This forum uses cookies. Click X button to hide this message. What is stored? / Privacy
Total Commander Forum Index Total Commander
Forum - Public Discussion and Support
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

min. TC 7.56 to 8.01: File not found error
Goto page Previous  1, 2
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Total Commander Forum Index -> TC8.0x bug reports (English) Printable version
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
petermad
Power Member
Power Member


Joined: 05 Feb 2003
Posts: 7803
Location: Valsted, Denmark

PostPosted: Tue Jul 29, 2014 11:58 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

2DickDiver

Maybe you should try C:\Program Files (x86)\Notepad2\Notepad2.exe"
_________________
#524
Danish Total Commander Translator
TC 9.20rc1 32+64bit on Win XP 32bit, Win 7, 8.1 & 10 64bit. TC 2.91b3 on Android 6.0

Get Extended Total Commander Menus


Last edited by petermad on Thu Jul 31, 2014 9:45 am; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin


Joined: 04 Feb 2003
Posts: 35767
Location: Switzerland

PostPosted: Thu Jul 31, 2014 4:11 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

It may also be a user rights problem. Try reinstalling notepad2.
_________________
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
DickDiver
Junior Member
Junior Member


Joined: 08 Feb 2008
Posts: 21

PostPosted: Tue Aug 18, 2015 5:28 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

One year later

and I have still the same issue.

My F4 editor is not being found by TC when the key F4 is being hit...

"C:\Program Files\Sublime Text 2\sublime_text.exe" "%1"

Mh...?

Editor and TC are now set to run under all means as admin Sad
_________________
dd
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin


Joined: 04 Feb 2003
Posts: 35767
Location: Switzerland

PostPosted: Wed Aug 19, 2015 1:29 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Try changing the line manually to:
Editor=""C:\Program Files\Notepad2\Notepad2.exe" "%1""

If it doesn't help, try using the DOS name for the editor.
_________________
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
MVV
Power Member
Power Member


Joined: 03 Aug 2008
Posts: 8040
Location: Russian Federation

PostPosted: Thu Sep 10, 2015 2:12 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

DickDiver,
When you manually edit INI files, you must additionally quote entire parameter string if it contains spaces or quotes at the beginning or ending of string (just as Mr. Ghisler suggested in previous pust) - Windows INI parser cuts outer quotes.
_________________
TCFS2 + TCFS2Tools: Full-screen mode for TC etc (forum)
TOTALCMD.NET: AskParam, CopyTree, NTLinks, Sudo, VirtualPanel…
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Total Commander Forum Index -> TC8.0x bug reports (English) All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Goto page Previous  1, 2
Page 2 of 2

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Imprint/Impressum: This site is maintained by Ghisler Software GmbH
Privacy Policy | Datenschutzerklärung | Politique de Confidentialité

Using phpBB © phpBB Group