Text Line

Discuss and announce Total Commander plugins, addons and other useful tools here, both their usage and their development.

Moderators: sheep, Hacker, Stefan2, white

Post Reply
User avatar
Alextp
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 2321
Joined: 2004-08-16, 22:35 UTC
Location: Russian Federation
Contact:

Text Line

Post by *Alextp » 2011-11-17, 07:54 UTC

http://totalcmd.net/plugring/TLine.html

Was by Led, now I support it.
Last edited by Alextp on 2011-11-17, 10:28 UTC, edited 2 times in total.

User avatar
Sir_SiLvA
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 2790
Joined: 2003-05-06, 11:46 UTC

Post by *Sir_SiLvA » 2011-11-17, 10:22 UTC

:?:

User avatar
Alextp
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 2321
Joined: 2004-08-16, 22:35 UTC
Location: Russian Federation
Contact:

Post by *Alextp » 2011-11-17, 10:28 UTC

Fixed URL.

Juergen
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 511
Joined: 2003-05-02, 18:19 UTC
Location: Berlin (Germany)
Contact:

Post by *Juergen » 2012-05-20, 15:43 UTC

Hello Alextp,

thank you for the Text Line plugin!
It is very useful for me, especially in combination with my NiftyLink addon.

Unfortunately I have a problem with displaying the content of UTF-8 files. For instance, special German characters such as äöü in UTF-8 files are not displayed correctly by Text Line. Is there a special setting for UTF-8 support?

Regards, Juergen
My add-ons and plugins for TC: NiftyLink, mbox, Sequences

User avatar
Alextp
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 2321
Joined: 2004-08-16, 22:35 UTC
Location: Russian Federation
Contact:

Post by *Alextp » 2012-05-20, 20:58 UTC

I don't have wish to update plugin. You have to use it as is..

Juergen
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 511
Joined: 2003-05-02, 18:19 UTC
Location: Berlin (Germany)
Contact:

Post by *Juergen » 2012-05-20, 21:06 UTC

I did not ask for an update. I asked whether there is a setting, so that UTF-8 text is displayed correctly.
My add-ons and plugins for TC: NiftyLink, mbox, Sequences

seb-
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 272
Joined: 2011-11-15, 06:14 UTC
Location: DE\BN

Post by *seb- » 2013-10-08, 06:42 UTC

now that i found a usecase for this plugin, i have a question:

i have text files that look like this

key=value
key2=value2
key3=value3
etc.


is it possible somehow using textline plugin to extract only specific values of defined keys?

Then i could add a new column view to only show these specific keys (but only the value...).

I researched in the readme and ini files but i cant figure out how it would work.... is it possible at all?


update: Second question:
some of these files have no extensions (the file name is just a number). I saw that it is possible to configure extensions which are read by the plugin, but what would i put there for no extension?

thanks+br
seb

User avatar
Alextp
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 2321
Joined: 2004-08-16, 22:35 UTC
Location: Russian Federation
Contact:

Post by *Alextp » 2013-10-08, 17:34 UTC

Progman13 http://forum.wincmd.ru/profile.php?mode=viewprofile&u=22266

can support the TextLine plugin. He made a patch. Unofficial (not on my homepage)
http://progman13.totalcmd.net/downloads/wdx_TextLine_Unicode_Alpha.zip

seb-
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 272
Joined: 2011-11-15, 06:14 UTC
Location: DE\BN

Post by *seb- » 2013-10-09, 05:58 UTC

thanks for the reply.

i replaced textline with the patched one, but there is no documentation - besides the source which i'm not really able to understand ;)

So... how to accomplish

*1 - reading specific keys values only
*2 - reading file wihtout extension

Possible?

thanks!

Ungie
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: 2014-01-23, 11:34 UTC

Script programing help needed!

Post by *Ungie » 2014-01-23, 12:32 UTC

Hello guys! I'm so happy to find this sweet pearl! I have a bunch of CNC machining programs to sort in order and rename based on some content inside of the programs. Due my programming skills are far insufficient for this task, therefore I ask for help.
I have already installed wdx TextLine v1.1 plugin for total commander.
So please write an ini file for the textline plugin which exports these informations into acolumn
So lets see what is the subject of the task

Filename: O0043.(no extension)


[first line] %
[second line] O0043(802-585-03-045C 2. MEG)
[third L.] ...
[fourth l.] ...
[last line] %


%
O0246(8020-710-02-009A ES 8020-710-02-002B 2.MEGFOGAS)
...
...
..
%

My goal is to extract the content contained in the second line in between the () marks into a column in total commander so after that I can sort my files alphabetically by this content and mass rename them in an ascending order.and than rename the second rows first word to match the file name this is valuable for Me because We have a lot of parts which require two or three setup's to complete. it is very nice for booth the operator and the owner when the programs which are held on the memory card at the shop are well organized and instantly accessible without any headache. Part of the reality is that the actual cnc controller does not see this info(the identifier of the actual part meant to be machined with) when the files stored on the memory card are displayed, only when the files are moved to the main disk of the cnc which is limited in size so things can get really ugly if nobody is in the shop whit access to Desktop Pc to find out which files are needed for the following job.

I thank any help!
I believe that this is not a big deal for a routine'd person, so please help me :)
Sorry for My Eanglish and Chears from Hungary!!!

User avatar
ZoSTeR
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 920
Joined: 2004-07-29, 11:00 UTC

Re: Script programing help needed!

Post by *ZoSTeR » 2014-01-23, 16:45 UTC

Ungie wrote:and than rename the second rows first word to match the file name
You want to write into the file? Sorry, that won't work with TC.

For the first part add this to your wincmd.ini:

Code: Select all

[rename]
SecondLineRegEx_name=[=textline.2.win]
SecondLineRegEx_ext=[E]
SecondLineRegEx_search=.*\(([^\)]*)
SecondLineRegEx_replace=$1
SecondLineRegEx_params=0|1|1|1|1|1|0|0|0
Open the Multi-Rename Tool, press F2 and select "SecondLineRegEx".
This will rename your files to the part in parentheses ().

Ungie
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: 2014-01-23, 11:34 UTC

Re: Renaming

Post by *Ungie » 2014-01-23, 21:19 UTC

Thank You for the rename method but I still need the ini config for the textline plugin to ease the further handling of files.. The file names must stay in original format (O$$$$) because the controller can onley handle file names matching this sequence..And I dont want to go into renaming twice every time I refresh the database with freshly written programs!

Thank you again, I have learned another useful thing!

User avatar
Hacker
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 11360
Joined: 2003-02-06, 14:56 UTC
Location: Bratislava, Slovakia

Post by *Hacker » 2014-01-25, 10:07 UTC

Ungie,
Can you give us a few examples of what the resulting filenames should be?

Roman
Mal angenommen, du drückst Strg+F, wählst die FTP-Verbindung (mit gespeichertem Passwort), klickst aber nicht auf Verbinden, sondern fällst tot um.

Post Reply