Verify after copy option in the copy dialog

Only forum where polls are allowed. You may announce a new poll in the matching support forum.

Moderators: Hacker, Stefan2, white, sheep

Do you need "Verify after copy" option in the copy dialog?

Yes, definitely!
20
71%
No, current way is enough.
8
29%
 
Total votes: 28

Rainie
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 20
Joined: 2013-08-29, 09:14 UTC
Location: Russia

Post by *Rainie » 2013-09-29, 15:28 UTC

Awesome! I see this option in TC 8.50b4, testing now. It works great!
Thank you, Christian, and all forum members for support!
Furthermore, it exists in the Move/Rename (F6) dialog. It's more than I wanted :D.
Last edited by Rainie on 2013-09-30, 15:15 UTC, edited 1 time in total.
#197063 Personal licence

User avatar
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 36354
Joined: 2003-02-04, 09:46 UTC
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Post by *ghisler(Author) » 2013-09-30, 14:25 UTC

Furthermore, it exist in the Move/Rename (F6) dialog.
It's there for the case where TC has to copy and then delete, e.g. when moving between drives/partitions/mount points.
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com

Rainie
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 20
Joined: 2013-08-29, 09:14 UTC
Location: Russia

Post by *Rainie » 2013-09-30, 15:15 UTC

ghisler(Author) wrote:
Furthermore, it exists in the Move/Rename (F6) dialog.
It's there for the case where TC has to copy and then delete, e.g. when moving between drives/partitions/mount points.
I know, this is very logical. Thanks again!
#197063 Personal licence

Rainie
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 20
Joined: 2013-08-29, 09:14 UTC
Location: Russia

Post by *Rainie » 2013-12-21, 14:58 UTC

09.12.13 Fixed: Function "Verify after copy" removed due to unresolved errors (32/64)
It's so sad.
:shock: :cry:

Update: There is some info from the author:
http://ghisler.ch/board/viewtopic.php?p=276337#276337
ghisler(Author) wrote:The plan was to postpone the function to TC 9.0, so there is more time to test it extensively. The main problem is that I don't know the reason of the errors reported by user "Herbert":
- Is it a bug in the function?
- Is it caused by virus scanners or so? False alarm?
- Is it caused by hardware errors? Real alarm?

I added code to debug this, but no one could help me analyze the problem so far. :(

Btw, the function is still there, but disabled and hidden. You can re-add it via wincmd.ini, section [Configuration]:
VerifyEnabled=1
Last edited by Rainie on 2013-12-21, 19:10 UTC, edited 1 time in total.
#197063 Personal licence

User avatar
petermad
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 8007
Joined: 2003-02-05, 20:24 UTC
Location: Valsted, Denmark
Contact:

Post by *petermad » 2013-12-21, 17:20 UTC

It's so sad.
I agree.
License #524
Danish Total Commander Translator
TC 9.21a 32+64bit on Win XP 32bit, Win 7, 8.1 & 10 64bit and TC 2.91b4 on Android 6.0
Get Extended Total Commander Menus | PHSM-Calendar

Post Reply