Extended Menus for TC 9.21 - Updated August 15th 2018

Discuss and announce Total Commander plugins, addons and other useful tools here, both their usage and their development.

Moderators: white, sheep, Hacker, Stefan2

Post Reply
User avatar
petermad
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 8029
Joined: 2003-02-05, 20:24 UTC
Location: Valsted, Denmark
Contact:

Post by *petermad » 2017-02-03, 21:28 UTC

Updated version 9.01 for Windows 10 is now available for download (links in first post):

New:
  • Can again open Metro apps: Sticky Notes, Alarms & Clock, Voice Recorder, Scan and Reader.
_________________

Nyt:
  • Kan igen åbne Metro apps: Sticky Notes, Alarmer og ur, Stemmeoptager, Scan og Reader.
_________________


See first post on how to use the menus when 32bit and 64bit TC are sharing the same installation folder and the same wincmd.ini
License #524
Danish Total Commander Translator
TC 9.21a 32+64bit on Win XP 32bit, Win 7, 8.1 & 10 64bit and TC 2.91 on Android 6.0
Get Extended Total Commander Menus | PHSM-Calendar

wolf.b
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 45
Joined: 2006-01-26, 05:38 UTC

Post by *wolf.b » 2017-02-05, 14:07 UTC

Thank you very much for your diligent work. I use your menus since many years.
I found this typo in wcmd_win10%PROCESSOR_ARCHITECTURE%_1_eng.lng

Code: Select all

 English with Extended Menu I  for TC 10 32/64bit under Windows 10 64bit
It should read TC 9.0.
Thank you again for your menus. :D

User avatar
petermad
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 8029
Joined: 2003-02-05, 20:24 UTC
Location: Valsted, Denmark
Contact:

Post by *petermad » 2017-02-05, 21:56 UTC

2wolf.b
Thanks, I'll correct the typo.
License #524
Danish Total Commander Translator
TC 9.21a 32+64bit on Win XP 32bit, Win 7, 8.1 & 10 64bit and TC 2.91 on Android 6.0
Get Extended Total Commander Menus | PHSM-Calendar

User avatar
magz
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 85
Joined: 2006-11-14, 10:47 UTC
Location: Norway

Post by *magz » 2017-03-14, 01:46 UTC

Takk Peter, Total Commander hadde ikke vært det samme uten menyene dine. (Er feig og sier dette på norsk så TC utvikleren ikke blir fornærmet.)

I found a minor issue that is not really a error, but there is an excess space after the calculator command name in the metro apps section of the menu:
'MENUITEM "Calculator", em_ext_calculator '

I noticed something when developing a new feature for tcCmdVerify that generates menu lines; '&&' in the descriptions will be replaced by '_' in TC's menu.
Seems like I need to use '&&&', but I also noticed that when there are several &'s in the description, then I had to use '&&' for the following occurences of '&', like such:

Code: Select all

MENUITEM "Open English Language &&& Menu (wcmd_eng.lng && wcmd_eng.mnu)", em_ext_openlanguagefile0
Unless I make menu lines utilising '&' for shortcuts, then it needs '&&'s

Code: Select all

MENUITEM "Op&en English Language && Menu (wcmd_eng.lng && wcmd_eng.mnu)", em_ext_openlanguagefile0
That will display the &'s correctly here, a bit weird though.
I don't know if it's by design, or if it just works like this on my installation.
So menu code lines like:

Code: Select all

MENUITEM "English Language && Menu (&Internal)", em_ext_openlanguage
doesn't show the '&' but a '_'

Code: Select all

MENUITEM "Engl&ish Language && Menu (Internal)", em_ext_openlanguage
works. showing the '&'

But while playing around with this I had issues, and I am thinking this is a bug in Total Commander perhaps? At least if others can recreate it:

Lets say I have the above submenu item with '&i' and a popup menu which also has '&i' in it's name. If I press the key 'i' on my keyboard then this happens:
Total Commander instantly loads the default menu. And saves that as default.

minimal example menu:

Code: Select all

POPUP "M&isconfiguration"
    MENUITEM "C&onfiguration...", cm_Config
    MENUITEM "&Quit\tAlt+F4", 24340
END_POPUP
POPUP "M&ore"
    MENUITEM "Engl&ish Language && Menu (Internal)", em_ext_openlanguage
END_POPUP
With that menu loaded; try to press ALT + o (bringing up the "More" menu), then press the letter "i"
Or just press the More menu with the mouse then press the letter "i" on your keyboard.

I realise it is a misconfiguration having the "&i" in these two places perhaps, but instant default menus feels a bit brutal. Does this happen for anybody else?

User avatar
petermad
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 8029
Joined: 2003-02-05, 20:24 UTC
Location: Valsted, Denmark
Contact:

Post by *petermad » 2017-03-14, 18:11 UTC

Takk Peter, Total Commander hadde ikke vært det samme uten menyene dine. (Er feig og sier dette på norsk så TC utvikleren ikke blir fornærmet.)
Mange tak for de pæne ord :-)
I found a minor issue that is not really a error, but there is an excess space after the calculator command name in the metro apps section of the menu:
'MENUITEM "Calculator", em_ext_calculator '
Thanks I will correct that in the next release - the menu works OK with that space though.


To show an & in the menu you have to write && in the code - it is as simple as that.

I cannot seem to make and underscored & = & though.
If I write "&&& " in the code, I get "& " in the menu, and if I i write "&&&x" in the code, I get "&x" in the menu.

If I just write & followed by a space in the code then I will get an underlined space " " which is not the same as an underscore "_".

If I write xx&xx yy&yy in the code I get xxx yyyy - it is always the last & that determines the shortcut underscore.
minimal example menu:
Code:

Code: Select all

POPUP "M&isconfiguration"
    MENUITEM "C&onfiguration...", cm_Config
    MENUITEM "&Quit\tAlt+F4", 24340
END_POPUP
POPUP "M&ore"
    MENUITEM "Engl&ish Language && Menu (Internal)", em_ext_openlanguage
END_POPUP
With that menu loaded; try to press ALT + o (bringing up the "More" menu), then press the letter "i"
Or just press the More menu with the mouse then press the letter "i" on your keyboard.
If I press Alt+O and then press I, then the em_ext_openlanguage is executed, just as expected - what do you expect? - the "M&isconfiguration" menu to open?
License #524
Danish Total Commander Translator
TC 9.21a 32+64bit on Win XP 32bit, Win 7, 8.1 & 10 64bit and TC 2.91 on Android 6.0
Get Extended Total Commander Menus | PHSM-Calendar

User avatar
magz
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 85
Joined: 2006-11-14, 10:47 UTC
Location: Norway

Post by *magz » 2017-03-14, 18:52 UTC

petermad wrote:Thanks I will correct that in the next release - the menu works OK with that space though.
Yeah I know, but my tcCmdVerify tool is bitching about it, and I find it kind of practical that it spots them, for OCD reasons. :)

To show an & in the menu you have to write && in the code - it is as simple as that.
petermad wrote:I cannot seem to make and underscored & = & though.
If I write "&&& " in the code, I get "& " in the menu, and if I i write "&&&x" in the code, I get "&x" in the menu.

If I just write & followed by a space in the code then I will get an underlined space " " which is not the same as an underscore "_".

If I write xx&xx yy&yy in the code I get xxx yyyy - it is always the last & that determines the shortcut underscore.
minimal example menu:
Code:

Code: Select all

POPUP "M&isconfiguration"
    MENUITEM "C&onfiguration...", cm_Config
    MENUITEM "&Quit\tAlt+F4", 24340
END_POPUP
POPUP "M&ore"
    MENUITEM "Engl&ish Language && Menu (Internal)", em_ext_openlanguage
END_POPUP
With that menu loaded; try to press ALT + o (bringing up the "More" menu), then press the letter "i"
Or just press the More menu with the mouse then press the letter "i" on your keyboard.
If I press Alt+O and then press I, then the em_ext_openlanguage is executed, just as expected - what do you expect? - the "M&isconfiguration" menu to open?
Thanks for explaining this man, I've misunderstood, and thought the '&' follwed by a letter was for navigation reasons not for execution. I wonder how I missed this.

User avatar
Stefan2
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 2142
Joined: 2007-09-13, 22:20 UTC
Location: Europa

Post by *Stefan2 » 2017-09-29, 11:08 UTC

2petermad

Ideas (found on the forum) for next release:

-------------------------------------------------------------

Copy Names To Clipboard without Extension

Code: Select all

POPUP "&Files"
  POPUP "Cop&y Names"
    MENUITEM "Copy &File Name to Clipboard", 2017
    MENUITEM "Copy BASE File Name to Clipboard (w/o Extension)", em_CopyNamesToClip_NoExte_ps1
    MENUITEM "Copy &Path + File Name to Clipboard", 2018
    MENUITEM "Copy Path + BASE File Name to Clipboard (w/o Extension)", em_CopyFullNamesToClip_NoExte_ps1

Code: Select all

[em_CopyNamesToClip_NoExte_ps1]
;Copy BASE File Name without extensions to clipboard ("%F") - on files only! AND remove trailing backslash on folders if wanted:
cmd=PowerShell -NoProfile
;$RBS => remove trailing backslash: 1 => Yes; 0 => No.
param=$RBS=1; GC '%F'|ForEach{If((GI $_).PSIsContainer){If($RBS -eq 0){$_}else{$_.SubString(0, $_.Length-1)}}else{If($_.IndexOf('.') -gt -1 -AND $_.LastIndexOf('.') -gt 0){$_.SubString(0,$_.LastIndexOf('.'))}else{$_}}}|clip 
iconic=1

Code: Select all

[em_CopyFullNamesToClip_NoExte_ps1]
;Copy Path + BASE File Name without extensions to Clipboard ("%L") - on files only! AND remove trailing backslash on folders if wanted:
cmd=PowerShell -NoProfile
;$RBS => remove trailing backslash: 1 => Yes; 0 => No.
param=$RBS=0; GC '%L'|ForEach{If((GI $_).PSIsContainer){If($RBS -eq 0){$_}else{$_.SubString(0, $_.Length-1)}}else{$LB=$_.LastIndexOf('\');If($_.IndexOf('.',$LB) -gt -1 -AND $_.LastIndexOf('.') -gt $LB+1){$_.SubString(0,$_.LastIndexOf('.'))}else{$_}}}|clip 
iconic=1

-------------------------------------------------------------

Added two more possibilities

Code: Select all

POPUP "&Mark" 
  POPUP "Save/&Get file Selection"
    MENUITEM SEPARATOR
    MENUITEM "Save Selection &to File...", 2031
    MENUITEM "Get Selection &from File...", 2032
    MENUITEM "Save Selection to File (Force &ANSI)...", 2041
    MENUITEM "Save Selection to File (Force &Unicode)...", 2042
    MENUITEM "Save all shown columns to file", cm_SaveDetailsToFile


    MENUITEM "Save all shown columns to file (ANSI)", cm_SaveDetailsToFileA
    MENUITEM "Save all shown columns to file (Unicode)", cm_SaveDetailsToFileW
  END_POPUP
-------------------------------------------------------------

Add your Idea to hide folders and show files only

Code: Select all

POPUP "F&ilter"
 MENUITEM "Show &All Files and Folders", em_ext_show_all
 MENUITEM "Hide All Files (Show Only &Folders)", em_ext_hide_all_Files
 MENUITEM "Hide All Folders (Show Only &Files)", em_ext_hide_all_Folders
 MENUITEM SEPARATOR

Code: Select all

[em_ext_hide_all_Files]
cmd=cd |*.*
menu=Hide All Files (Show Only Folders)
button=wcmicons.dll,13

[em_ext_hide_all_Folders]
cmd=cd *|*\
menu=Hide All Folders (Show Only Files)
button=wcmicons.dll,13
http://ghisler.ch/board/viewtopic.php?p=332175#332175

-------------------------------------------------------------

Added Sombra's Example for selectfiles -command, used with parameters

Code: Select all

POPUP "&Mark"
  POPUP "Source/Target Selection"
	  MENUITEM "Select 'in Source selected' in Target too", em_SourceSelection_SelectInTargetToo
	  MENUITEM "Deselect 'in Source selected' in Target", em_SourceSelection_UnSelectInTarget
	  MENUITEM "Select 'in Target selected' in Source too", em_TargetSelection_SelectInSourceToo
	  MENUITEM "Deselect 'in Target selected' in Source", em_TargetSelection_UnSelectInSource
  END_POPUP

Code: Select all

[em_SourceSelection_SelectInTargetToo]
menu=Ausgewähltes auch im Target auswählen
Select in target panel, items marked in source panel
cmd=selectfilesBTS
Param=%Z%S

[em_SourceSelection_UnSelectInTarget]
menu=Ausgewähltes im Target ABwählen
Unselect in target panel, items marked in source panel
cmd=selectfilesBTUS
Param=%Z%S

[em_TargetSelection_SelectInSourceToo]
menu=Im Target Ausgewähltes hier ebenfalls auswählen
Select in current panel, items marked in target panel
cmd=selectfilesBS
Param=%Z%R

[em_TargetSelection_UnSelectInSource]
menu=Im Target Ausgewähltes hier ABwählen
Unselect in current panel, iteme marked in target panel
cmd=selectfilesUBS
Param=%Z%R
http://ghisler.ch/board/viewtopic.php?t=27657
-------------------------------------------------------------




Thanks for your great work on this menu!

 

User avatar
petermad
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 8029
Joined: 2003-02-05, 20:24 UTC
Location: Valsted, Denmark
Contact:

Post by *petermad » 2017-09-29, 16:23 UTC

2Stefan2
I have already made some of these suggestions for the next release:

"Copy BASE File Name to Clipboard (w/o Extension)" I have made under "Misc." but for copying to a file.

The 3 "Save all shown columns to file" options are already in the menu under "Files" -> "Copy Names". The result can not be used for marking, so it should not also be under "Mark"

The "Hide All Files (Show Only &Folders)" and "Hide All Folders (Show Only &Files)" are already implemented in the next release (plus "Hide All Files & Folders" - even though it is not very usefull).

Sombras use of selectfiles is interesting - I will consider adding them
License #524
Danish Total Commander Translator
TC 9.21a 32+64bit on Win XP 32bit, Win 7, 8.1 & 10 64bit and TC 2.91 on Android 6.0
Get Extended Total Commander Menus | PHSM-Calendar

User avatar
petermad
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 8029
Joined: 2003-02-05, 20:24 UTC
Location: Valsted, Denmark
Contact:

Post by *petermad » 2017-09-30, 18:37 UTC

2Stefan2
I couldn' resist evolving the "Source/Target Selection" concept.

Here is a screenshot of what I have developed so far: http://madsenworld.dk/tcmd/selectinbothsides.png
License #524
Danish Total Commander Translator
TC 9.21a 32+64bit on Win XP 32bit, Win 7, 8.1 & 10 64bit and TC 2.91 on Android 6.0
Get Extended Total Commander Menus | PHSM-Calendar

User avatar
Stefan2
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 2142
Joined: 2007-09-13, 22:20 UTC
Location: Europa

Post by *Stefan2 » 2017-09-30, 19:48 UTC

Good work.
Very nifty applications, and with your menu they get the attention they deserve.

What you all get out :shock: , pur madness<<<<<<< err, Madsen.
Well done.




 

User avatar
petermad
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 8029
Joined: 2003-02-05, 20:24 UTC
Location: Valsted, Denmark
Contact:

Post by *petermad » 2017-10-20, 22:01 UTC

Updated version 9.10 is now available for download (links in first post):

New:
  • Many new menu items - especially in the Filter, Mark, Tabs, Folders, and Misc. menus.
  • Windows 10 version updated with new items in Metro Apps and Settings for the new 1709 Fall Creators Update.
_________________

Nyt:
  • Mange nye menupunkter - bl.a. i Filter, Marker, Faner, Mapper, and Diverse menuerne.
  • Windows 10 versionen opdateret men nye punkter i Metro Apps og Indstillinger for den nye 1709 Fall Creators Update.
_________________


See first post on how to use the menus when 32bit and 64bit TC are sharing the same installation folder and the same wincmd.ini
License #524
Danish Total Commander Translator
TC 9.21a 32+64bit on Win XP 32bit, Win 7, 8.1 & 10 64bit and TC 2.91 on Android 6.0
Get Extended Total Commander Menus | PHSM-Calendar

User avatar
michellondon
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 13
Joined: 2003-04-09, 08:27 UTC
Location: Ciudad Autonoma de Buenos Aires

Post by *michellondon » 2017-10-21, 05:16 UTC

Petermad:

Thanx a lot for the update. I´m working with the English version for Windows 10 although my actual O.S. is Windows XP 32 bits because when I click: Download Extended English Menus for TC 9.10 32bit for Windows XP 32 bit version both links in totalcmd.net point to the Danske Menuer. Is it possible that you check and change the Danish version for the English one? Thanks in advance!!!

User avatar
petermad
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 8029
Joined: 2003-02-05, 20:24 UTC
Location: Valsted, Denmark
Contact:

Post by *petermad » 2017-10-21, 14:30 UTC

2michellondon

It should be fixed now - sorry for the inconvenience.
License #524
Danish Total Commander Translator
TC 9.21a 32+64bit on Win XP 32bit, Win 7, 8.1 & 10 64bit and TC 2.91 on Android 6.0
Get Extended Total Commander Menus | PHSM-Calendar

User avatar
michellondon
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 13
Joined: 2003-04-09, 08:27 UTC
Location: Ciudad Autonoma de Buenos Aires

Post by *michellondon » 2017-10-21, 15:17 UTC

2petermad:

Thank you very much for your quick answer!!! The file "tc910_winxp_eng.zip" is working absolutely fine!!! For your knowledge: the Mirror which is the file "lang_winxp_eng_9.10.zip" is still the Danish translation. Tusen takk for alt dette!!!

User avatar
petermad
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 8029
Joined: 2003-02-05, 20:24 UTC
Location: Valsted, Denmark
Contact:

Post by *petermad » 2017-10-21, 17:56 UTC

The mirror seems to be updated now too...
License #524
Danish Total Commander Translator
TC 9.21a 32+64bit on Win XP 32bit, Win 7, 8.1 & 10 64bit and TC 2.91 on Android 6.0
Get Extended Total Commander Menus | PHSM-Calendar

Post Reply