ANSI, and all functions are unicode. U don't have to check that if you are using API
I'll not use DLL
Keep that dll project. If I convert latter QV script to dll version I will use the same dll for hook (if we must have dll, then its best to keep everything in it). Without hook it is best to avoid dlls and keep single exe for everything. Icon is minor thing comparing to beauty of simplicity :)
Habemus majkam!
icfu
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 6052
Joined: 2003-09-10, 18:33 UTC

Post by *icfu »

Icons aren't possible in context menu, only with shell extension dll.

Icfu
This account is for sale
User avatar
Alextp
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 2321
Joined: 2004-08-16, 22:35 UTC
Location: Russian Federation
Contact:

Post by *Alextp »

V1.4.7 beta (11.07.06):
- installer; language files
- option "Explorer context menu item", which adds "Universal Viewer" item to Explorer menu
- right-click menu in text modes
- ability to receive messages from 3rd-party tools
- fixed: arrow keys work in WLX plugins now
User avatar
Clo
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 5731
Joined: 2003-12-02, 19:01 UTC
Location: Bordeaux, France
Contact:

By hand is better

Post by *Clo »

2Alextp

:) Hi Alexeï !

• Please, could we have a ZIP¦RAR version to test?
- I've to update the tool in several versions of TC, and that EXE can't be opened, that doesn't the trick :|

- I'ld prefer to update by hand as usual, and I guess I'm not the one… :wink:

:mrgreen: KR
Claude
Clo
#31505 Traducteur Français de TC French translator Aide en Français Tutoriels Français English Tutorials
User avatar
majkinetor !
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 1580
Joined: 2006-01-18, 07:56 UTC
Contact:

Post by *majkinetor ! »

icfu wrote:Icons aren't possible in context menu, only with shell extension dll.
Thx


2Alex
Why did you do installer ?! Cmon, you know we all hate installers. At least leave .zip
Habemus majkam!
User avatar
Alextp
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 2321
Joined: 2004-08-16, 22:35 UTC
Location: Russian Federation
Contact:

Post by *Alextp »

Why did you do installer ?! Cmon, you know we all hate installers. At least leave .zip
Installer does two things:
- writes installation path to registry. This is for 3rd party tools such as majkinetor's.
- writes shell extension info (it will be fixed in beta 2)

Ok, I'll make *additional* zip for next beta.


PS
2majkinetor !
Path is here:

Code: Select all

REGEDIT4
[HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\AtlSoft\ATViewer]
"InstallationFolder"="C:\\Program Files\\Universal Viewer"
Norbert
Member
Member
Posts: 120
Joined: 2003-10-19, 21:18 UTC

Post by *Norbert »

> V1.4.7 beta (11.07.06):

Please use Unicode (UTF-8) for the language files. On a non-russian OS I see only garbage characters instead of russian.

The Ghisler Lister has menu options->7 UTF-8 7. You have plugins for menu item 7. Can you please change?

Regards, Norbert
User avatar
Alextp
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 2321
Joined: 2004-08-16, 22:35 UTC
Location: Russian Federation
Contact:

Post by *Alextp »

2Norbert
Not now. Making Unicode version will have much time.
Russian is recom-d only under russian OS.
You have plugins for menu item 7. Can you please change?
Maybe later, when I'll add UTF-8..
User avatar
Clo
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 5731
Joined: 2003-12-02, 19:01 UTC
Location: Bordeaux, France
Contact:

French LNG

Post by *Clo »

2Alextp

:) Hello Alexeï !

• Below is the French LNG by Paul Vansumsen and I, as RAR encoded MIME :

Code: Select all

MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: application/octet-stream; name="French.rar"
Content-Transfer-Encoding: base64
Content-Disposition: attachment; filename="French.rar"
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=
• Missing items to translate :
- The names of the keys in the File Menu, that means nothing in French…
- Please, could you add only three entries :
en1="Ctrl+PgeDown"
fr1="Ctrl+PageSuiv."
-------------------------
en2="Ctrl+Pge Up"
fr2=""Ctrl+Pge Préc."
-------------------------
en3="ESC"
fr3="Échap."
- It's possible to get the French key names in Windows, but I guess that LNG-entries are simpler ?

• I have not any local menu in text mode when selecting a string… :|
- I've XP-Pro SP1, while it works @ Paul's with XP-Pro SP2…

- I just installed by hand from a backup, maybe does it matter ?
- However, the local menu works here in F3 and all other programmes.
- Temporarily, I used again the *.bat for the Shell integration, that works.

:mrgreen: KR
Claude
Clo
#31505 Traducteur Français de TC French translator Aide en Français Tutoriels Français English Tutorials
User avatar
Alextp
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 2321
Joined: 2004-08-16, 22:35 UTC
Location: Russian Federation
Contact:

Post by *Alextp »

2Clo
Thanks.
I just corrected this:

Code: Select all

[About]
Version=1.4.7
Author=Paul V. "Ouistiti" et Claude Charries "Clo"
Homepage=http://perso.wanadoo.fr/charries
• Missing items to translate :
- The names of the keys in the File Menu, that means nothing in French…
- Please, could you add only three entries :
I can't, since Delphi defines 'PgUp', 'PgDn', 'Space' etc as constants, not variables. Sorry.
• I have not any local menu in text mode when selecting a string…
- I've XP-Pro SP1, while it works @ Paul's with XP-Pro SP2…
You mean menu "Copy/Select all"? Works here at XP SP2.

Have you same menu in Bin/Hex modes?
It's indep-t of installation from backup or from exe.
User avatar
Clo
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 5731
Joined: 2003-12-02, 19:01 UTC
Location: Bordeaux, France
Contact:

Use the right way…

Post by *Clo »

2Alextp

:) Hello Alexeï !
I can't, since Delphi defines 'PgUp', 'PgDn', 'Space' etc as constants, not variables. Sorry.
• Sorry also, wrong… Please, give a glance on this image which a part of a menu in the "Imagine" plugin (Delphi), the names of the keys are translated alright.
- But -although it uses a separate text-menu *.MNU - this is not translated in that text file (it could be…), but got from a certain function of Windows (I don't know which one).
- Moreover, on TC itself you can translate all key-names in the menu-files, and TC is a Delphi programme, isn't it ?
• IMHO, a *.MNU text file is more flexible and allows to translate all items directly…), including the key-names (the Win translations are rather fancy for some ones…)
You mean menu "Copy/Select all"?
• YES, indeed ! :D
Have you same menu in Bin/Hex modes?
• I have the menu in hexa and binary. But neither with plain text *.TXT nor with riched text *.RTF…
- Of course, this doesn't apply to *.HTML, since there I get a Win local menu… :| Odd…

:mrgreen: KR
Claude
Clo
#31505 Traducteur Français de TC French translator Aide en Français Tutoriels Français English Tutorials
Post Reply