TCFS2 + TCFS2Tools: Full-screen mode for TC etc

Discuss and announce Total Commander plugins, addons and other useful tools here, both their usage and their development.

Moderators: white, Hacker, petermad, Stefan2

Post Reply
User avatar
MVV
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 8702
Joined: 2008-08-03, 12:51 UTC
Location: Russian Federation

Re: TCFS2 + TCFS2Tools: Full-screen mode for TC etc

Post by *MVV »

Joeyy,
The set_bar command expects one numeric parameter, and it should be passed when you run it:

Code: Select all

run_item(set_bar, 2)

Code: Select all

TCFS2 /ei "set_bar(2)"
Readme.txt wrote: When calling a command, you may specify up to 9 parameters in brackets if command expectes them. Theese parameters will be placed instead of substrings #1, #2, ..., #9 within entire command before its execution. Missed parameters will be expanded to empty string. It is recommended to enclose #1 etc. symbols within brackets to avoid errors when you specify expressions as parameters.
There is the quick_bar command in the Readme that calls this command BTW.
Fla$her
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 2244
Joined: 2020-01-18, 04:03 UTC

Re: TCFS2 + TCFS2Tools: Full-screen mode for TC etc

Post by *Fla$her »

2MVV
Can you clarify the problem from below?
Overquoting is evil! 👎
Fla$her
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 2244
Joined: 2020-01-18, 04:03 UTC

Re: TCFS2 + TCFS2Tools: Full-screen mode for TC etc

Post by *Fla$her »

2MVV
How about writing lists of variables in TCFS2.Core.ini (or separate) that will return classes and instances of windows (dialogs, controls) for x32 and x64, so that they can then be substituted in findwnd?
Overquoting is evil! 👎
User avatar
MVV
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 8702
Joined: 2008-08-03, 12:51 UTC
Location: Russian Federation

Re: TCFS2 + TCFS2Tools: Full-screen mode for TC etc

Post by *MVV »

There are too many windows and classes, such a list would be too large and mostly useless. I think it may be done as a separate guide.
Fla$her
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 2244
Joined: 2020-01-18, 04:03 UTC

Re: TCFS2 + TCFS2Tools: Full-screen mode for TC etc

Post by *Fla$her »

No, the guide is not good at all. What is needed is the default settings file. It can be separate, with a redirect key in TCFS2.Core.ini.

Everything in a row probably makes no sense to add. But the distinguished elements of the key frequently used dialogs (search, packaging, copying/moving, renaming, creating a directory/file, command line, something else) should be formed.

Question: why /ef send(`4`,msg(1074,4)) instead of sending 4 to an inactive window just activates it?

Bug: for() works only up to 2 iterations. So only 2 tabs are closed: for(tcm(3007)+delay(500),1,10)
Overquoting is evil! 👎
Fla$her
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 2244
Joined: 2020-01-18, 04:03 UTC

Re: TCFS2 + TCFS2Tools: Full-screen mode for TC etc

Post by *Fla$her »

2MVV
Will you answer?
Overquoting is evil! 👎
ruizrzr1
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 37
Joined: 2022-07-06, 06:39 UTC

Re: TCFS2 + TCFS2Tools: Full-screen mode for TC etc

Post by *ruizrzr1 »

In the autorun.cfg Load libary tcfstools.dll64,will increase the height of the TC64 bit menu bar
Fla$her
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 2244
Joined: 2020-01-18, 04:03 UTC

Re: TCFS2 + TCFS2Tools: Full-screen mode for TC etc

Post by *Fla$her »

2ruizrzr1
It's better to give a picture that compares main menu before and after.
Overquoting is evil! 👎
User avatar
MVV
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 8702
Joined: 2008-08-03, 12:51 UTC
Location: Russian Federation

Re: TCFS2 + TCFS2Tools: Full-screen mode for TC etc

Post by *MVV »

Fla$her wrote:Bug: for() works only up to 2 iterations. So only 2 tabs are closed: for(tcm(3007)+delay(500),1,10)
Perhaps TC just ignores some messages because they are sent too often? Try to increase timeout. Also try some other command for testing.
Fla$her
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 2244
Joined: 2020-01-18, 04:03 UTC

Re: TCFS2 + TCFS2Tools: Full-screen mode for TC etc

Post by *Fla$her »

No. I checked differents. There is no such problem with loop.

And what about the question above?
Overquoting is evil! 👎
Fla$her
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 2244
Joined: 2020-01-18, 04:03 UTC

Re: TCFS2 + TCFS2Tools: Full-screen mode for TC etc

Post by *Fla$her »

2MVV
So what?

+ another request concerning windows in separate processes (cm_SearchStandalone, em_SyncStandalone).
For example, in the child window (TFindFile for x32), I can paste text into the first field:

Code: Select all

TCFS2.exe /ef tcm(501,1) eval(settext_wait(`text`,findwnd(Edit,,findwnd(TFindFile),2,1)))
But it's necessary to change 501 to 545, the work stops. Is it possible to add support for standalone windows in the new version?
Overquoting is evil! 👎
sa16
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 215
Joined: 2021-09-10, 07:15 UTC

Re: TCFS2 + TCFS2Tools: Full-screen mode for TC etc

Post by *sa16 »

And so?
TCFS2.exe /ef tcm(545,1) delay(300) eval(settext_wait(`text`,findwnd(Edit,,findwnd(TFindFile),2,1)))
Fla$her
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 2244
Joined: 2020-01-18, 04:03 UTC

Re: TCFS2 + TCFS2Tools: Full-screen mode for TC etc

Post by *Fla$her »

With a delay, the meaning of _wait is lost. But 300 is not enough, since my window, for example, appears much later.

That's how it works:

Code: Select all

TCFS2.exe /ef tcm(545,1) eval(send_wait(,findwnd(TFindFile))) eval(settext(`text`,findwnd(Edit,,findwnd(TFindFile),2,1)))
But with some terrible brakes. The window appears, but then another two seconds pass before the text appears. :shock:
Overquoting is evil! 👎
sa16
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 215
Joined: 2021-09-10, 07:15 UTC

Re: TCFS2 + TCFS2Tools: Full-screen mode for TC etc

Post by *sa16 »

Fla$her wrote: 2023-02-09, 08:29 UTC another two seconds
When using the original TCFS2 (TCFS2.Core.ini), it must be longer than 5 seconds.
In your case, eval (send_wait (, findwnd (TFindFile))) is roughly equivalent to delay(1000).
Fla$her
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 2244
Joined: 2020-01-18, 04:03 UTC

Re: TCFS2 + TCFS2Tools: Full-screen mode for TC etc

Post by *Fla$her »

No, there will be no delay after the window appears if you use 501 instead of 545. The text is inserted immediately.
And 5 seconds is the time to get a positive result, not a delay.
Overquoting is evil! 👎
Post Reply