This forum uses cookies. Click X button to hide this message. What is stored? / Privacy
Total Commander Forum Index Total Commander
Forum - Public Discussion and Support
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

QuickSearch eXtended
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 45, 46, 47, 48, 49  Next
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Total Commander Forum Index -> Plugins and addons: devel.+support (English) Printable version
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Samuel
Power Member
Power Member


Joined: 29 Aug 2003
Posts: 1847
Location: Brandenburg, Germany

PostPosted: Thu May 11, 2017 5:22 pm    Post subject: Re: I use TextSearch plugin with QuickSearch Extended Reply with quote

qweewert wrote:
I use TextSearch plugin with QuickSearch Extended
Why in branch mode plugin re caching on each symbol?

TC does not communicate much with the DLL tcmatch.dll which QuickSearch Extended implements. There is no nice way to detect folder changes. There is a simple rule: You get a file name and a filter text and you return match or no match. Currently I detect folder changes by comparing the folder 2 subsequent files are in. If there is a difference I assume a folder change. Each folder change triggers recaching wdx strings. (a feature to refresh the cache that otherwise would grow big and would probably be outdated)

I will consider a never forget option for the future.
_________________
QuickSearch eXtended | ButtonBar eXtended | www.familie-plentz.de
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
AquaBall
Junior Member
Junior Member


Joined: 26 Mar 2014
Posts: 40

PostPosted: Sun May 14, 2017 5:33 am    Post subject: Re: AdditionalUserInterface without captions Reply with quote

Samuel wrote:
1) The not ("!") is intended to negate the whole search. "!jpg ma" means any file without "jpg" or without "ma".
To find "ma", but no Images you could try some ugly RegEx like: "?ma ([a-ik-z]..$|.[a-oq-z].$|..[a-fh-z]$)".

Oh, Goodness! I think I quit! Smile (though: THX)

Samuel wrote:

2) You need this arrow: Image: https://picload.org/image/rcpwpdrr/gui.png


Install seems didn't work properly. (I think some dll wasn't copied, even though TC installed automatically.) So all buttons were just empty.
After reinstalling (manually), the buttons did appear correctly. Problem solved.

Nevertheless your image is not the same as in the help-doc. (Which - in connection with empty buttons - confused me still more.)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
AquaBall
Junior Member
Junior Member


Joined: 26 Mar 2014
Posts: 40

PostPosted: Sun May 14, 2017 5:57 am    Post subject: Little glitch with "abc" #or# "cde" Reply with quote

(Just info. I can handle it, but maybe one can explane or change it.)

Serching for all "pdf" or "img" I should use "|" (=or) and type:
Code:
pdf|img

But while typing it, only files including "pdf" appear. (Further nothing more changes.)

Workaround I'm using: (Strange, but true!)
      I have to delete and retype the last letter ("g"), so results appear as expected. (... all PDFs and IMGs)

(Same for 3 or more "|"-options.)

Is this a small bug?
(As told, I can handle it.)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Samuel
Power Member
Power Member


Joined: 29 Aug 2003
Posts: 1847
Location: Brandenburg, Germany

PostPosted: Sun May 14, 2017 12:01 pm    Post subject: Re: Little glitch with "abc" #or# "cde" Reply with quote

AquaBall wrote:
But while typing it, only files including "pdf" appear. (Further nothing more changes.)

Is this a small bug?

Use the option "Allow input leading to empty results" in the options.

AquaBall wrote:
Nevertheless your image is not the same as in the help-doc. (Which - in connection with empty buttons - confused me still more.)

You should refer to the option "show in one row" (the additional user interface).
_________________
QuickSearch eXtended | ButtonBar eXtended | www.familie-plentz.de
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
AquaBall
Junior Member
Junior Member


Joined: 26 Mar 2014
Posts: 40

PostPosted: Tue May 16, 2017 2:24 am    Post subject: Re: Little glitch with "abc" #or# "cde" Reply with quote

Samuel wrote:
Use the option "Allow input leading to empty results" in the options.
Nice. Now its working. (After restart.)
But I'm not sure, if I like this option. Any typo needs to be watched.
Wheras other option shows me the "last valid string".
I think I like better my "editing procedure".

Though for "second" argument the option seems to be like "allways on".
I can't type "pdfffff", but I can type "jpg|pdfffffff"
And honestly: I don't understand, why this behaviour. (Might be difficult to implement?)


Samuel wrote:

You should refer to the option "show in one row" (the additional user interface).
Ah! Thx!
Now it looks familiar.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Samuel
Power Member
Power Member


Joined: 29 Aug 2003
Posts: 1847
Location: Brandenburg, Germany

PostPosted: Tue May 16, 2017 4:39 am    Post subject: Re: Little glitch with "abc" #or# "cde" Reply with quote

AquaBall wrote:
Though for "second" argument the option seems to be like "always on".
I can't type "pdfffff", but I can type "jpg|pdfffffff"

With this option TC prevents the next char to be written if it leads to an empty search result. "pdff" is not found, so it prevents the input. However "jpg|pdff" results in all jpg files, so no need for TC to prevent input. This setting of TC was not meant to use or syntax.
_________________
QuickSearch eXtended | ButtonBar eXtended | www.familie-plentz.de
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
AquaBall
Junior Member
Junior Member


Joined: 26 Mar 2014
Posts: 40

PostPosted: Tue May 16, 2017 11:16 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

The explanation seems reasonable ...
but not intuitive "right".

I would expect the same behavior on 2nd position as on 1st position.
(though I "understand" the explanation.)

If "pdfff" can't be typed on Pos 1, so I would appreciate it can't be typed in Pos 2 neither.

Nevermind.
I do not mean to criticise! (It's just a suggestion Wink )
I like the tool and found my workaround.

#closed# (to me)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Samuel
Power Member
Power Member


Joined: 29 Aug 2003
Posts: 1847
Location: Brandenburg, Germany

PostPosted: Tue May 16, 2017 12:31 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

AquaBall wrote:
The explanation seems reasonable ...
but not intuitive "right".

It's just a suggestion Wink

The limit is TC for now.
_________________
QuickSearch eXtended | ButtonBar eXtended | www.familie-plentz.de
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
nrjohnstone
New Member
New Member


Joined: 01 Jun 2017
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Thu Jun 01, 2017 1:37 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

With regards to the hanging searches in Windows 10 Creator, I can confirm that for me the hanging disappeared once I set the gui to 0

[gui]
override_search=0
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Samuel
Power Member
Power Member


Joined: 29 Aug 2003
Posts: 1847
Location: Brandenburg, Germany

PostPosted: Thu Jun 01, 2017 1:45 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

nrjohnstone wrote:
With regards to the hanging searches in Windows 10 Creator, I can confirm that for me the hanging disappeared once I set the gui to 0

[gui]
override_search=0

You can try if the update 2.2.6 solves it with GUI activated.
_________________
QuickSearch eXtended | ButtonBar eXtended | www.familie-plentz.de
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Olfert
Junior Member
Junior Member


Joined: 17 May 2006
Posts: 30

PostPosted: Tue Oct 10, 2017 2:00 am    Post subject: tcmatch.exe: "Could not close..." - possiple bug? Reply with quote

I keep getting this popup a lot when I run multiple instances of TC (v9.0a):
"tcmatch.exe: Could not close the previous instance of this script. Keep waiting?"
Image: http://i63.tinypic.com/2a0nkly.png

If I answer "ja/yes" it pops up again in a few seconds - if "nej/no" all seems to work ok, but I'm afraid something is not right...

Moderation:
This and the next two posts were appended from the thread tcmatch.exe: "Could not close..." - possiple bug?

Hacker (Moderator)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
MVV
Power Member
Power Member


Joined: 03 Aug 2008
Posts: 8037
Location: Russian Federation

PostPosted: Tue Oct 10, 2017 2:13 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Well, tcmatch.exe is not a part of TC...

I suppose it is a part of QuickSearch eXtended so you should report this problem in that topic.
_________________
TCFS2 + TCFS2Tools: Full-screen mode for TC etc (forum)
TOTALCMD.NET: AskParam, CopyTree, NTLinks, Sudo, VirtualPanel…
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Olfert
Junior Member
Junior Member


Joined: 17 May 2006
Posts: 30

PostPosted: Tue Oct 10, 2017 2:43 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Oh I see ... some leftovers from a previous installation .... maybe it's time for a complete fresh install Wink
Thank You anyway Smile
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
DrShark
Power Member
Power Member


Joined: 03 Nov 2006
Posts: 1111
Location: Kyiv, 68/262

PostPosted: Wed Oct 18, 2017 3:59 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Latest versions of QSX can crash TC if large part of text is being pasted (certainly twice) in Quick Search filter.

To reproduce:
0. My Quick Search is in Quick filter mode, not sure whether it's required.
My tcmatch.ini:
Code:
[general]
simple_search_activate_char=
regex_search_activate_char=?
leven_search_activate_char=<
srch_activate_char=*
preset_activate_char=>
simple_search_match_beginning_activate_char=^
and_separator_char=" "
or_separator_char=|
wdx_separator_char=/
negate_char=!
case_sensitive=0
allow_empty_result=1
filter_files_and_folders=3
match_beginning=0
use_pinyin=0
use_korean=0
[wdx]
debug_output=1
wdx_cache=1000
[gui]
override_search=1
invert_result=0
one_line_gui=1
show_presets=1

1. I tried it in
\\\registry\HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\CLSID\
location. There's a note on Registry FS-plugin below.
2. Copy following to clipboard
Code:
Windows Registry Editor Version 5.00

[HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\InternetShortcut\CLSID]
@="{FBF23B40-E3F0-101B-8488-00AA003E56F8}"

3. Paste it into QuickSearch with QSX installed.
In previous QSX verions it crashed after ""{FBF" part pasted, but latest version seems to just stop pasting at "CLSID]" correctly.
4. Select all pasted text with Crtl+A.
5. Paste Clipboard content again, better by calling text field context menu Paste item, though it may also may crash with Ctrl+V. Following error appears:
Code:
---------------------------
Total Commander 9.10RC2
---------------------------
External exception E06D7363.
External exception E06D7363
Windows Vista SP2 6.0 (Build 6002), base: 00400000

Please report this error to the Author, with a description
of what you were doing when this error occurred!

Windows exception: E06D7363
Stack trace:
76D0FDB6
00427172  00466D12  00449BFA  0044A58E  00427172  00449B30
00427172  00449A86  00427172  0044A58E  00427172  00449B30
00427172  00449A86  00427172  00449BFA  0044A58E  00427172
00449B30  00427172  00449A86  00427172  0043645A  00449B30
00427172  0050E7A8  00427172  00449A86  00427172  0043645A
00449B30  0043640F  00436524  0044858D  004484C3  0044A942
0044A58E  >00427172  00449B30  00427172  00449A86  00427172
0043645A  00449B30  00427172  00449A86  00427172  0043645A
00449B30  00427172  0042C8F1  0042C98C 
Raw:
00449A86  005C0052  004C0041  00401491  00401F3B  00401F77
0040203E  0050C962  00449A86  00427172  0044A907  0044858D
0044A85D  00427172  004379CF  00466D12  00449BFA  0044A58E
0044A5B1  00427172  00449B30  00427172  005C0052  004C0041
00449A86  00427172  0044A907  0044858D  0044A85D  00449BFA
0044A58E  0044A5B1  00427172  00449B30  00427172  0044C037
005C0052  004C0041  00449A86  00427172  0044A907  0044858D
0044A85D  004393B6  00449B82 
Press Ctrl+C to copy this report!
Continue execution?
---------------------------
Да   Нет   
---------------------------
Christian's explanation of stack trace:
Christian Ghisler wrote:
According to the stack traces, it seems to be crashin inside MatchFileW call - which is in a quick search extension dll like QuickSearch Extended.


Note 1: this crash may also sometimes cause a subsequent crash of Registry FS-plugin:
Code:
---------------------------
error
---------------------------
Crash in plugin Registry.wfx:
External exception E06D7363
---------------------------
ОК   Отмена   
---------------------------

Note 2: there is a constant and significat RAM usage rising goes when clipboard content of step 2 is being pasted to a plugin (and TC is filtering the panel after each new character appears in QS text field).
Note 3: all those RAM used after the string was pasted to QuickSearch isn't cleared if user then cleared the QS text field, and even after following panel refresh, so if TC didn't crash in step 3, there are good chances it will crash with some access violation even if shorter string will be pasted to QuickSearch text field next time.

P.S. Samuel, can you please update QSX on totalcmd.net? Microsoft is constantly updating OneDrive, so currently it's not possible to download QSX from it even using Google Chrome Frame for IE.
_________________
Android 4.3.1 no root, kernel 08.09.2016; Vista Home Premium SP2 rus 32 bit
TC #149847 Personal licence

Cuz we're all in this together, We're here to make it right
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Samuel
Power Member
Power Member


Joined: 29 Aug 2003
Posts: 1847
Location: Brandenburg, Germany

PostPosted: Sun Oct 22, 2017 6:37 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

DrShark wrote:
Latest versions of QSX can crash TC if large part of text is being pasted (certainly twice) in Quick Search filter.

Couldn't reproduce without the plugin. I do not see the use case.
QuickSearch Extended eventually tries to get file information to determine if it is a file or folder. It shouldn't try this when the path starts with "\\". I can't imagine another reason for it to slow down the or take resources.

DrShark wrote:
P.S. Samuel, can you please update QSX on totalcmd.net? Microsoft is constantly updating OneDrive, so currently it's not possible to download QSX from it even using Google Chrome Frame for IE.

Downloading worked fine in IE and FF here.
_________________
QuickSearch eXtended | ButtonBar eXtended | www.familie-plentz.de
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Total Commander Forum Index -> Plugins and addons: devel.+support (English) All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 45, 46, 47, 48, 49  Next
Page 46 of 49

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Imprint/Impressum: This site is maintained by Ghisler Software GmbH
Privacy Policy | Datenschutzerklärung | Politique de Confidentialité

Using phpBB © phpBB Group