Using Total Commander with OneDrive For Business

Discuss and announce Total Commander plugins, addons and other useful tools here, both their usage and their development.

Moderators: white, sheep, Hacker, Stefan2

tderenthal
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: 2016-01-25, 23:29 UTC

Using Total Commander with OneDrive For Business

Post by *tderenthal » 2016-01-25, 23:33 UTC

I have Total Commander setup on my WP 10 and can access my OneDrive account that is tied to my Microsoft account. I have added my "Work or School Account" that is my AzureAD/Office365 account but none of those folders show up in Total Commander, although they do show up in my OneDrive Windows Phone 10 app.

How do I configure Total Commander to also connect to my OneDrive for Business?

User avatar
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 36500
Joined: 2003-02-04, 09:46 UTC
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Post by *ghisler(Author) » 2016-01-28, 10:23 UTC

OneDrive for Business only shares the name with the normal OneDrive, the interface is completely different. Since I don't have a OneDrive for Business account, and there is no free or low price test account, I cannot add support to my cloud plugin.

You can try to access it with my WebDAV plugin, though: You will first need to log into your account with Internet Explorer (even if you normally use a different browser). Then use my WebDAV plugin to access the account.

Please Google for
OneDrive for Business Webdav

to find out how to get the OneDrive for Business Webdav address.
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com

tderenthal
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: 2016-01-25, 23:29 UTC

Post by *tderenthal » 2016-01-28, 12:58 UTC

If it would help you to develop for OneDrive for Business, I can set you up temporarily with an account under my company. Let me know and I will create an account and send you the credentials.

If you want your own OneDrive for Business, you can subscribe to one of the Office365 subscriptions that don't cost too much. The Office365 Business Essentials comes with 1TB of OneDrive for Business storage and is only $5/month. Since it is month-to-month subscription, you only pay for as long as you need it.

User avatar
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 36500
Joined: 2003-02-04, 09:46 UTC
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Post by *ghisler(Author) » 2016-02-01, 10:53 UTC

Oh, that sounds reasonable, I thought it would be >1000$ per year. I will check whether it's available here in Switzerland. We still work with an offline Office here, bought a long time ago (not a fan of the new band UI).
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com

User avatar
JesperRed
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 6
Joined: 2017-07-07, 10:12 UTC

Post by *JesperRed » 2017-07-11, 15:08 UTC

I have the same problems as tderenthal. Any news here?
(I can access my Onedrive account with the TCM command: em_ext_onedrive, but that sends me to Explorer, not nice)

User avatar
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 36500
Joined: 2003-02-04, 09:46 UTC
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Post by *ghisler(Author) » 2017-07-13, 08:17 UTC

Sorry, I didn't have the time yet to check this out.
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com

User avatar
JesperRed
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 6
Joined: 2017-07-07, 10:12 UTC

Post by *JesperRed » 2017-07-13, 13:44 UTC

Hi Christian

I think the problem is due to Microsoft divides onedrive users into either business or prive.

Business: https://login.microsoftonline.com/ or
https://www.onedrive.com/

Private: https://login.live.com/

for me it looks like you connect to the private one.

I hope this can be a help

User avatar
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 36500
Joined: 2003-02-04, 09:46 UTC
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Post by *ghisler(Author) » 2017-07-17, 13:56 UTC

Yes I do! My plugin credentials do not allow me to connect to onedrive for business.
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com

User avatar
JesperRed
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 6
Joined: 2017-07-07, 10:12 UTC

Post by *JesperRed » 2017-07-18, 09:23 UTC

tderenthal wrote:If it would help you to develop for OneDrive for Business, I can set you up temporarily with an account under my company. Let me know and I will create an account and send you the credentials.

If you want your own OneDrive for Business, you can subscribe to one of the Office365 subscriptions that don't cost too much. The Office365 Business Essentials comes with 1TB of OneDrive for Business storage and is only $5/month. Since it is month-to-month subscription, you only pay for as long as you need it.
Hi tderenthal
Is your offer still open for Christian Ghisler?

User avatar
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 36500
Joined: 2003-02-04, 09:46 UTC
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Post by *ghisler(Author) » 2017-07-31, 14:02 UTC

I have now added support for Microsoft Graph API, which should support both OneDrive private and OneDrive for Business. Since I don't currently have a OneDrive for Business account, I would like to ask whether anyone would be willing to test the new functions? They do work fine with my private OneDrive accounts.

If you are interested, please contact my by e-mail (support at ghisler dot com) for a private beta version. I'm currently checking the availablity of OneDrive for Business accounts, but they seem to require at least a 1 year subscription.
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com

frogeris
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 4
Joined: 2018-09-05, 08:20 UTC
Location: Germany

Re: Using Total Commander with OneDrive For Business

Post by *frogeris » 2018-09-05, 08:26 UTC

Hi,

any udpate on this topic? I have downloaded the actual plugin Cloud 1.11. Unfortonately, OneDrive for Business is not working, I get the "Error: 401 Unauthorized".

Thanks
fro

User avatar
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 36500
Joined: 2003-02-04, 09:46 UTC
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Re: Using Total Commander with OneDrive For Business

Post by *ghisler(Author) » 2018-09-06, 09:42 UTC

Where do you get this error? During login in the browser window, or afterwards when TC tries to access the file lists?
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com

frogeris
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 4
Joined: 2018-09-05, 08:20 UTC
Location: Germany

Re: Using Total Commander with OneDrive For Business

Post by *frogeris » 2018-09-06, 15:22 UTC

When I create a new connection OneDrive New (Business+Personal), the browser window to login doesn't even appear. It tries to open smth, i.e., a window with a message 'Loading, please wait..." shortly appears and dissapears. Then I see this error message 'Error: 401 Unauthorized, disconnected".

If I create a new connection OneDrive, the login window loads, however, If I try to login with my business account it says that 'This Microsoft account doesn't exist'.

User avatar
Hacker
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 11041
Joined: 2003-02-06, 14:56 UTC
Location: Bratislava, Slovakia

Re: Using Total Commander with OneDrive For Business

Post by *Hacker » 2018-09-06, 20:50 UTC

frogeris,
What happens if you try another browser?

Roman
Mal angenommen, du drückst Strg+F, wählst die FTP-Verbindung (mit gespeichertem Passwort), klickst aber nicht auf Verbinden, sondern fällst tot um.

User avatar
Hacker
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 11041
Joined: 2003-02-06, 14:56 UTC
Location: Bratislava, Slovakia

Re: Using Total Commander with OneDrive For Business

Post by *Hacker » 2018-09-06, 20:52 UTC

Message from moderator Hacker

Moved to the Plugins forum.
Mal angenommen, du drückst Strg+F, wählst die FTP-Verbindung (mit gespeichertem Passwort), klickst aber nicht auf Verbinden, sondern fällst tot um.

Post Reply